Winters Technical Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Territory sales Manager (Rogers) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 January 2018
Worked for them only for a short period and it is not a bad place to work. Minimum wages and commission as the job was "Targeted Sale" and so was a high pressure job.
Pros
On going training
Cons
Pressure to achieve target
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
CNC Machine Operator / Drill press Operater (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON25 August 2017
Very reliable staffing agency and has jobs all over canada.
The staff are very friendly and professional.
I would recommend this company to any style of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience making money
Field Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 June 2017
Great experience, I learned lots of skills that I'll use the rest of my life. Reasonable pay as long as you're putting in the effort. The hiring team was pleasant and helpful. Whenever I had a question or concern I could count on them to help me out.
Pros
Flexible hours, ability to earn more the harder I work
Cons
Weather affects motivation when going door to door
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place of employment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON7 June 2017
Great company, very nice friendly staff, always there when you need them, management is amazing, very great employer, its a very professional environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 May 2017
Fast Pace
Lots of opportunity
Great team work
Recruitment
Good work atmosphere
Great support from my Manager
Management is so supportive and encourage the employees in all ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2017
A wonderful company that takes pride in their people, with a friendly competitive atmosphere which helped encourage employees to work to their full potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2016
My position was enjoyable, great atmosphere and my co workers were very professional. My supervisor offered good support and motivated me to do well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
HR/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 September 2016
Fast pace
Lots of Opportunity
Great support from my Manager/Owner
Flexibility to run accounts
Full employee engagement
Recruitment and selection
Propose, plan and implement strategic and operational HR initiatives with clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great resource for the self-employed contractor
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2013
Winters Technical Staffing has been the solution when it came to finding steady employment, whether or not it was one or a string of seasonal contracts.

Thank you!
Pros
Great pay rates, challenging contracts, variety of work
Cons
Short to long-term contracts, unpredictable locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 16Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winters Technical Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
56
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.3Culture

Winters Technical Staffing Reviews by Location