ZWILLING J.A. Henckels Canada Ltd. Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 33 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall,it is good
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 November 2018
flexible schedule. Co-workers are very nice and the workplace is comfortable but the headoffice is pretty messy. Manager is very emotional.

It is the best work position for student.
Pros
flexible
Cons
always cut hours, messy management and long hour standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  North York, ON11 August 2018
Love working for this company. Our Manager pushes you to excel and gets you out of your comfort zone so you are more confident on the sales floor. Our manager has each one of our backs and does everything she can to make us happy. That’s why our team does anything for her. Our team works great together and helps out anywhere they can. You learn how to communicate in ways you didn’t think you can. A great team is always having a great leader such as our Manager.
Pros
Best manager, family like team, work at your own pace, lots of motivation
Cons
Open on stat holidays, sometimes pressured by upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career development
sales, and cost of goods sold (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, NY2 May 2018
You have the opportunity to work in various departments and one can rise up through the ranks if determined. Very clear job description and procedure manuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 April 2018
A really great job. One of the best retail companies I have worked for with a great starting wage. If you enjoy cooking you'll learn a lot about great quality equupment.
Pros
Great hourly wage, fun atmosphere.
Cons
Just the usual mall hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life harmony
Distribution Center Worker (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON13 April 2017
Good management and job classification. Enjoy the working environment with all the colleagues. Learned a lot of shipping, receiving, picking and packing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer to work for.
Warehouse/Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON1 December 2015
Henckels is a fun management group to work with. They have an excellent international product line. Co workers work well together and are fun to work with. There is room for advancement and a chance to learn for those who want more in their careers.
Pros
Great company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Powerhouse company to work for
BC Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 January 2015
Really enjoyed my time with Coca-Cola. They had an enjoyable job culture and the product speaks for itself. Would definitely recommend working for Coke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
assembler (Former Employee) –  markham,ontario24 September 2013
i enjoyed meeting new people and and improving my skills, everyone was very friendly and outgoing i enjoyed my time there!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more ZWILLING J.A. Henckels Canada Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ZWILLING J.A. Henckels Canada Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 33 reviews
513
412
36
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

ZWILLING J.A. Henckels Canada Ltd. Reviews by Location