Winners Employee Reviews in Brampton, ON

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 1,370 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and comfortable place to work
Seasonal Part TIme (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 January 2020
Good:
-Decent pay
-Majority of workers are friendly
-Workers are always willing to help if you're unsure of something
-Great Training

Bad:
-Fast Pace
-Chances of dealing with a lot of customers at once

-Other than that, you'll enjoy the experience.-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 December 2019
This place was fun and helpful to allow me to develop skills in my life that are essential for me in the future. The managers were very friendly and very helpful, and the co-workers were nothing short of amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am intrested to work at wiinners. I like the environment there. It looks like.my second home.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Shoppers world,Brampton,ON4 December 2019
I feel very comfortable to work at winners. When I used to work there, I did not fell.it was a store. It seems to me another home for me. The Manager and my coworkers were very friendly and helpful. I feel very comfortable to work there. If I get chance to work there again I will do my best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far its good
Sales Aassociate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 November 2019
Nice place with big brands at one place. Working environment is fast paced and healthy. Supportive and helpful co-workers. Management is good too. I am performing role of fitting room associate(part time) which means standing at one place for long which becomes boring if not busy.

Pros
Flexibility of working hour.
Staff activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 August 2019
I have learned their team work and leadership skills as well. Everyone at work were very helpful. supervisors also teach us many skills to be productive. safety was their first priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Receiver (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 August 2019
I Started my carrier at TJX as a Temporary Associates at American Drive Location and then after a few months I got hired as a full time Associates. Now I got transfer myself at the Brampton Location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 June 2019
I got the opportunity to work with all types of people with different personalities and abilities. Overall it was a great work experience to work with some awesome people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Great People
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 April 2019
One of the best places I've worked. Fun people, Helpful management, overall good culture. It feels like a home environment, everyone is caring and loving and work does not feel like work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enthusiastic atmosphere
Seasonal Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 January 2019
working at winners gave me and experience in packaging industry. Atmosphere there is very enthusiastic and helping in improvement of individuals. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Date Entry Administrator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 August 2018
Fast paced environment , good team, fun and work. The most enjoyable part of the job is that people treat as second home. Above all it was close to house.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 May 2018
customer service representative at winners is a great opportunity to enhance your skills further. dealing with queries of customers and making them comfortable to get what they want make me happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place.
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 April 2018
Very active and fun environment. Staff are very friendly and meet a lot of different people. Learned various ways to handle scenarios and deal with different customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 February 2018
it was very good company,,,,,,they paid good salary,they place most enjoyable part of the job... ...i wanna just change the work for good career......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors not unto the mark
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 February 2018
Good Company to work with newer warehouse facility and good dinning and washroom facility but not maintained upto the mark.Work load not evenly distributed and there is favouritism on hiring.
Pros
Higher Management is good
Cons
Supervisory level management is worthless in my view
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Cashier/stock Person (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 January 2018
this job was ages ago but i remember working with great people and great customers and i loved working with all the merchandise and cleaning and orginizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 January 2018
Management does not communicate with you they conduct business in a unprofessional manner.
They don't let people know how they are doing performance wise until you ask them.
Pros
employees, discount
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Merchandise processor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 December 2017
good company to survive .for part time its good but less money and more work ......very crowdy and full of peoples.....hardest part of the job is to continues one work for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 September 2017
Working at winners was a great experience because of the friendly work staff and along with the diverse products at our store. I have become familiar with so many different products. I worked mainly as a floor sales associate and cashier.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 September 2017
worked their for 16 months, loved working their every week of sixteen months. Had very friendly people around me who are willing to help you in every problem or need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but terrible pay
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 June 2017
Great team to work with. Everyone is friendly and hardworking. Pay is not great for the amount of work required. The company does not adequately give pay raises for long term sales associates, many are making just above or at minimum wage even after working for many years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,370 reviews
5431
4464
3320
2100
155

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture