Wyndham Destinations Employee Reviews

Found 284 reviews matching the search See all 4,855 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hang out in restaurant
Reservations Manager (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 November 2018
It was a great experience in Management role. I have learned management and leadership skills.
The hardest part of the job was to sit all day. It was a great workplace culture. Everybody in management was really helpful and supportive. I have enjoyed Weekdays work and office hours. There were so many other perks such as free underground parking, free meals for family and friends.
There are other health benefits such as dental and prescribed medicine.
Pros
Free lunch for friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Front Desk Clerk/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK19 November 2018
Didn't like having to deal with children running rampant and also management wasn't the greatest.

Alot of mismanaged people.
Never had schedule till last minute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work, the management is fare at all times
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB7 November 2018
I learned a lot in this hotel because this is my 1st time as a housekeeper. .The hardest part of work is mostly the guest will give a trouble. The most enjoyable part of the job is if the guest leave a tip or a appreciation letter.
Pros
Free wifi, lunch on the table, you can bring the recycling, theres a lost in found that aloud to bring home
Cons
Not fulltime, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a team is a very important part of housekeeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Drumheller, AB5 November 2018
Working at Ramada Inn was a great opportunity. Managment was awesome, they loved making sure their employees understood the job. It is a very damading job and requires lots of attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Agent
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 November 2018
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton is a hotel offering business amenities, family friendly suites, services, and facilities ideal for any length of stay for business, vacation or weekend getaways.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal very busy in summer
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 October 2018
got to work early and stayed all day, most hours were made in the summer weekends are a must. I learned to keep my time short in the rooms fast paced work
Pros
work independently
Cons
more seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New and fun workplace
Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB22 October 2018
Great management and great work experience. Got scammed into a third party hire and am on a 3 month contract with no benefits and make less than regular wyndham employees. also not guaranteed a job after christmas.
Overall a great place to work, calls are always good and hours are good. Schedules remain the same for months.
Only advice, make sure you read who emails you to hire you :)
Pros
hours
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of cleaning
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB8 October 2018
While, cleaning isn’t fun, the main issue is the owners of this particular hotel, Days Inn. Unappreciative and find any reason to let you go after the 3 month probation period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to manage
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Moose Jaw, SK3 October 2018
• Manage different aspects of the hotel's day-to-day operations.
• Ensure that brand and quality standards are met throughout the organization.
• Conduct safety and security training programs.
• Inspect rooms and insure cleanliness and maintenance goals are met.
• Supervise, train, evaluate, motivate, and schedule staff etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sioux Lookout, ON13 September 2018
My boss was amazing. She knew I was there for a short time till I returned to Canada post. Great benefits. Chill environment. Good place to work and stay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON13 September 2018
very difficult job, have to do 16 rooms, didn't learn much.
the management at the time, very considered and kind. I have a wonderful supervisor, who pass away the same year I started working there. variety of culture. the job was always hard..
Pros
the employee were very helful
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job in canada
daysinn (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC8 September 2018
this is my first job i starred in canada with daysinn .All employee are to good with when i starred and help me alot so they also play a important role in my life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days Inn & Suites (West Edmonton)
ROOM ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 August 2018
i would never work at this place again. not my ideal, friendly work place. ive done housekeeping for a long time and this place was a joke! Not dealing with certain situations made me leave. i could not handle the way management works and how they treat their employees.
Pros
none
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are one of the best
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON29 August 2018
not bad at all but yet just a job at the end of the day something to do great for young women without kids fast going and many task to keep you on your feet just great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Front desk & Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK24 August 2018
great people to work with
flexible schedule
good training provided
at times workload can be too much with not enough employees working
lots of opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 August 2018
Management was easy to work with
Not as many rooms, more of a "family hotel" rather than a "party hotel".
Learned to pay very close attention to detail, because it makes such a difference in the long run.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To work
Sales Representative/Office Administration (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC9 August 2018
It's hard for me to give an accurate review of this workpalce because I have never actually worked here. Not sure why Indeed is asking me to give a review of a place that I have not worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best work places
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON1 August 2018
I have had the chance to work here and the staff are the most amazing people. If you have a problem, it becomes their problem. They try and help you out the best they can. Work with you for shifts. Schedule your days off needed when needed. The Housekeeping Management is the most desirable tho. She goes above and beyond for her girls. (Housekeepers)
Pros
Amazing hours
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely environment
Front Desk Agent / Night Audit (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BC30 July 2018
Everyday meeting new people and getting to know them and getting to know the long term stayers .. Going above and beyond for the customers . I'd say the hardest part of the job is the shift work till you have been there for awhile
Pros
Fantastic People and environment
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outdoors , with or without other employers around
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB17 July 2018
a typical day at work for me would be to have a tailgate meeting in the morning , do stretches . Then get my job assignment for the day seeing as there are all types of things that need to be done. make sure to have all things needed like proper ppe and such. i love my work environment to be happy and jokes . but not to much joking around, definately lots of sweating and physical labour. the most enjoyable part of a job is seeing the job done , faster then the time it needs to be done, so no cutting corners or dragging a simple job and making it difficult
Pros
moving up the ladder
Cons
smaller paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Destinations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,855 reviews
51.6K
41.3K
31.1K
2426
1410

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture