Yves Rocher Amérique du Nord Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup de tensions
chargé de projets (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC13 September 2018
Pression, Tensions, Compétition, Salaire annuel vs heures supp non payées très bas
Pros
Secteur
Cons
Salaire, qualité de vie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif et agréable.
Agent courrier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 May 2018
Ayant travaillé seulement deux semaines, j'ai trouvée que tout le monde était très sympathique et près à m'aider.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products but bad company
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 August 2017
I loved my job at Yves Rocher, unfortunately the good products and amazing customers did not outweigh the poor management. The store manager has no prior skincare knowledge to being hired so the rest of the staff had to pick up the slack in product recommendation, skin analysis, etc. Watch out for the manager at this location, she bad mouths employees, other managers and customers; she will also take off to attend family BBQ's but will not work with you for the time off you request unless it will benefit her.
Pros
amazing products
Cons
mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise ayant des valeurs enrichissantes et motivantes
Technicienne Ressource Humaine (Current Employee) –  Longueuil, QC31 March 2017
Yves Rocher est un entreprise qui a à coeur l'environnement et les traces qu'elle laisse sur cette planète.

Collaborateurs hors-pairs
Travail épanouissant et enrichissant
Formation continue
Beaucoup d'activité en groupe pour favoriser le travail d'équipe
Possibilité d'avancement au sein de l'entreprise
Belle complicité avec les collègues de travail
Pros
Environnement de travail agréable, évolution possible dans l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Agent courier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 May 2016
Chaque jours mes collègues étaient chaleureux et sympathique, ce qui a ajouté de l'harmonie dans mon lieu de travail. Ce fut une bonne expérience, j'ai appris ce qu'était de travailler dans un bureau, donc je me suis familiarisée à travailler avec un ordinateur.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
commis aux commandes
Commis des commandes et réclamation (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC2 November 2015
préparations commandes et réclamations, accueil clients durant les ventes promotionnels, inventaires
Pros
bonne ambiance
Cons
En dehors de Montréal
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le management
Gérant d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Longueuil26 August 2015
Manque d'empathie et d'écoute de la part du directeur. Manque d'effectifs permanents pour l'accomplissement des tâches.Une atmosphère de travail difficiles suite à un sérieux manque de communication et de collaboration entre les différents paliers administratifs.
Pros
possibilité de formation
Cons
Manque d'écoute, Conflit internes, Manque d'effectifs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and hands on work place, you get to practice make up and skin care.
Part-Time Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Square One Mississauga8 April 2015
Very fun and hands on work place, you get to practice make up and skin care. The only bad part is that the store dies down very often.
Pros
make-up application
Cons
slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience.
Counter Manager, Hudson's Bay (Former Employee) –  Misssissauga31 March 2015
A great company to work for.
There was plenty of opportunity and they were very good at recognizing hard workers and promoting from within. I had a great team of co-workers and I loved working with the public.
Pros
Great opportunity to advance within the company.
Cons
There was a learning curve to get the business started.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative workplace about how to treat your body
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 February 2015
I had an amazing experience.Im glad I went to this store to do my COOP because I had the chance to greet many customers and help them get what they need. I also like that their products are natural and its all about self care in the right healthy way.
Pros
I got an extra credit since it was COOP
Cons
I did not get paid since it was COOP
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Estheticienne (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC6 February 2015
experiance courte mais agreable
qui ma apris beaucoup

journee typique dune estheticienne
Pros
equipe
Cons
heure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Marketing Campaign Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 October 2014
Customer-oriented mindset with a strong focus on value creation and client satisfaction. Very good team spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work experience
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2014
Good at giving yearly raises. Flexible when needed. Possibility of advancement. Nice people.
Pros
advancement, raises
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire de travail
Service à la clientèle et Esthéticienne Ottawa, (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 July 2014
Plage non fixe
Nouvelle rencontre
Approprié
Travail en équipe
Pros
Fléxibilité
Cons
Coupure des heures de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
conseillère beauté (Former Employee) –  Sorel-Tracy, QC11 March 2014
Très bonne équipe, beaucoup d'entraide.
Tous ont le sourire aux lèvres.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Échange de service
Photographe (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 January 2014
Bon moyen de faire de l'échange de service car le comité n'avais pas les moyens d'engager quelqu'un à des honoraires normal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 November 2013
Je serai restée plus longtemps si ce n'est la nécessité de rejoindre le banc d'école!
Pros
La formation
Cons
Aucun avantage social
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mes 13 ans de travail
Entrée des commandes (alphanumérique) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 July 2013
Travailler pour Yves Rocher c'est une expérience que j'ai très bien apprécié .

Une journée de travail avec eux me appris plusieurs choses, que je suis très minutieuse de donner une bonne qualité de travail et rester dans les normes demander de quantité saisie a l'heure.

Les opportunités de développement, je vous dirais que je suis très satisfaite du poste que j'occupe à ce jour.

Le management, je dirais qu'ils ont pas mal juste dans leurs décisions prise.

Mes collaborateurs, j’ai eu des très bonnes relations avec les filles, je suis une personne très amicale et drôle aussi une personne que la confidentialité et la confiance est très importante pour moi.

Le plus difficile de mon poste,je serais mal honnete si je vous dit qu'il y na dans mon poste.

Le plus agréable, ça ce n’est pas compliquer la saisie des commandes, soit, des commandes cheque ou carte de crédit, saisir les concours donner par la compagnie, faire les changements d'adresse, mettre les dossiers à jour, créer des nouveaux dossiers.
Pros
Un travail autonume
Cons
c'est rendu trop loin
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn and gain marketing,sales and customer service skills
Beauty Advisor and Aesthetician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2012
Great company to work for.
learn to be a proactive sales person with exellent customer and communicatin skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace, great company
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 September 2012
This was a calling centre. I had to answer phone calls from clients in Canada and the US who wanted to order beauty products. We had to take orders, answer inquiries, manage complaints and make sales while taking orders. The target was to deal with client under 5 minutes while provide best customer care.
I've learned how to deal with customers and their different personality; adjust to each client.
I had the change to work with great supervisors who really took the time to coach me and encourage me to persevere.
The hardest part of the job was the routine. We always did the same thing and so I didn't feel stimulated.
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning about new beauty products, how they worked and the goods they could do.
Pros
special sales and discounts for the employees
Cons
we sometimes had to do night shifts meaning working from 12:00 am to 7 am the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Yves Rocher Amérique du Nord. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 32 reviews
513
411
35
23
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Yves Rocher Amérique du Nord Reviews by Location