WorldPac Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 March 2018
Worldpac has tonight me a lot .
How to manage people work as a team .
Learn how to be a manager.
Learn how to use the as400, and Microsoft excel
Learn how to drive in the GTA
Pros
Identify course
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Stupid place to work for.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 November 2017
WorldPac in ST Leonard Quebec, is the worst and dirty place to work in. Also the management is really bad, and they don't care about the employees. We talk to the manager about something and they always brush off. In the end they don't care. Salary sucks for the type job it is. Lots and lots of people quit so whatever you do don't work there, you will have a very bad experience.
Pros
Nothing Good
Cons
Everything sucks of there
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Warehouse Reciever (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS3 November 2017
great management and great environment , friendly employees.
need to paid more for amount of work they do.
very busy and tight timelines, better pay would mean less turnover in staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Pac
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 October 2017
Its a casual General Labor Job which requires order picking and lifting car parts. Very easy to maneuver around the warehouse. I learned to work quick and fast. Also learned to weigh and calculate freight with Purolater. Management was good to me had no issue.
hardest part of the job was standing for quite awhile, requires lots of walking. the co workers the people helped work become more fun.
Pros
paycheck instead of direct deposit
Cons
long hours without any raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Sales & customer service team lead (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 September 2017
It was a good place to learn auto parts and customer service skills. Overall, the company provides job security & benefit; good supervisors ,awesome teammates were the reason why the team succeed in many years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
c une bonne Campanie
Chef d'équipe (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2017
j ai bien aimer de travailler chez cette companie,un bon chift de 8H a16H30 c vraiment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coequipier
coéquipier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 July 2017
Je fais de la cueillette de commandes
Je fais aussi du service à la clientèle
Je fais de la livraison de pièces en camion
Pros
avantages sociaux
Cons
les travaux routiers de la ville de montréal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time At Wells Fargo
Bilingual Account Receivable Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 June 2017
Working for Wells Fargo for over 5 years has expanded my skills as a Bilingual Collection specialist and allowed me to develop my customer and interpersonal skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 March 2017
Very high paced environment, but loved working there. They did take care of their employees. Made us appreciate our jobs and gave us extra days off for our hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, poor comunication between departments
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  worldpac, Richmond23 February 2017
Very good online system for customers but weak training for staff and clients to use it. Company could've easily increased efficiency if this was the focus to increase profit.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
unfair management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise tres bien gérer
Livreur (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC19 December 2016
personnel sérieux patron et gérant très attentionner entreprise sérieuse et très a l'écoute de ses employé
Pros
bonne amiace de travail
Cons
rien
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high stress environment with almost absent management.
Chauffeur-Livreur (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC12 July 2016
Company that seems to favor employees with NO opinions or with the same opinion as management. Orders trickle down from the head office in California and aren't filtered in any way by local management. I was hired to eventually become part of management but as I saw things develop in the weirdest of ways, I made the decision to not be part of something I wasn't approving of. There is no discipline for slackers, drug addicts, alcoholics. On the other hand, the more productive employees are stalled with a bunch of idiotic rules and regulations. In other words, management seems to have no or very poor judgement. As soon as I made my superior aware of the fact that I had no interest at all in joining the management group, I was put aside and my days were counted from that point on.
Pros
Very good prices on car parts
Cons
Pretty much everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipper in WorldPac
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC11 July 2016
I worked in WorldPac as a Shipper, who is responsible to send all parts to the customer across Vancouver BC.

This is just a temporary job as my goal was to become a certified automotive technician in a medium term.
Pros
Relaxing environment
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its nice workplace and good management
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 November 2015
this company provide a vast knowledge of work and how you can do team management and discipline the work ethics and regulations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very stressfull Job
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 October 2015
Overall a good environment to work in, no micro managing, boss is patient and trusting. Atmosphere is upbeat. Learned alot in 4 years.
Pros
Rebate on car parts
Cons
Healthcare benefits not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking orders count and put away sock
Driver/ warehouse (Current Employee) –  victoria24 September 2015
very fun and very well laid out warehouse and nice staff I always enjoy going to work and know I am doing a good job love auto parts
Pros
hours, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learn from Copac
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 September 2015
Learned receiving after verifying received goods and accurately input accounts into the warehouse system. I had to Coordinated material transfers and often coordinate with my supervisor. Prepared receiving reports and other paper work upon request.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok but........
warehouse assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC13 August 2015
Everyone there is awesome to work with. I have never worked in such a place where i have gotten along so well with co-workers and management.

Pay is not worth the work. Forklift drivers get the same pay as the receivers and the pickers and are expected to do more work. The benefits are great but what good are they if you have no need for it.

It is a good entry level job but that’s it. There is no career there.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are friendly and good to work with
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga5 August 2015
- A typical day at work would be starting off getting our carts and fill it up with auto parts and stock them back to the isles
- I learned how to count and stock items
- Management was cool, free food sometimes
- Co-workers are great
- Going up the tall ladders with heavy auto parts multiple times
- Getting familiar with auto parts and making few friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Socializing Staff
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Edmonton1 June 2015
Enjoyed working for worldpac, fun, fast, working company.
Very easy going and friendly staff, Always supportive.
Special employee discounts given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WorldPac. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 241 reviews
553
456
363
228
141

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture