Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun working with employees
Operational Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BC31 August 2017
It's a good working place, learn a lot from employees and have fun with them by working as a group and a good team work. Even though we worked hard during the busy days we still have fun.
Pros
We always eat together for lunch.
Cons
Long hours hours specially during busy time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity for career growth
MAINTENANCE PERSON (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 August 2017
A typical day at work involves going around the hotel to check things that needs to be fix. The management is great because they give you opportunity to grow in your career. The staff are nice and cooperative. Its like a family there. The hardest part of the job was during winter since we have to stay outside for an hour to make sure there was no slippery spots. The company provides parties during Christmas, end of summer BBQ and participate in gold star award every year.
Pros
Everyone treats you like a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good reception skills obtained
Guest Services Attendant [Part-Time] (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON23 August 2017
Obtained good reception and customer service skills while working here. Checked guests in and out and ensured they were enjoying their stay. This type of organization will be helpful in a kennel setting as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for customer service representative
Server and customer service (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK22 August 2017
in a typical day in my last position I fulfilled management tasks of opening and closing the facility, as well as overseeing a staff of seven individuals, i completed various administrative duties as well, including answering phones, drafting documents and emails, filling and greeting customers, i also provide strong customer service and resolved customers issues.
Cons
in a typical day in my last position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON17 August 2017
This family owned business is a great place to work. The family owns and operates this business and sometimes in my experience its not a great work atmosphere, but this family super-cedes that perception. They really are all about the customer and the experience. Really great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Supervisor and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK7 August 2017
I enjoy working with the team. but management sucked, they never let me go to my full abilities, I feel like they fired me over stupid reasons, none that I approved
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC31 July 2017
Being a house keeping is a challenge for me.
But, I have a really good time in there.
People are friendly and kind.
There is quite busy right now, but busy is good for got a higher pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 floors of uncaring managers
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL27 July 2017
this job overall is the absolute worst place I have ever worked, the management were two faced and overly incompetent at most tasks relating to working with people.
Pros
free food if you work the overnight
Cons
no free food if you work the days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
richard's resume
front desk agent (Current Employee) –  howard johnson yorkville26 July 2017
typical days of work, I work once in a week and I cover someone's shift as needed. I have learned a lot about team work and company's policies. Management did good job to make me to experience
about a lot of things. Hardest part was making decision.
Pros
experienced work
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB25 July 2017
usually just cleaned rooms everyday remake beds and knock on doors asking if they need anything usually folded laundry for that job and kept everything organized
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON19 July 2017
this is a good company to work for overall, they treat their staff with respect. they are honest. the pay and benefits are good, there is really not much that I can say bad about this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Bridgeville, PA19 July 2017
I have no idea what to say, it was good place with good location and
in very very good city.

There was very good people and I never has to face any problem.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i can work with school boards, hospital , offices , companys as janitor or maintenance worker.
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 July 2017
i can work with school boards, hospital , offices , companys as janitor or maintenance worker.
able to work independently and excellent team worker and strong work ethics.
have high standard of cleanliness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Campbellton, NB12 July 2017
fun workplace environment, guests and coworkers always happy and always having fun together no matter what they will be there to help each other if you need anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB1 July 2017
THe head office is very involved with staff which is always nice. THey take the time to show appreciation to their employees and its very rewarding. Very nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk is very customer service oriented and is very pleasant
Front Desk/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Timmins, ON12 June 2017
A typical day looks like :
Greeting customers as they arrive
Book and manger reservations
Handle guest check-ins and check-outs appropriately
Answer queries regarding the hotel’s services
Maintaining the cleaning and appearance of the front
and much more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and fun
SERVER and BANQUET SERVER (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 May 2017
its a place very organized you are not load with work its a place that time pass fast i love the way they treat employees most the massage chair in the break room its awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absoloutely worst place
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB19 May 2017
The owner was terrible and unproffesional. Extremely racist and unethical. There was an incident where bed bugs was a problem in one of the wings and the manager knew, and still continued to sell out those rooms to unknowing people..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Working Environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC8 May 2017
The people here were knowledgeable, earnest, and a pleasure to be around in all departments. The pay was fair and the management and ownership were all good people to work for who obviously cared about the well being of staff and company alike. The customers were also quite pleasant and always so happy to be there. Don't get me wrong there are always going to be tough days but the quality of the people surrounding this industry definitely makes a difference in being able to handle all situations with a minimum of stress.

I would definitely love to go back.
Pros
Restaurant on site with a discount
Cons
Got laid off during slow season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Front Desk Clerk / Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB3 May 2017
Management style is terrible, they treat staff poorly and are underpaid significantly for the conditions put upon staff. overall not a very good place to work at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Vacation Ownership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,025 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3924
2353
1329

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture