Winners Employee Reviews

Found 1,206 reviews matching the search See all 1,259 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a first time job!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New Glasgow, NS6 October 2018
Winners was my first job starting out. The staff and management were so good to me the first going off, making sure I understood my every task, assignment, how everything worked, where everything was. Such an amazing group of individuals. Ive been working at winners for just over a year now, and its just the best place to be.
Pros
Associates, Great management, social partys
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast based business
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 October 2018
You need to be ready and fit for this position.

Lots of developing and account-abilities in place.
Lots of great people!

Fast moving and not always enough hours to get your job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 October 2018
Free food for associates, clean place, nice food. Friendly co workers and customers. Typical day at work, Learned how to work as a team, how to deal with customers.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB3 October 2018
Some staff is great to work with, but some have a lot of gossip
They don't do employee of the month for good work.
They don't have enough staff for the store because the store is always a mess.
Pros
Great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Associé service à la clientèle, Brossard (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC27 September 2018
This was a great place to work at with a friendly staff and understanding managers. Sometimes the hours were very long, but otherwise it was a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC26 September 2018
Winners Merchants International L.P is a chain of off-price Canadian department stores owned by TJX Companies. It offers brand name clothing, footwear, bedding, furniture, fine jewellery, beauty products, and housewares.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun place at all
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2018
1) they are downsizing
2) forcing you to do 4 persons job
3)Stress
4) too much pressure from coordinator and manager
5) not interesting your feelings emotions treating like a object!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Yorkton, SK21 September 2018
When I was working in Winners they had just opened and there was different challenges everyday because we would get trucks filled with merchandise and in each truck there would be different kinds of goods. We had to organize them and we had to be quick so we could put them out on the sales floor for the customers. Working there taught me how to be organized and how to work with a smile even though you were busy.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Not enough room in the warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB20 September 2018
i had a really good experience at this job because every one is so easy going and team players. it was fun because i got to talk to people and get more customer service experience
Pros
great enviroment
Cons
not to much pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and positive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON argyle mall19 September 2018
its just a over all great place to work they care so much about their works offer help when need. do work party's and fun actives and weekly potlucks. chances to win contests. and they are always challenging you and educating you on the job and new things that are happening. They really make you feel like your apart of everything going on .
Pros
the company is so great to their staff more then any job i have had
Cons
not always full time hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Cash/Sales Floor (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON19 September 2018
Although it was only seasonal work, I really enjoyed working here. It was different from my previous jobs but not hard to catch on and everyone was very pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 September 2018
Winners is a beautiful store with all the facilities. Each day you get to work in a different departmentT. Good Management, helpful supervisor. Cool cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an ok job
Manager of Operations and Customer service (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON17 September 2018
The team I worked with was amazing. The pay was decent.. benefits.. however as a salaried employee you are paid for 44 hrs. On average I worked 50. The extra hes worked were not appreciated.. They were expected.
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier/Floor
Fitting rooms and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON16 September 2018
Assisted customers on cash and on floor. Cleaning and stocking shelves. Assisted customers at the fitting rooms. Worked in a team atmosphere. Tagged all clothes before they went on the floor.
Pros
Like keeping busy
Cons
Currently in Highschool
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent work place
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON16 September 2018
I greatly enjoyed working at winners.
they have amazing employees and a easie to function work environment. i would happily return to this work.
would recomend to others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Retails Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 September 2018
My experience at winners wasn't bad for a first time student job, I stayed for 6 months at my location. For the most part everyone was quite friendly and willing to help you learn. They provided lunches and snacks for you as well on certain days, which was a nice gesture for the employees. Some of the aspects I personally believe, could have made my experience better at Winners were things like management and opportunity for growth. throughout the duration of my employment, I was stuck at fitting rooms and rarely got placed anywhere else (cash, floor, warehouse, etc.). if i had the opportunity to experience other positions more frequently i would feel more motivated and excited to come to work because i would be handling different tasks everyday and learning something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and physically tasking
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 September 2018
great managers but the job is physically tasking. you are not given a specific job description as an associate, you do everything including cleaning the washroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible and accommodating place to work- great for students
Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON3 September 2018
they have inconsistent management skills. workers are super friendly to each other, and get very close! work rushes come and go in waves. the company is very big with human resources and loss prevention. very interactive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winners is a company that
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2018
This is a company that provides associates with the ability to work in various sections of the store while still maintaining a flexible schedule to handle other life responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Date Entry Administrator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 August 2018
Fast paced environment , good team, fun and work. The most enjoyable part of the job is that people treat as second home. Above all it was close to house.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,259 reviews
5402
4427
3299
290
141

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture