You Move Me Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible managment, long Hours all over the place, exausting work anf lousy pay
Former employee (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON1 August 2018
Terrible managment, long Hours all over the place, exausting work anf lousy pay... DO NOT WORK HERE IF YOU RESPECT YOURSELF!!! beware and do yourself a favor DO NOT WORK HERE!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
mover and driver (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC28 May 2018
fun to work, great guys you work with, travell somewhere new everyday for work, sometimes u make good tips.

can be exausting work sometimes, intensive labour, unknown working hours.

overall great job for young people and you will have loys of fun.
Pros
fun atmosphere to work
Cons
poor accuracy of woking shifts ( no one knows when would shift end mostly)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving!
Crew Leader, Driver, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 March 2018
Dont apply if you think it is going to be easy. You will be lifting furniture for the entire shift and you will need to be willing to learn or you will not last long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong CAREFUL work can be unforgiving
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 February 2018
Good work with long hours that are compensated accordingly. Work is dependant on when the next job is so start times are variable. Work is challenging and stimulating as sometimes it takes a lot of thinking to maneuver around stairs. Good communication is key when working in the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great short time working place to make some money
Mover (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC1 February 2018
Great place to work if you want to make some cash in short time period. Work is physically demanding and has long hours, but pays off with a good paycheck and tips.
Pros
Good money in a short time period
Cons
Long work hours, heavy labour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and fun
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC1 February 2018
everyday is different. moving from diffrent house or offices. learned to do things more simple to make it in a timely manner. management is okay. hardest part of the job is when you dont get to finish on time which makes you having to pull longer hours
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable experience
Mover (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC15 January 2018
Work usually started early, but when I got to work my colleagues were always in a good mood. The Manager is probably the most enthusiastic boss I have worked with in a long time. If you like an active lifestyle this is the ideal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Business Developer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON29 December 2017
okay. yeah good place to works with lovely staff. Manager harold was really open minded and flexible. I will miss working for thsi company but I must move on with my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mover/Driver (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON18 December 2017
entreprise remarquable avec des employer professionnel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
Moving Expert and Supervisor (call center) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
This place was a joke and a half to work at for the fact that the management does not take you seriously, they literally force sales on customers and if you do not get the sale they make you feel worthless, they drink every other friday (alcohol in the office). The management are all teenagers/young adults that have no clue what they are doing and the manager of the entire site used to own a Gym up in Barrie Ontario who scammed many people by charging them after they cancelled memberships. Cant forget to mention everyone sleeps with each other
Pros
None
Cons
the cons are there arent any pros
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of potential to grow, exciting place to be
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 March 2017
I've been working here for almost two years now. I constantly feel like I am learning something new at work with the opportunities being limitless. Any time you need advice there are a number of people you can go to that are more than willing to help. Hours might get long at times but it makes it up for it with the amount of experience you get. I have not considered to work for anyone else because I don't think anyone else can match what You Move Me has to offer.
Pros
Trusted company, good hours
Cons
Work can tend to run into days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for travellers
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC11 March 2017
Ive worked for the business for close to a year now. Never have I worked for a company who gives back to the employees as much as this one. The management are great support and always encourage me to do well as well as involving me in big business decisions.
They do monthly incentives and the chance to make additional pay is there for the people who are looking to work hard. If you are flexible with working days this is a great opportunity.
Pros
Free breakfast, Great pay and support
Cons
Can be a long day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and cultural enviroment
Customer Sevice Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 March 2017
-You Move Me is a great place to work, the culture is amazing you will find all kinds of ethnics, they also have a cultural potluck night where you can learn and experience different foods. 4
- You Move Me was very productive, in learning how to deal with client different kinds of personalities, also hitting our daily quota as a team better yet within ourselves to receiving end of month incentives, of even just the feeling of knowing that we have made things a little more easy on our client when it comes down to moving day.
Pros
fun fridays
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
Customer Experience Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC15 January 2017
You Move Me is a great company to work for, they are always trying to improve their business and your ideas are always welcomed. With the company constantly progressing there is lots of room for your own professional development. There is a very tight bond between co-workers as the job is physically demanding.
Pros
Great Management and Company Culture
Cons
Shift Patterns
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 December 2016
The owner is extremely cheap and wants people who do everything with very little pay. Also Mike likes to blame employees for his own mistakes. And he constantly whines about customers to his employees, it creates bad morale.
Pros
If you are good at flattering Mike you will go far
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childlike work environment
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 June 2016
High-Turn over rate. No real value for their employees. Management used to be good until everyone left. Management is dishonest and does not demonstrate appropreate leadership. Drinking at the office is a Friday activity while on the job, and serving customers.
Pros
Benefits start after probabtion
Cons
High Sales, Night Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing co-workers, great benefits
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2016
This is a rapidly growing company, with the opportunity for advancement within the parent company of O2E Brands. Works under an excellent business model.
Pros
great co-workers, great benefits
Cons
very ambitious goals to achieve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew Leader
Crew (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 October 2015
Great opportunity to meet some interesting new people from all walks of life. It's exciting to work in a start up but there can be inconsistencies as they figure out what works.
Pros
Get in great Shape
Cons
Expectation is High but pay is Low
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable easy job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 May 2015
Easy day at the office, generally repetitive work. I learned the aspect of teamwork and using my available resources to ensure my job was done as best as possible.
Management was always there to assist.
Hardest part of the job was trying to advance and get a new challenge.
Fun place to work.
Pros
Good people.
Cons
Night shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report

See more You Move Me reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at You Move Me. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 54 reviews
515
417
311
27
14

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture