Winners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winners is for winners!
Customer Service Ticketing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2018
Winners is a secure and very good place to work. Consistent work without worrying about slow down or lay offs. I also liked that I could advance in the business.

I recommend working at the Winners warehouse.
Pros
Everybody works as a team, easy to ask co-workers question and for help.
Cons
For me personally, the afternoon shift limited how much time I could spend with my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors not unto the mark
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 February 2018
Good Company to work with newer warehouse facility and good dinning and washroom facility but not maintained upto the mark.Work load not evenly distributed and there is favouritism on hiring.
Pros
Higher Management is good
Cons
Supervisory level management is worthless in my view
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Sales Floor Associate (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC10 February 2018
typical day consists of running bars(clothing bars) and putting merchandise back on shelves, cleaning up as I go. I learned to work at a much faster pace since everything is micro managed. The workplace culture is amazing since everyone gets along together like a family. the hardest part is finishing tasks in a certain time frame, and the most enjoyable part is helping customers and co-workers out.
Pros
family work environment
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier & Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 February 2018
I enjoyed the people I worked with. It was a friendly and fun atmosphere, and I actually enjoyed going to work each morning.
I felt the leadership team was great as well. They knew all of their employees on a first name basis and tried to make those personal connections. I also enjoyed that fact that the office tried to do community outreach with local organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winners
Everywhere (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 February 2018
When you ask for more hours you get a lot less then what you originally asked for. However they are very good at working around your life schedule and other employees are great at picking up a shift for you if need be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Nice
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Williams Lake, BC8 February 2018
When I started I only knew one manager and as I worked there I got to know a lot more people, which made the work place feel more like a home or a fun workplace not just a job
Pros
food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Associate (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON7 February 2018
great place to work, the people are very nice to work with and there are many different areas to work such as; cashier, floor associate, warehouse assistant and customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK5 February 2018
multicultural work place, great management, very easy to learn new things, customers are awesome and very happy place to work i highly recommend working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor employers
Fitting Room Associate (Former Employee) –  Hannon, ON5 February 2018
no training on what was supposed to be trained. Rude co-workers and superiors......... unfortunatley, not a great managment team however if that was improved, the whole job would have been a great first job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy working aera
Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2018
during college strike, i was joined winners warehouse as part time job in Toronto. it was a great experience. the job envirnment is good as well well member is good.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
heavy boxes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and productive customer service environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON2 February 2018
Everyone was always welcoming and was easy to make friends there. Everyone was dedicated to customer service and keeping the business clean and presentable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent entry workplace with flexible hours
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Pitt Meadows, BC1 February 2018
Started working for Winners a few years back. Was very flexible with my busy school life and therefore worked well with my life.
Hours and staff were good and management was decently organized.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Crazy amounts of stuff thrown everywhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, kept you busy all day.
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NS31 January 2018
If you're looking for a lumber mill with lots to do, this is the place to work. Days are generally different depending on orders, could be doing any number of things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good management
Cashier/Putting merchandise on the floor (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC29 January 2018
The management at winner is very good, very accommodating. How ever hours depend on sales and when the sales are low i got very few hours and that makes things very hard financially
Pros
Great management
Cons
sales depending on hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace. Great first time job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB29 January 2018
Everyone is supportive and helpful. You feel like a family there. Management were always very understanding. Most enjoyable part was the fun employees you get to see everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON29 January 2018
i love winnners but not enough hours :(
the management is great and winner always support you. the winners culture is great too and you feel like you have a second family there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caissière
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 January 2018
Un travail plutôt facile lorsque vous êtes à la caisse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 January 2018
Good environment; good management. Timings are pretty bad and but can live with that. Working colleagues are helping.Good training. Good savings as employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Cashier/stock Person (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 January 2018
this job was ages ago but i remember working with great people and great customers and i loved working with all the merchandise and cleaning and orginizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un bon milieux de travail
Coordonateur service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2018
bon équipe de travail sont très professionnelle une bonne ambiance de travail un bon encagement de toute l équipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport