Winners Employee Reviews in Montréal, QC

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 1,239 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ils prétendent que tout va bien...
Associé aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 July 2019
La gestion fait semblant que tout va bien et se passe à la perfection, et ils se vantent d'être "le magasin numéro 1" au Canada niveau vente, niveau service à la clientèle et niveau qualité d'emploi...

Du peu que j'ai vu, tout est TRÈS mal organisé : personne n'était au courant que j'avais une entrevue quand je suis arrivé sur place. UNe fois engagé, on ne m'a jamais donné les heures que j'ai demandé alors qu'on me les a promis au moment de l'embauche. La formation était du gros n'importe quoi... que de la lecture, on était un petit groupe et on était laissés à nous-mêmes. On s'est fait lâchés sur le plancher, aux caisses, en moment de rush sans jamais avoir fait de pratique... n'importe quoi.

Ça paraît qu'ils sont pressés à nous mettre sur le plancher parce qu'ils sont en manque de personnel. Malheureusement, ce n'est pas un environnement de travail adéquat ni agréable et aucune promesse faite n'a été tenue. Je ne mentionnerai non plus pas le maigre salaire offert pour le travail à faire... ça ne vaut pas la peine.
Pros
La diversité
Cons
Mauvaise gestion en générale, fait trop de promesses en l'air
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 May 2019
Fun place for new commers to Canada. The work experience give s you a very realistic idea of a normal Canadin environment envolving multi cultural staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start acquiring work experience in spite of the few benefits.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 March 2019
This place offers a good opportunity to get experience on the job market. Most of the task are easy and the management is very helpful and kind. Benefits and career advancement opportunities could be better but working here serves well as a job starter to learn responsibility and team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement quand même
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 March 2019
c'est bien, j'apprends beaucoup de choses sur comment un magasin de vêtements fonctionne.
Pros
apprentissage
Cons
pas assez d'heures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 November 2018
Working at Winners is really enjoyable especially when your are working with a friendly and very productive team. There is always new merchandise to place and new projects to work on. You are never doing the same thing every shift, which makes it more fun!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team
Sales Clerk /Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 October 2018
working at Winners has benn one of my best work experiences. it's about making a new friends and always wanting to come at work and be there .
Pros
Flexible schedule and beautiful work and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 August 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers with their needs and working with my coworkers in a team. I learned a lot of customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical department store
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 August 2018
They treat you like a robot, they make you work 6 hour shifts, they do everything by the book, they want dead brain works who have no say in anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Il y a seulement 3 ans je trouve que l'nvironnement de travail est productif et agreable
Cashier & Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2018
Je suis capable de travailler dans n'importe poste, mais les gérants me toujours met au service/cassier car ils ont dit que j y donne une qualité très fort. Ça me plaît bien.

Depuis 2015 le management et l'environnement de travail est agréable. Je espère ça peut continuer pout le temps duré.
Pros
Respectif environnement de travaile
Cons
Pas assez d'heures de travail, on embouche trop les nouvautés.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No real advancement possibilities
Lead service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 July 2018
Unfortunately, there was no real advancement possibilities, and the hours weren't stable or guaranteed. The management who initially hired me had good intentions, since it was in my field, but the vision she wanted to implement at the location wasn't well received. I was in a middle of restructure of the company and couldn't be used as promised by the management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and teamwork-oriented workplace, keen on customer satisfaction.
Customer service representative and cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 July 2018
Throughout my time at Winners: customer service, management skills along with organizational skills were highly regarded and embedded within the Job culture. I've learned to work under stressful circumstances and periods (such as holidays and rush-hours) in order to ensure customer satisfaction and function to the best of my ability. A typical day can be strenuous and tedious, but a positive energy allows one to manage incoming phone calls, apprehending customers, and ensuring quality service in the most facilitating ways. The workplace is extremely friendly, and communication is key. The hardest part of the job revolves around long shifts and short breaks, however the most enjoyable part consists of knowing that a customer's needs have been fulfilled effectively. Getting a positive review online, or verbally through one of the managers is extremely rewarding.
Pros
Incredible team
Cons
Clashing schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work 2018
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 June 2018
It made the list for a few years now and it is well deserved. Management is understanding and treats everyone as equals. Highly diverse and always giving back through charity and fundraisers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente opportunité d'initiation au monde du commerce de détail
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 May 2018
Accueil des clients, service à la clientèle, caisses, placement de produits, très bonne culture organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne ambiance de travail
Commis de plancher et d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 March 2018
il avais une bonne ambiance de travail jaimais beaucoup sa travailler la
Pros
heure fixe
Cons
je restais loin
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caissière
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 January 2018
Un travail plutôt facile lorsque vous êtes à la caisse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un bon milieux de travail
Coordonateur service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2018
bon équipe de travail sont très professionnelle une bonne ambiance de travail un bon encagement de toute l équipe
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for students
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Montreal23 January 2018
For students, this job is great because it balances well with school. The pay is minimum and slightly raises over time. The tasks are simple and management is always supportive. Cannot be lazy
Pros
good hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 January 2018
I enjoy the whole Winners establishment, being a worker for three years I’ve felt at home and the people you work with make you feel like at home. I love it it’s a great company to work for and the harder you work the faster you can get promoted.
Pros
Fun space, family oriented
Cons
Hours can get cut, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 January 2018
This is a great starting positions for people just entering the work place. They have semi-annual reviews with managers of your work and its possible to receive a raise each 6 months depending on how you did on your tests
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was a stage
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 December 2017
its was a stage that i did write my school but its was lots of fun working with the employee and i enjoy working there and learning new things and i really enjoy helping the costumer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,239 reviews
5391
4423
3297
287
141

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture