Xerox Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Publication Specialist (Business Development) (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region31 August 2018
You have a privilege to work from home. You can save time and at the same time travel expenses. Managers are easy to deal with and very supportive. However, they lack employee engagement or appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox is a great company
Sales Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2018
Working at Xerox was a great work experience as they are a great company when it comes to their employees. They care about their employees and ensures that the employees get treated well. With happy employees, comes happy customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work place that lacks in management
Print Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 August 2018
Training is not done well.The tools xerox proved is unacceptable.Communication is terrible.Told to break uncomfortable rules. Management cant help you.
Pros
new friends
Cons
can balance with school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have a great team, you will be successful
Print Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2018
The pay was decent, the workload was a little much. The hire contract workers so they don't pay benefits and they recycle people like crazy, They burn through temps like crazy. To this day after 5 years they are still looking for a replacement for me that can last longer than a few months. If you have a great team it is so much easier. The problem is the managers and directors are clueless about the day-today operations and show up once in a while only to show you that they are important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montego Bay12 August 2018
Working is like any productive call center. I try to work intensely in the morning hours... try to complete most task in the morning so that as the day ends all tasks are completed or there is a little amount of work from the previous day rolls over in the next work day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Inbound tech support (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB2 August 2018
I really liked it at Xerox but I was unable to stay due my previous commitment for schooling. The company was great to me, the team I was a part of were fantastic and my manager was exceptional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional organization
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 August 2018
Enjoyable professional organization to work for. Excellent training within the organization. Fosters a mentorship ecosystem, promoting career advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn From The Best
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON26 July 2018
When you start at Xerox they tell you you will neevr wash the red X off your forehead, and you will always identify as Xerox. Surprisingly this is true. They have the best sales training in the industry, and working for them in a mid sized market as an agent is provides a wealth of experience. As an early developmental step it was critical. We as agents were involved in putting together financing, prospecting, selling, implementing and training. There was a real sense of ownership of your patch and your clients. Xerox also has one of the more carnivorous sales cultures and teaches many survival lessons by necessity. You can't count on anyone at any level to do anything that isn't in their own interest. It is a real sharktank. But that is eye opening and these are valuable lessons even if some of them are things I know to avoid.
Pros
Best hardware, best service, best training
Cons
Shark tank with a sales culture built on sociopathy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive benefits
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  ON11 July 2018
Combination of bonuses and benefits is a much - effective way to create a happier and more motivated workforce.
The great and positive mood while all work day.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Didn't have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun spot
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS27 June 2018
Long hours
good pay
management issues
if you go to work, and work hard, you will be rewarded.
angry customers
good benifts benefits
phone system was old when i was there
Pros
mon-fri
Cons
angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for if you like the corporate world
Global Service Senior Document Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2018
When I was first hired, it was a fantastic place to work. Senior management was very innovative and open to new ideas and was implementing a new stream of business that was less "selling a box" oriented and more "service" oriented. I was part of that implementation. But as with all corporations, senior management changed, and with it, the vision. I and others in my department were now seen as liabilities. The business downturn that followed the recession of 2008 and early 2009 was the final straw, and massive layoffs resulted. I was one of the casualties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it once was
Supplier Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2018
The people are generally honest and hard working, but the company seems to be in financial decline. Valiant efforts are being made to drive the company forward, but the pressure on the financials is hard to live with from day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career advancement, but in title only
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2018
Xerox is a great place for recent grads to hone their sales skills. I very much enjoy working here for the most part. I have been able to move from outbound cold calling to my current role as a Senior Account Executive.
Unfortunately things have taken an uncertain downward turn in recent years. Management no longer incent or motivate their teams. It has become a "be glad you have a job environment". Pay has not increased in as many years, no matter what the role.

As thankful as I am for all of the opportunity, the pay is not commensurate with senior roles.
Pros
Casual work environment
Cons
Underpaid, under appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, St. Catherine9 June 2018
My time working at Xerox which is now known as Conduent was a great experience working with new people and knowing how to meet customers exceptions to it's highest level. the management was good. i was able to go to them with anything.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not moving forward
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 June 2018
This seemed to be a great company to work for until you get comfortable and locked in with dependency.
Taking advantage of and put down to make it work for them.
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very good, i recommend joining here
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 May 2018
Management is very good, work life balance is there, job security is also there, i was on contract through kelly services , permanent they don't do it usually , very less chances. rest all is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox is a large company trying to re-define itself
Account Operations (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 May 2018
Xerox is a large corporate company that finds itself in an industry that is rapidly changing. It's core business is in the photocopier business, however as the world is going digital, it finds itself at a crossroads, to double down on a dying industry or adapt itself to the changing landscape. In many ways, Xerox is trying to do both, with both successes and failures at both.
Depending on what branch you end up working at will provide vastly different experiences as a Xerox employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work and a lot to learn in this well orgnized enviroment
Technical Service Rep II - Field Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2018
I have learnt a lot from Xerox, very nice environment and good training to start your career with, very helpful team and managers, opportunity to grow.
Pros
Very informative training
Cons
Minumim 2 years contract to join Xerox
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in transition
Account Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia9 May 2018
Stay away it is a company in transition with very little loyalty towards long term employees. They will provide ample training and has lofty goals for employees.
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Canada4 May 2018
Xerox allowed for flexible schedule and work location. Direct management is good. Upper management needs work. Good culture of people and build great skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12,440 reviews
53K
43.3K
33.3K
21.4K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture