Wipro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than above average
Senior Project/Program Manager (Former Employee) –  New Jersey, NJ14 May 2018
Management is not at all good and they are busy in making more money for themselves. Pretty bad in violating US visa norms. The company brings Indian resources on Visitor visa and let them work for less than 6 months; Promotions do not come on normal routes; salary never increases; long number of works and the Management takes on falsehood on their commitment. Probably the worst IT company.
Pros
Nothing good to say about them
Cons
Mostly bad in all aspect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
May be good elsewhere, but not here
Infrastructure Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 May 2018
Wipro in Canada was an acquisition by Wipro, from ATCO. Wipro may have expected that they could transplant Indian culture into Alberta, but they were sadly mistaken. Edmonton is not Bangalore. Few Albertans are prepared to sell their souls to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2018
Great company to work.
Day at work is always good
Learned latest technologies and products
workplace culture is amazing
great work location across globe
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission
Conseil en Organisation (Former Employee) –  New Delhi4 April 2018
Mission d'intermédiation culturelle.
Aider les employés de Wipro sur les axes offshore à mieux appréhender les marchés extérieurs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Identity & Access Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 March 2018
Over the 5 and a half years, I learned a lot about provisioning user access in Windows and Exchange environments.

I enjoy working with my coworkers and contribute to our team. I enjoy troubleshooting and problem solving to provide solutions to clients.
Pros
Enjoy working with my coworkers
Cons
No job security and no opportunity to grow as most positions are offshored to India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work
Business system analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2018
Good environment to work. Have lot of optional trainings if you want to learn.

Transparent organization; great place to work and grow

Highly demanding and uses ingenious ways to solve problems at hand, could learn a great deal of skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and environment
Architect (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2018
Good company to work for, great work culture, good brand value in general. However work environment may vary from project to project. Provides regular opportunity to learn new technologies through training, session etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Environment
Finance Associate (Former Employee) –  new delhi14 February 2018
I experienced helping colleagues and experienced management catering best to the requirement of customers as well as employees.
Odd shifts was a struggle in the beginning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worthy Organisation
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2018
1. HR processes are powerful and stringent.
2. Work-Life balance is great.
3. Industry standard salary.
4. Good place to learn new technologies.
5. The flexibility to switch roles and explore newer areas of interest is tremendous and a great benefit of being here.
6. Onsite opportunities are plenty.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON18 January 2018
This was on of the best jobs I worked for. Wipro was a 3rd party call center. But they treated everyone they best they could. The wages were competitive. They only downside was that we had Bell as clients and they the worst company to be 3rd party to..Wipro great company. Bell horrible company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed and enjoyable workplace
Cell phone Technical support (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON9 January 2018
One of the best jobs I have ever had with a very relaxed atmosphere. The management was fantastic and always helpful in trying to improve the workplace as well as the employees. The only downfall to this job came when the client that i was hired to work for dropped there contract and me as well as 500 other employees lost our jobs. would highly recommend as a short term job.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
Client loss = Job loss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and open workplace
MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Reading, UK9 January 2018
Open work place with supportive colleagues, provides good learning opportunities and challenges. Enables working across multiples geographic locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supply Chain Market leader
Project leader (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON4 January 2018
This company where my skills are rooted to.
Great place to work and get to know the industry.
Work culture is so dynamic and lively.
Best place to start your carrier.
Pros
everything is awesome.
Cons
nothing to mention.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Labourer (Current Employee) –  mum2 January 2018
It is a good learning platform for all the products that they work for and you can be sure that you are the best at what you are doing only pay is not much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 January 2018
Job not stable, lack of training, poor management, bad workplace culture.

The company kept lying to clients and employees, NOT recommended for all the people
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management, Training, Culture, almost everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full of knowledge
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Delhi15 November 2017
everytime i got a new opportunity to learn something. i got to learn about new things and also got the opportunity to deal with clients globally which is the best part.
Pros
incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro
Disaster Recovery Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 November 2017
I work 7am - 430pm daily great working hours.
My management team is great and I wokr well with them.

Office are located in Toronto , Calgary and Edmonton
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn and grow with latest technology
ServiceNow Consultant and Implementation Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 November 2017
Good to work in a culture where there is lots of scope to learn latest technology. Decent salary and work hours.Help and advises from top management whenever required.
Pros
Trainings and friendly management
Cons
No additional benefits for working in weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teammates and excellent learning ground
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Philippines3 November 2017
Assisting customers outside my country is a challenge for me to be flexible in their time and adjust in their culture. Hence, I can definitely say that I have used my skills in dealing with customers with utmost convenient and satisfaction on their concern.
Pros
Good working field
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to develop your career
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 October 2017
There are lot of opportunities to handle new projects and develop new skills. Also there are opportunities to work with professionals across the globe where Wipro company is located.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10,857 reviews
52.8K
44.5K
32.7K
2543
1300

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture