WorldPac Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 313 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 May 2019
bon endroit pour travailler !
belle experience dans l'ensemble
Pros
bon endroit pour travailler ! belle experience dans l'ensemble
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Receiving/Shipping (Current Employee) –  North York, ON12 September 2018
the managements are very kind and they are concerned with the safety first. its fun to work at this company, Downsview location. As long as works are done they don't give a fuzz.
Pros
kind and happy place
Cons
heavy brake disc
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people, and easy work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 August 2018
The people you get to know at Worldpac is very interesting. Not a lot of hard labour from this job, and can be very repetitive. Have to be focused on the job to find the right parts, and a bit of strength to pick up the brake pads and calipers.
Pros
Good workout, consistent hours
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to work for
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS14 May 2018
I love going to work and servings the customers that relay on good service my coworkers are great. Management will help out and give you feed back on your work .
Pros
all
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper management
Auto Parts Courier (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS7 May 2018
loved the job then when head office starting managing while replace old management i was wrongfully terminated, my shift manager knew i wasn't doing what i was being accused of but it was over his head. so it was a huge let down and so disapointed on how it was handled
Pros
coworkers
Cons
wrongfully letgo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 March 2018
Worldpac has tonight me a lot .
How to manage people work as a team .
Learn how to be a manager.
Learn how to use the as400, and Microsoft excel
Learn how to drive in the GTA
Pros
Identify course
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Stupid place to work for.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 November 2017
WorldPac in ST Leonard Quebec, is the worst and dirty place to work in. Also the management is really bad, and they don't care about the employees. We talk to the manager about something and they always brush off. In the end they don't care. Salary sucks for the type job it is. Lots and lots of people quit so whatever you do don't work there, you will have a very bad experience.
Pros
Nothing Good
Cons
Everything sucks of there
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So
Warehouse Teammate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC17 November 2017
It is good to have it temporarily. The pay is not good compared to its competitors. The worst part is if you get into accident and accumulates 5 point, they can kick you out no matter how long you work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Warehouse Reciever (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS3 November 2017
great management and great environment , friendly employees.
need to paid more for amount of work they do.
very busy and tight timelines, better pay would mean less turnover in staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Pac
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 October 2017
Its a casual General Labor Job which requires order picking and lifting car parts. Very easy to maneuver around the warehouse. I learned to work quick and fast. Also learned to weigh and calculate freight with Purolater. Management was good to me had no issue.
hardest part of the job was standing for quite awhile, requires lots of walking. the co workers the people helped work become more fun.
Pros
paycheck instead of direct deposit
Cons
long hours without any raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Sales & customer service team lead (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 September 2017
It was a good place to learn auto parts and customer service skills. Overall, the company provides job security & benefit; good supervisors ,awesome teammates were the reason why the team succeed in many years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
c une bonne Campanie
Chef d'équipe (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2017
j ai bien aimer de travailler chez cette companie,un bon chift de 8H a16H30 c vraiment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coequipier
coéquipier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 July 2017
Je fais de la cueillette de commandes
Je fais aussi du service à la clientèle
Je fais de la livraison de pièces en camion
Pros
avantages sociaux
Cons
les travaux routiers de la ville de montréal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time At Wells Fargo
Bilingual Account Receivable Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 June 2017
Working for Wells Fargo for over 5 years has expanded my skills as a Bilingual Collection specialist and allowed me to develop my customer and interpersonal skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 March 2017
Very high paced environment, but loved working there. They did take care of their employees. Made us appreciate our jobs and gave us extra days off for our hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, poor comunication between departments
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  worldpac, Richmond23 February 2017
Very good online system for customers but weak training for staff and clients to use it. Company could've easily increased efficiency if this was the focus to increase profit.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
unfair management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise tres bien gérer
Livreur (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC19 December 2016
personnel sérieux patron et gérant très attentionner entreprise sérieuse et très a l'écoute de ses employé
Pros
bonne amiace de travail
Cons
rien
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high stress environment with almost absent management.
Chauffeur-Livreur (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC12 July 2016
Company that seems to favor employees with NO opinions or with the same opinion as management. Orders trickle down from the head office in California and aren't filtered in any way by local management. I was hired to eventually become part of management but as I saw things develop in the weirdest of ways, I made the decision to not be part of something I wasn't approving of. There is no discipline for slackers, drug addicts, alcoholics. On the other hand, the more productive employees are stalled with a bunch of idiotic rules and regulations. In other words, management seems to have no or very poor judgement. As soon as I made my superior aware of the fact that I had no interest at all in joining the management group, I was put aside and my days were counted from that point on.
Pros
Very good prices on car parts
Cons
Pretty much everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipper in WorldPac
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC11 July 2016
I worked in WorldPac as a Shipper, who is responsible to send all parts to the customer across Vancouver BC.

This is just a temporary job as my goal was to become a certified automotive technician in a medium term.
Pros
Relaxing environment
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its nice workplace and good management
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 November 2015
this company provide a vast knowledge of work and how you can do team management and discipline the work ethics and regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WorldPac. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 313 reviews
573
477
378
233
152

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture