Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
Like any hotel, the work culture is is pretty similar. The work culture depends on the manager and his vision in relation to the organisational goal. It needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best hotels to work with
Front Desk & Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK29 March 2018
best hotels to work with in Regina. This include free meals and dscounted stay at other hotels chains in whydham area.Insurance policy for the staff and extra. Free gym to workout and relax in spa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Housekeeper/Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON28 March 2018
Manager was very diffeicult to deal with.. i enjoyed working with our guest and being able to help make their stay as pleasant as possible. very physical work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front Desk Clerk/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kindersley, SK27 March 2018
-checked guests in and out of rooms
-booked accommodations for guests
-processed payments for room bookings
-answered multi-line phone
-directed calls
-setup wake up calls for guests
-general cleaning in lobby and in breakfast area
-setup/cleaned up breakfast area
-prepared coffee and tea for guest
-maintained juice dispencer
-maintained breakfast area for guests
-maintained food inventory
-took care of left over laundry from housekeeping
-reported any maintenance problems to maintenance staff when reported to front desk
-faxing, filing, bookkeeping, photocopying and electronic mail
-prepared correspondence to companies with outstanding accounts
-phone follow-ups for outstanding accounts for payment arrangements

most enjoyable part of this job was meeting and greeting guests and great co-workers
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Wainwright, AB26 March 2018
My boss was always wiling to help out make my work life balance capable. The emplyees were awesome and made me feel like a part of the family right from day one. Wonderful place to work.
Pros
Got cheap hotel rooms
Cons
Not long enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest relation
Front Guest Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2018
I learned a lot of dealing with different nationalities, getting to know different personality and give more patience how to dealt with different situation .
Pros
Discounted rate
Cons
Pick up hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minimum wage job
Front desk attendant (Current Employee) –  Kirkland Lake, ON6 March 2018
Min wage part time, I come when I'm called in for a shift. I tend to work Night Shift auditing the day's transactions I also tend to fill in when another coworker requests a day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work in
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB25 February 2018
so far so good. busy but rewarding. working and constantly learning from good people. complete 8 hour shifts plus overtime. working with very hardworking people.
Pros
free meals
Cons
tips unpredictable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Front desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC17 February 2018
I think that Wyndham is the best route to book a hotel. Working at this hotel is very enjoyable and challenging. I learnt many during my job. Now, I think this will help for my further career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Winners warehouse as a packer order picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 February 2018
the site is very good and featureable i apply my job here. I think i find my job as soon as possible. the opreaters are very good and speak nicely. and also give me pay at time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No shortage of hours
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 February 2018
Great place to work. Some of the days are long but in reality that means the resort is busy which is a good thing. While other resorts in area shut down between seasons we do not. There are always hours available if you are willing to work. Fantastic benefits available to even part time workers. management is flexible with scheduling as much as they can. Saddened I have to leave due to family relocating.
Pros
Staff Apprieciation Luncheons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK12 February 2018
I really enjoyed working for this company. It gave me the opportunity to learn new jobs and advancement in the company. I really enjoyed learning night audit, as it gave me a new skill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
House keeping (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB12 February 2018
Enjoy working the different types of working in the Hotel as House Keeping. We have many new ways to clean with many new technology. We have parts of area to Vaccum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good to be fair
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Renfrew, ON1 February 2018
The job was great, employees not so much. The job was very catty and there was a lot of unnecessary fights during my employment there. However, the job did give me a good sense of security and I never had to worry.
Pros
everything
Cons
hours, employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON29 January 2018
had a lot of fun working here. grounds keeping, pool maintenance as well as all the small repairs to rooms and building. good atmosphere. good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON29 January 2018
I like that I could go in and get my list of rooms and get them done and be done for the day. However I was not overly pleased with the owner and his treatment of his employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC26 January 2018
Love working in a hotel, meeting people from all over the world.
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing your guest and knowing you've made them feel welcomed & they can relax knowing they are taken care of.
Pros
Meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine prints
Front Desk Supervisor / Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 January 2018
Typical day at work is slow at this hotel and not truly challenging to me. I have not learned anything that wasn't taught to me at my previous hotel.

Management is supportive but upper management is not reliable.

Hardest part of the job is asking for days off that you have your child but your work constantly book you weekends even tho this was discussed with management prior to signing and becoming an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Building Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 January 2018
This is a great place to work. Management is amazing and so are the staff. The hotel is in a great location so it is always busy. Parking is free for staff.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
Low hourly wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun during Wedding Season
F&B Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, ON5 January 2018
If I wasn't moving out of the London.
I would stay and work.
During Wedding season, had long hours.
Had a greatest manager ever.
Bit of hard things to do; training lot of new people.
lot of staff did not have food and beverage experience.
Pros
amenity
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Vacation Ownership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,017 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3922
2353
1329

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture