WorleyParsons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Alberta11 February 2018
Overall great working experience, good working conditions and great people to work with. learned new things and liked the accomodations and food. Great experience indeed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Civil Engineering Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON7 February 2018
Good learning experience with friendly approachable mentors. Would encourage others to seek employment here. I enjoyed field visits where I was able to see inside a working refinery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero appreciation for people
Sr. Solutions Architect, Global (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 February 2018
From my experience, WorleyParsons makes sure you, the employee, understands that you come last, very disposable, and have no value.

It didn't appear that management knew what they were doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay
Rig Welder (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB3 February 2018
They pay excellent to get excellent trades people to get the job done in time and under budget it’s great group of guys to work with. I think 2018 is going to big for cord
Pros
They get lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place work for engineer
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 February 2018
Worley Parsons is a giant international engineering company, i worked for this company for about 5 years. Pretty busy every day life, good for engineer to start here and find a good future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap management
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort McKay, AB30 January 2018
Worley Parsons gets lots of work because they cut costs whenever they can and push their employees to get more done in less time. It's not a fun place to work, and management is always bird dogging. The tools and materials required to do the job at the speed and quality that they want are not available which makes for a frustrating work experience. The one positive thing is that they pay quite well.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compant to work for.
Construction Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 January 2018
I had no construction or engineering experience prior. However, I went home on a daily basis feeling accomplished and succeeding my own expectations. Daily was high volumes, fast paced environment with long hours. My manager was my role model, she was very fair with all staff, guided us in being successful in daily duties, helped built confidence within ones self. The hardest part of my job was being laid off.
Pros
benefits, 2 week christmas vacation, zero hazordous policy
Cons
long hours (daily overtime)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thanks
Red Seal Journeyman Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2018
this was great thank you very much for everything although indeed has never provided me with an actual job all my jobs i have gotten from people i know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Ironworker (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB17 January 2018
It's an okay place to work. They are very good for safety, wage and hours are decent. I learned alot about safety rigging working with cranes reading blueprints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
squad leader (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 January 2018
Provided many challenging and diversified projects to work on.
Management at the project level were very supportive and helpful.
Co-workers were very skilled and competent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worley
Apprentice Electrician (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB16 December 2017
well managed at every level, sufficient materials and when things were low we had them fast, clean work environment with many wash cars, organized, fair,
Pros
good managment
Cons
short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Piping Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 December 2017
Good company for working but there is no job security as usual. Good place to learn leadership and meet various people who have different cultural background.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Multi Cultural, proper technical STDs, Good Management, Competitive Salary and profits
Piping Stress Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 December 2017
- High Technical STDs
- Opportunity Working with different clients (Suncor, Shell, Nova)
- Friendly Environment
- Good Management
- Productive
- Lack of Training (Only on job training)
- Lack of Pension Plan
- Low Participation of RRSP
- Multi cultural
-
Pros
Overtime, lots of work
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB12 December 2017
Great place to work, good corporate culture, management and staff are inspirational, they make each person feel like part of the team, making it easy to set goals and achieve your goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
JM Scaffolder (Current Employee) –  Saturn12 December 2017
One of the better company's I've worked for in the last few years. Small group of people and everyone help each other. Always seem to have work in Alberta or BC
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with fun
Sr. PIPING DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 November 2017
I liked the workplace culture. Always motivated and educated. Environment is completely friendly. The management is very supportive and working as a one team to complete the task in schedule time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Sr. Piping Designer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 November 2017
WorleyParsons working environment is a pleasant and enjoyable place to learn and explore new possibilities. The people are happy and easy to get along with. A Company where people of diverse culture continue to thrive and flourish every passing years.
Pros
When people enjoy their work they accomplish a better job
Cons
They may over-enjoy the pleasantry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Culture, very challenging work.
Senior Automation Lead (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 November 2017
Great team building. Lots of cultural celebrations and they have something for all. Very inclusive management. Great people. Very technical and excellent Quality systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big school to me.
QAQC (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB26 November 2017
Worley Parsons is an international Company. i worked there for 3 years. I learned so many things. I did my best while i was working there and my manager was really satisfied with me. Unfortunately slow days came and lay off was inevitable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roller Coster
Principle Instrument & Control Engineer (Former Employee) –  Billings, MT25 November 2017
Most of its business comes from hydrocarbon. Hence you will be on a roller coster ride no matter how good you are. austerity measures have axed most of distinct benefits. Keep looking while you are on the job.
Pros
Dynamic and Challenging if you dare
Cons
No stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WorleyParsons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,329 reviews
5417
4515
3281
270
146

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture