Xerox Employee Reviews

Found 324 reviews matching the search See all 12,940 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products and great people !
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2019
Great place to work and get fantastic sales training. The only reason i left is because Pfizer head hunted me aggressively for an amazing career in healthcare.
Pros
People, Training and Sales Experience.
Cons
Very aggressive competitive training ground.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Rewarding
President and CEO (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2019
great people
great technology, solutions and services
transformation culture
leadership, sales, strategy, marketing, operations, distribution, supply chain
client focussed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technicien Xerox
Technicien xerox (Current Employee) –  Montérégie, QC14 January 2019
au cours des 7 dernière année , j'ai appris beaucoup avec xerox , ils vous donne des formations sur tout ce qui touche les photocopieurs , chaque nouveau model nécessite une nouvelle formation donc c'est un environnement ou le mot : diversité est partout. on apprend a faire la réparation des photocopieurs xerox , a gérer de l'équipement , a gérer un inventaire de pièces de réparations , a gérer nos formations annuel , a savoir opéré les sous system windows / mac / win-Server et surtout a gérer les clients pour lesquels nous faisons ces réparation.

une journée typique ce résume a être chez son client pour 8h30 le matin et offrir un service a la clientèle exemplaire tout en réparant le dit photocopieur et une fois le tout régler , on passe au prochain appels de service qui nous ai attribuer via téléphone cellulaire fourni par l'entreprise. pour ensuite terminé sa journée a 5hpm (8 a 5 lundi au vendredi (38.5h max))

une fois devenu permanents , un véhicule de fonctions vous est attribuer , que vous pouvez utilisé a la maison (déductible d’impôts pour usage personnel) et les assurance sont très bien , mais vous devez en payer une parti ... et vous avez droit de cotisé dans vos réer et fonds de pensions , l'entreprise donne un pourcentage sur le montants que vous cotisé jusqu’à un certain maximum ce qui est avantageux .

pour ma part , j'ai plafonné dans l'entreprise le manque de possibilité d'avancements a long terme me pousse a la recherche d'emploi.
Pros
telephone cellulaire fournis, laptop fournis, vehicule de fonctions fournis apres 2 ans, fond de pensions, fonds de retraite, assurance concurrentiels
Cons
en 7 ans j'ai eu 2$ d'augmentation salaire de l'heure donc augmentation salariale sous la norme
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter Job
Senior Financial Analyst & Project Manager (Former Employee) –  North York, ON8 January 2019
Team-oriented, limited job progression prospects. Good place to get a starter job to leverage into a better job elsewhere.

Company's future prospects limited as it is in a declining industry.

Was a great place to work when marketplace was growing.
Pros
Reputation, training
Cons
Declining business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Senior Customer Care Specialist for Benefit Wallet (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region5 January 2019
 Answers general inquiries for Benefit Wallet benefits and inclusions for old and new employees
 Web walk through to access online account for self service option
 Educate employees on how to use Benefit wallet for their qualified medical expenses
 Educate inclusions of their benefits to avoid penalties
 Check account details for verification of their expenses
 Assist employees on how to file their taxes for the Benefit wallet Account
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed company.
Customer Service Engineer color division (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 January 2019
A company who does not respect their employees, unfortunately a sinking ship with poorly managed service and sales decisions, not recommended unless as a starting career.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management, no advancement possibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, encouraged to take risk and own deliverables
IT Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Remote10 December 2018
Typically a day at work consists of working with multiple vendors and internal business partners on simultaneous work streams. Internal and external partner engagements range from major project work delivery to providing support & expertise on specific technology used within the business.

Management has always demanded the keeping of highest ethical standards in all areas of work within Xerox and with encouraging continued learning, taking assessed risks and to learn from failures for improvement.

The most challenging part of the job is balancing competing interest across multiple lines of business. Although the most challenging aspect of the job role, this is often the most rewarding when business partners realize and recognize real business results from the technology delivery.
Pros
Empowered, encouraged to take managed risks
Cons
Time zone consideratoins can result in long hours supporting global operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario5 December 2018
I have had a lot of years of employment here and it has been a great experience getting to know everyone I have come in contact with.

Lots of exposure to a plant/chemical setting. Learned a lot about how it runs and the different departments within it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 November 2018
Does not matter if you work hard, you will still get laid off. No job security at all. Look else for employment.

Great support from fellow technicians. Managements can go suck on a B B C
Pros
Support from teammates
Cons
Unrealistic metrics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but unstable future.
Copy Centre Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2018
Very busy day lots of work to do and good coworkers. There is lots of opportunity to learn, Lots of layoffs in the last few years and most staff in offices are temporary staff. Overall good place to work.
Pros
online learning available
Cons
lots of layoffs, mostly temporary staff in contract position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure High Rewards
Support Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON13 November 2018
Xerox took the time to develop my sales and sales management skills. While there I was tasked to complete many many training programs which helped me over achieve my annual plans. Focused and supportive management with high levels of commitment expected. Very wonderful and rewarding placed to learn and grow.
Pros
pay for performance
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very challenging job, but rewarding job.
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2018
Your day starts early every day, and I hope you love conference calls. Working with different levels of sales experience, your job is to keep everyone on task, coach, mentor reps and management. Oh, then there is also selling..
Pros
Good pay and Benefits
Cons
long hours, little recognition, little reward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at Xerox
Account Associate (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 October 2018
Good company, good people. Working here was a pleasure. Well managed and supportive of their employees. I worked hard for a company that appreciated me and I have some life long friends that I met over my years there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot but harsh environment
Production manager, printer support and deliveries (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON23 October 2018
Constantly in fear of losing the job - 1
People in management would entrap employees -2

The one and only pro were them allowing employees use there schooling.


Learning the printing method was still a great experience and the Xerox printer design is such an incredible thing. makes showing people who don't know printers incredibly easy
Pros
schooling
Cons
worklife management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic company
Connectivity Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 October 2018
Xerox is a dynamic company and is a recognized leader in its industry. It is an inclusive workplace that offers growth and values its workplace culture.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
downsizing forcing employees to do more with less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Times have changed
Senior Strategic Pricing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2018
The good times are over. Smart people, used to be wonderful. Tough times are ahead and lots of cuts, restructuring and uncertainty. The overall direction is constantly changing. Not a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
GIS Analyst (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB11 October 2018
People are friendly here. Atmosphere is great. Going through transition right now so management is sparse. They do manage to keep on top of things. Would recommend.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Small kitchen. No freezers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Technical Service Representative - Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 October 2018
I had an amazing time working for xerox. You learn so many skills that can be used in the real world. Xerox is a fun safe working environment and are the leaders of the future of technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same work all the time
Printer Operator (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS7 October 2018
Printjobs always the same because of just one big customer. No creative work. Management does not except proposal for workplace improvement. People coming and going.
Pros
Shift change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, Supportive Invested Company
Service Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 October 2018
I am proud to say I spent close 13 years with Xerox Canada
And what a great experience it has been, the company not only invested time and resources they invested in my well being and my familys work/life balance, the wealth of knowledge, services and skills I learned at Xerox is immeasurable. They have definitely made me the strong confident woman I am today.
Pros
Benefits, Vacation package
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12,940 reviews
53.1K
43.4K
33.4K
21.5K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture