Wyndham Destinations Employee Reviews

Found 306 reviews matching the search See all 5,184 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulant, mais prenant
DIRECTEUR ADJOINT À LA RÉCEPTION (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC21 April 2019
Horaires de travail variés et roulement du personnel accru. Bon climat de travail, mais quelques tensions entre les différents départements. Culture d'entreprise correcte, mais il y a place à amélioration. Clientèle variée, mais plusieurs façon de la satisfaire.
Pros
Sécurité d'emploi, avantages sociaux, équipe dynamique
Cons
Horaires instables, quarts de nuits et manque d'engagement envers le personnel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Front Desk Supervisor/Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC18 April 2019
Loved working here. Great managers and staff. Always had incentives and little lunches and things to motivate staff. Managers were really helpful and flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment. Hotel where i would go to stay.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Manitoba12 April 2019
Friendly environment. Hotel where i would go to stay. Enjoyed my time working for them. Was sad that they had sold the hotel I was working at. Miss it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ramada Inn
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC31 March 2019
Guest services, everyone i worked with was friendly and easy ti get along with however this jo postiton can get some what stressful at times so e prepeard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On site Fitness Room and Restaurant
Night Audit / Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 March 2019
A typical day of work would be to come on shift and do Check Ins or Check Outs and the get started on the Night Audit. I learned Computer Skills, Outlook, etc. The Management was great, very professional. The Culture was fine too. The hardest part of the job was the hours of work, nights can be very hard on the body and not easy if having to get up during the day for an Appointment or something. The most enjoyable part was the people I worked with and the Guests I met staying in the Hotel.
Pros
got F-T and Benefits
Cons
No Advancement Opportunities, no Work Activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and co-operative work environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC18 March 2019
I have learned how to manage work with time, provide tailored services as per the individual customer, learned to help others,and got experience about laundry work.
Pros
Adjustable as per the college class timings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management puts too much responsibility on staff
ASST. RESTAURANT MGR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2019
When Wyndham took over the hotel I worked at, they took all perks away, increased hours for salaried workers. They became demanding and the negativity spilled over onto staff.
Pros
Nice environment to work in
Cons
Too much work for pay earned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, pays off in the summer
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Castlegar, BC8 March 2019
Working environment is stressful. Management is always lacking, yet it is easy to make friends and create a fun environment. Hours are long and hard. Usually never enough staff to create an equal team.
Cons
Long hours, poor management, lacking staff, work drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employment experience
FRONT DESK CLERK (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON27 February 2019
I worked with this company for a few years and enjoyed it very much. I started at the front desk of the hotel and ended up at head office as a payroll administrator
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
House keeper (Former Employee) –  Drumheller, AB12 February 2019
There are only three measurements that tell you nearly everything you need to know about your organization’s overall performance: employee engagement, customer satisfaction, and cash flow. It goes without saying that no company, small or large, can win over the long run without energized employees who believe in the mission and understand how to achieve it.”
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB12 February 2019
Good place of work. Always room for improvement. Good team work. Great pay. Very enjoyable place of work. Management was very good and took care of any problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 February 2019
This company allowed me to interact with different people. I assisted guests with checking in and out of hotel and making sure their experience fit their needs as best as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC1 February 2019
It was a good job if you like working alone, in a fast pace environment.While working there I definitely learned time management, which was needed to finish your rooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pool
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK30 January 2019
cup of coffee and great customers as they walk in.
learned that as a front desk clerk you are more then someone checking them in, you are an ear and a shooulder for those long days/nights, and you are a hero to be able to help when you dont have to
Pros
people
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB21 January 2019
night was good and quite with rooms and laundry to do and paper work, mornings was busy with peoples checking out but fun and co workers was nice and always smiling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job
Housekeeping Staff (Supervisor ) (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS20 January 2019
This was a lovely summer job. The owners were great to work with, it was a bright happy place to be. The cottages and café were loved by all visitors
Pros
great people
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management dont care
Night auditor/ Security/ Manager on duty (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB17 January 2019
mixed feelings abut it, was a job that payed ok but lots of stress and bare minimum staff on hand. some co workers were alright most did not know what they were doing.
Pros
room discount
Cons
work alone a lot in peek times, employee safty almost non existant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever Changing
Sales Manager - Tour & Travel (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2019
Working for the organization was always challenging, being flexible is a key to success, I always wanted advancement and new projects. The company allowed me to earn my success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Miramichi, NB13 January 2019
days inn wasn't really a place that I enjoyed working at.. made me realize that some people don't care who cleans up after them. would never work as a housekeeper again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, amazing company
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON6 January 2019
Hospitality isn't for everyone but if you do well in the industry, this is a great place to work! It feels like a family, and everyone cares about each other. It even feels like that with other hotels in the Wyndham family.
Pros
Benefits, good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Destinations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,184 reviews
51.7K
41.4K
31.2K
2452
1466

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture