Winners Employee Reviews

Found 1,205 reviews matching the search See all 1,258 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very boring
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 January 2019
extremely stressed environment to work in. I worked in fashion and purses the stuff is good but not all the time. I worked in winners for 6 moths as a coop student but revived any appreciation for my work that I did there.
Pros
none
Cons
everything about them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-works are great to work with
Markdown Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON20 January 2019
The people make the job fun. Long hours during Christmas time being short staffed. Communication between management it challenging at times. Hardest part of the job is being short staffed and not having the right of amount of hours per job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent starting job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB19 January 2019
Very flexible hours and great for students. Shifts range from 4 hours to 8 1/2 hours. Trained in multiple areas and the store prides itself on customer service. Decent lunch breaks, however if you work less than 5 hours you only get a 15 minute unpaid break. Coworkers were very fun to work with and I still consider some friends to this day.

Very stubborn customers, however some customers are very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Cashier and Floor Helper (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB18 January 2019
I worked with some of the most reliable and helpful people. The team looked out for each other and was always helpful. Had to deal with a lot of negative customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 January 2019
Typical day is sorting stock in the warehouse and bringing it out to the front, making displays and running up to cash when called. Some of the managers were on power trips but the coworkers made it worth it.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful store to work in
Clothing and Fittingroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 January 2019
My position was a contract seasonal position. The staff was very mature to work with and pleasant. I especially enjoyed the Christmas holidays. I also enjoyed shopping there.
Pros
good management
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 January 2019
They are flexible with the schedules they give and people are genuine. Very clean and organized store. Also give out some free lunches on occasionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Front end Cashier (Former Employee) –  Midland, ON4 January 2019
It was a pretty good job, easy as well! I was mostly on cash but the odd time I would help out in other zones by style front end displays and re-organize the clothing racks etc...
Pros
fun work environment
Cons
I wasn't getting enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enthusiastic atmosphere
Seasonal Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 January 2019
working at winners gave me and experience in packaging industry. Atmosphere there is very enthusiastic and helping in improvement of individuals. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a first job
Sales associate and cashier (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON3 January 2019
Working at Winners was my first ever job so I was able to get the experience I needed in customer service. However, the weekly hours were low, so saving money for school was slow gowing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy-lifting job
ORDER PICKER (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 December 2018
Working as an order picker at Winners was an interesting job, however, it was difficult because of the heavy lifting. I learned organizational skills, as well as time management skills.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours because its usually always busy.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 December 2018
Not many opportunities to grow unless you're full-time.
good hours and time goes by faster
there is so much to learn every day
need to be vigilant, there's so much to look while ringing any transaction
employee benefits are not good enough, neither is the employee discount.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont
customer service (Current Employee) –  BC19 December 2018
typical days are surrounded by screaming kids, prissy customers and insensitive managers. your back and feet will be in constant pain that no one will actually care about, least of all the higher ups, just as long as you are getting your work done. expectations are higher than you'd expect and hopefully you can afford the medication to deal with the stress. its a good temp job but i would never advice anyone to stay longer than 3 months if they value themselves.
Pros
you get paid
Cons
poor management, unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu de travail parfait.
Caissière et service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Granby, QC13 December 2018
Respectueux et à l’écoute de leur employé. Endroit magique où travailler.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micro-gestion et rentabilité
Merchandise coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 December 2018
généralement un bonne endroit de travail pour la vente au détail.
beaucoup de micro gestion
beaucoup d'importance mis sur l'exécution rapide et rentable (mois d'associers possible) des taches liers au fonctionnements quotidiens en magasins.
peux d'importance porté sur la mise en marcher, la présentation et la manipulation de la marchadise, ce qui crée beaucoup de désorganisation dans l'exécution de la mise en marcher et donne l'allure d'un magasin sale, désorganisé et parfois malpropre.
Cons
courtes pauses et horraire de travail rigoureux.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 December 2018
it was fun working with winners, but they don’t give out hours and shifts. Management would want a maximum 3 days availability, but they would likely give you 1 day shift every week and 4 hours long. However, it is a good starter on retail job. Hourly pay is okay.
Pros
Free lunches, Fun workplace
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What to expect
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 December 2018
Very crazy on weekends, worse on holidays.
Pay is worth it
Discount could be better
People are nice and friendly
Excellent Customer service
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
content
Floor, cashier (Former Employee) –  Miramichi, NB7 December 2018
comfortable professional work environment, staff are very friendly and helpful. opportunities to advance and a very fast pace work environment, would work again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company who values its people
Translation Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario5 December 2018
TJX Canada, or Winners Merchants International, is a phenomenal employer who values its people, by enabling everyone to act as business owners, to expand their skills, and contribute to the company's objectives and bottomline. The culture is one of its best feature; the values support the daily activities, and drive success. The impressive head office is a great place to work, with its expansive cafe, top of the line gym facilities, collaborative work spaces, and open concept offices. I most enjoyed the people and the growth opportunities at Winners, and am so glad to have been part of this company for over 10 years before relocating back to my home town.
Pros
Sample sales, competitive benefits package, cafeteria, gym, culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Co-op Placement (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 December 2018
I had an amazing working experience. I worked in retails and learned how to organize displays and shelves. I learned how a sales associate deal with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,258 reviews
5402
4426
3299
290
141

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture