Winners Employee Reviews for Retail Sales Associate in Ottawa, ON

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 1,283 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time Sales Associate
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 September 2019
A typical day working considers of working at various locations throughout the store. Store gets really busy, and a diverse team of hardworking co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 July 2019
Super Fun work environment. Good for when your looking for something to keep you busy or if you love being on your feet. Wasn't a fan of their low quality sensors as it would always go off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, flexible schedule
Part-time sales floor associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 May 2018
Winners is a great, professional, fun place to work if you're interested in the retail business. There is great opportunity for an individual to gain customer service skills but also interpersonal skills such as communication, organization, time-management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace with Great Management/Staff
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 March 2018
Great place to work! All of the managers are incredibly nice, understanding, and fun while still doing their jobs and keeping the store running smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Environment
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 April 2017
Winners, overall very friendly and understanding stuff. Management is great and communicates openly. I also look forward to my shifts there and the wonderful people i work with. In time of conflict with customer, management is always there to provide support and assistance.
Pros
Friendly environment, great staff, fun place to be
Cons
Inconsistant hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, nice management
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 August 2016
Most of my shifts started bright and early at 7:30 AM. Everyone was always happy to be there and eager to get working. Management was easy going and accommodating to any issues with scheduling and there were always opportunities to pick up more hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for students but not much else
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 May 2016
Winners home sense is a great store to work for. especially if you are a high school or post-secondary school student because of the flexibility they provide. Though for older people seeking a stable job with good pay and good chances of promotions, this is not a preferable choice. it is a minimum wage job, that cannot be expect to offer full-time hours to all and rarely promote employees from within.
Pros
friendly work environment
Cons
promotions are rare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with amazing co-workers
Cashier and floor associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 January 2016
Fun place to work in a fast paced environment. Good co-workers make the shift go by really fast. A typical shift for me will usually be serving customers at the cash. Occasionally I did have to work in the mens department or hang back the returned merchandise.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producive fun workplace
Warehouse/ Sales Floor/ Fitting Room (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 July 2015
Winners was a productive fun workplace, the only downfall was the lack of hours as spring and summer arrived.Fellow employees were hard working.
Pros
Fun Productive Workplace
Cons
Lack of Hours When Spring and Summer Arrived
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive place to work.
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 July 2014
Different tasks assigned to different workers. Fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winners
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 April 2014
Love working at winners
The co-worker are friendly
It was brief but I learn so much about retail in Winners
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Multitasking Working Place
STORE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 September 2013
*typical day at work: had some experience when we had only 4 staff where we should have 7 staff. But we managed it with our team work.

*what i have learned: Multitasking job and customer service.

*management : Really organized with good communication system.

*my co-worker: Really helpful and friendly.

*hardest part of the job: Doing closing.

*most enjoyable part of job: Giving customer service at cash point.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace that taught me a lot.
Cashier/Fitting Rooms (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, On27 July 2013
I have learnt so much at winners. I loved organizing clothes, helped me to be a very clean and organized person.
Pros
good management
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Winners reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,283 reviews
5410
4436
3303
291
143

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture