Winpak Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Mechnical Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2018
Loved being challenged every day, great work life balance, excellent team environment, lots of opportunity to showcase your skills, and always room for growth
Pros
overal good company
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement.
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 January 2018
Unfortunate to have people walking out the door in the electrical department due to the toxic environment of micromanaging. Currently hiring to fill those spots instead of fixing the initial problem.
Pros
Great working environment, great teamwork; besides the micromanager.
Cons
Micromanaging supervisor debilitates work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Printing Press Assistant (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 December 2017
I learnt a lot working at Winpak as a summer student. The managers were nice and helpful, and the people I worked with kept working everyday fun and exciting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety to work
Assistant Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 May 2017
This Company is strong and productive workplace. People working are friendly and easy to deal with. In terms of safety, they priorities it more than the quantity of production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sells
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 January 2017
Selling out of my house packaging products to a set area.
Co workers were good, but management was poorly structured cause major service problems. Product quality was mid range.
Pros
Good employees to work with
Cons
Poor top management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helper of the Maintenance Parts office staff
General Utilities (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 September 2015
I help the office only two staff with assistance. When new ordered parts came, if it doesn't exists in the computer record I create records for the newly ordered parts and when parts are returned I put them back in their location and update it on the computer to make sure its been returned
Pros
Big Salary
Cons
No windows on floor, very cold, alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journee travaille
Charger et décharger des camions (Former Employee) –  vaudreuil19 June 2015
le matin on fesait lhorraire de la journee ensuite on fesait nos commande et nos facturation et diverse tache
Pros
avantage sociaux
Cons
patron
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with helpful co-workers
Slitter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 August 2013
A typical day at winpak would be: As soon as i enter the building I was enforced to wear a hair net and ear plugs. The reason for these precautions was to ensure safety and cleanliness. When I arrived at my workstation I would read a schedule which would inform me about what type of products I will be making and then i would gather up the material required from different part of the warehouse to ensure that everything was performed at a fast pace. My co-workers were very helpful and each shift if they had time they would give me a hand making sure that i was able to complete tasks efficiently. The hardest part of the job was not the job but the weather since i was working in a factory the temperature inside would be 10 degrees higher than the temperature outside which made some days very hot and humid inside. The most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers who made the working environment very friendly.
Pros
very helpful co-worker, great pay
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under union. Still a good place to work.
Assistant-pressier (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC10 June 2013
Hard work and smell of chemical is not for everyone.

Shift can also be hard but then again everywhere is the same.

Balance between union and management appears to work well.
Pros
pay is good.
Cons
Hours can be long during summer. athe place gets hot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Customer Service, coordinator. (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil Québec.25 February 2013
Overall, a great temporary experience.
I was responsible for answering customer's request about pending orders.
Acted as a mediator between customer, production and shipping department, made sure customers had exact items ordered on time.
Would also answer phone calls and e-mails from customers and co-workers from Toronto.
A beautiful learning experience, panic environment, not my forte, but appreciated the challenges, just the same.
Pros
opened and bright environment, friendly people.
Cons
lack of communication and cooperation between departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun avis à donner je suis à la retraite
mécanicien industrielle (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC9 February 2013
je suis présentement à la retraite , j'ai travailler 13 ans, beaucoup d'avantage sociaux et une bonne compagnie à travailler pour.
Pros
très bonne compagnie
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report

See more Winpak reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winpak. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26 reviews
57
49
36
21
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture