Your Truck Shop Inc. / Trux Accessories

Your Truck Shop Inc. / Trux Accessories Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My boss quit, and then my bosses boss quit
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 August 2018
Pretty much very unorganized, some people are nice. It is loud and smelly but not that strict if you work. It’s crazy if you’re into that kind of thing
Pros
Cheap food people complain about
Cons
Going to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy at work!
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC26 May 2018
Very successful company in hyper growth. Everyone is welcoming and it is a fun atmosphere with a start up vibe. I feel I joined at a good time. A lot of promotions within.
Pros
Good pay, room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC10 May 2018
I joined the company a few weeks ago. Great staff and atmosphere. There is a lot of new hires. The employees are treated well and we see the owners in the warehouse and they interact with the staff.
Pros
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC29 April 2018
Company is in full growth. New management is helping create a fun workplace culture. This is the best example of "work hard play hard". Passionate owners.
Pros
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a job? KEEP LOOKING!
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 April 2018
For the time i worked here, ive seen more people get fired or quitting than i have seen people getting hired.
There is something fundamentally wrong with this place and it all starts with the owners and management.
Human resources is about the worst.
Absolutely no benefits
Terrible pay..
everything else follows as pretty bad as far as organization and work ethic
Pros
none
Cons
The company
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Growing
Sales (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC29 March 2018
Long time employee. Company is growing very fast and the opportunities are there. If you are a hard worker with good ethics you will love this company. The owners are fair and reward good work. Ignore the bitter reviews from mediocre bitter ex employees.
Pros
Fast Growing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best decision I ever made
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC23 March 2018
started here a year and a half ago. Best decision I ever made. Don't believe the negative reviews - all disgruntled workers who were useless and part of the problem - not the solution.

High energy, fast paced environment - if you are prepared to work hard, you will be rewarded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 17Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run by non professionals and can make you sick by yelling .
Controller (Former Employee) –  Montreal13 March 2018
Worked 7 years as a Controller . When they don’t need you ,they throw you out like a used diaper and don’t even give you a reference letter. I worked so hard for this company and cleaned up all the mess , but no appreciation at the end. I agree 100 percent with previous CSR employee’s reword.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Clear
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC14 August 2017
Family run business, completely dysfunctional.
Lots of screaming and yelling, not a professional company.
No healthcare, very micro managed. No fun allowed!!
1/2 hour for lunch strictly enforced. Lots of family visitors that you need to be nice to. No room for advancement, no HR dep't. Management doesn't care about the staff only about their profits.
Horrible morale, especially on Fridays. Products are sub par made in china.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 10Report

Want to know more about Your Truck Shop Inc. / Trux Accessories?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Your Truck Shop Inc. / Trux Accessories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
55
41
30
20
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Your Truck Shop Inc. / Trux Accessories Reviews by Location