Winners Employee Reviews in Toronto, ON

Found 121 reviews matching the search See all 1,256 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Associate (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 July 2019
its a fun working environment, co workers and the management are amazing. i learned so much with them with it comes to customer service, management is well organised and put together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer focused
ASSISTANT MANAGER - CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2019
The culture of this institution is Customer-driven.

In addition, there is a great focus on training and development for all levels of staff.

The benefits here were the best I have gotten in retail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for first jobs
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2019
Working here was enjoyable. Getting to know the team I worked with was very easy. Everyone here worked positively. Very good place to gain experience with customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2019
Winners Inc has all the makings of a successful retail company. The management, the employees, the working model and the training all come together to ensure a great experience which is also enjoyable. The average worker seemed happy to be there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 March 2019
I had a very fast paced and overall very enjoyable place of employment. I worked mostly on the front line and on the floor interacting with various customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high pressure environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2019
You will be expected to put in extra work and asked to go above and beyond however the community is great with great workers and management, many great team players but the work hours a very few and minimal.
Pros
Team environment
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 January 2019
It is a good place to start off you retail experience. You learn the basics of cashier and it is very easy to learn how to work all the equipment. However, hours are not the best.
Pros
discount
Cons
not a stable job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 January 2019
They are flexible with the schedules they give and people are genuine. Very clean and organized store. Also give out some free lunches on occasionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 October 2018
Didnt even have time for myself very busy, i learned how multitask really well, my manager was awesome, the hardest part of my job was the beginning, the most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new ppl everyday.
Pros
didnt work weeekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun place at all
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2018
1) they are downsizing
2) forcing you to do 4 persons job
3)Stress
4) too much pressure from coordinator and manager
5) not interesting your feelings emotions treating like a object!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winners is a company that
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2018
This is a company that provides associates with the ability to work in various sections of the store while still maintaining a flexible schedule to handle other life responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2018
If you can do the work, the job is one of the best. I enjoy taking on the extra responsibility whenever I can. However the customers here are tricky as they scam you all the time.
Cons
bad customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2018
I really enjoyed working at winners. My co workers were really nice. I have gained a few new skills and have gained more experience as well. This was an easy job because i worked on the sales floor and the fitting room majority of the time. Like i said i really enjoyed working at winner. My favorite thing was seeing new product come into the store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2018
Flexible schedule, good workplace, good workers, pay is regular, sometimes it is understaffed, management is supportive, good place in general to work if you are studying or have another job
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 May 2018
It was a decent job in a retail environment that focused heavily on customer service. It was difficult to maintain cleanliness of the store with the ample amount of products and very little staff that was working everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales associate/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2018
A very good and accommodating environment that gives room for growth and personal development as well as career goals. i would definitely recommend this place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Customer service specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 May 2018
excellent training and management opputunities available . customer service is great and store policies are fair to customers.good place to work. growth opputunity available
Pros
great team
Cons
low hourly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2018
tendered cash
greet customer with a smile
cleaning up the store
always making sure items are place in the proper place
management always looking out for the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working place good
Part-time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2018
good and clean
good place
deligent
neat
work is not difficult.
i want to chance a job(display goods for sale)
i can speak ENGLISH a little so i would like to meet a large number of people.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winners is for winners!
Customer Service Ticketing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2018
Winners is a secure and very good place to work. Consistent work without worrying about slow down or lay offs. I also liked that I could advance in the business.

I recommend working at the Winners warehouse.
Pros
Everybody works as a team, easy to ask co-workers question and for help.
Cons
For me personally, the afternoon shift limited how much time I could spend with my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,256 reviews
5401
4426
3299
289
141

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture