WSIB Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to relax but don't expect more.
Integration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2018
Professional and technical skills is the least important here at least for the IT cluster. It never was, is or will be about how hard you working and technically advanced you are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Facilities
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2018
I have worked at WSIB and make positive full-time (More than a year), learnt good management skills and great experience working with great teams. I am still interested go back to WSIB.
Pros
Everything! The people are all super nice and friendly, probably because we are all treated with respect, Management really take the time to talk to everyone and listen to opinions, Training budget is great and you are encouraged to use it.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of red tape
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON25 October 2017
Work environment is stressful. Benefits and salary are very good
Due to the nature of the business, disability management and constant scrutiny by the Ontario government workplace is always undergoing change. Layoffs are common
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Very stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed a chance
Mail Centre Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
This was the first place that i worked after graduating university. i was an unemployed student with some debt and i was fortunate enough to be given a chance to work in a wonderful team to help get me started
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Manager
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 October 2017
Contract position to help with renewals of service contracts as well as evaluating RFP and RFI from multiple vendors for services and products and solutions for WSIB
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training and opportunities for advancement
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2017
Full time position with excellent salary, benefits.
Employer provided showers and encouraged work/life balance ie:
running club during lunch hours
Culture in my unit was strong team work, fun, safe environment
Pros
full time permanent position
Cons
union position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Project Administrator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2017
Too bad is difficult to get a permanent position, otherwise great work structure and environment .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Records File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2017
Good place to work... benefits with room for advancement. Co-workers and management worked well together. Position allows you to work independently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch secretary (Former Employee) –  Toronto7 January 2017
I loved working in such a professional environment. I basically grew up with the company starting at the age of 18. The availability to apply for internal jobs was frequent and I took advantage of that throughout the years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Websphere Message Broker Developer and Administrator
Websphere message broker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2016
Websphere Message Broker Developer and Administrator. Worked for multiple releases and point person for every major or minor issues. Pioneer member of complete ESB development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team players and we all worked to help injured workers
Coordinator, Mass Mail and Printing Operations (Former Employee) –  200 front st west9 July 2016
I was co ordinator and machine operator. If a machine went down I would try to fix it myself and if not able to I placed a service call. Our number one priority was to makes sure all cheques and injury data was sent out on time same day. We worked as a team to meet all demands of the boards over 3000 staff.
Pros
Team collaberation
Cons
Technicians were sometime late to fix machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dull silent place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 September 2015
Not a great place to work long hours bad pay and very dull office environment.

Nobody really spoke to me and trying to talk to a manger was impossible
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Long days, Bad money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, nice people
Actuarial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 December 2014
Wonderful culture and co-workers, the work itself is very meaningful!
Pros
Great People
Cons
Not much cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Transfer of Cost Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 August 2014
They train you well on the job and you learn many different things working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growth, Amazing people, Balanced
Health care processor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2014
Loved my managers and met many hard working co workers. Management was very helpful and open to suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Business Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2013
excellent growth opportunities and company really cares for their employees and encourage upgrade of skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is fine with management, company and team members
Member of Data Centre Operation Team (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2012
- always finished my duties on time
- good cooperation with team members
- learned new offsite procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining place and productive
WSIB student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2012
Learned about in general for skills in language, and computer stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 36Report

See more WSIB reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WSIB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 20 reviews
59
46
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

WSIB Reviews by Location