Winners Employee Reviews

Found 1,054 reviews matching the search See all 1,098 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of work minimum wage pay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC18 October 2018
Winners was my first job in Canada,i learned how to multitask really well, my manager was awesome,
alot of physical job not that much connection with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had its perks
Sale Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 October 2018
The people are AMAZING. I made lots of new friends and made relationships with my coworkers that made work more bearable. The management was nice and will answer all your questions as well as help you if you do not know something. You will never feel alone, almost everyone is kind. Hours are super flexible, and it's easy to switch shifts/change availability. Cons is the store is a freaking mess and theres always SO much to do. People wreck everything an you'll rarely get off at the time you're supposed to when closing. Also customers feel very entitled for some reason and you will have to be extremely patient,
Pros
Nice people, caring managers, flexible
Cons
Store is a mess, people are rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK15 October 2018
It was alright, good first job. worked there for some time and really enjoyed it, loved the people and made a lot of good friends there overall good place.
Pros
nothing special.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pitt Meadows, BC15 October 2018
A fast paced environment with nice coworkers and good management. Always had something to do and opportunity to advance in the workplace. Was a fun and enjoyable place to work
Pros
nice coworkers
Cons
unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON15 October 2018
I started about a month ago as a part time, they train very well, organized, easy to jump in to work right after training.
peaple are very kind and nice, each departments are also well organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 October 2018
Didnt even have time for myself very busy, i learned how multitask really well, my manager was awesome, the hardest part of my job was the beginning, the most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new ppl everyday.
Pros
didnt work weeekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a first time job!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New Glasgow, NS6 October 2018
Winners was my first job starting out. The staff and management were so good to me the first going off, making sure I understood my every task, assignment, how everything worked, where everything was. Such an amazing group of individuals. Ive been working at winners for just over a year now, and its just the best place to be.
Pros
Associates, Great management, social partys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast based business
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 October 2018
You need to be ready and fit for this position.

Lots of developing and account-abilities in place.
Lots of great people!

Fast moving and not always enough hours to get your job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 October 2018
Free food for associates, clean place, nice food. Friendly co workers and customers. Typical day at work, Learned how to work as a team, how to deal with customers.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB3 October 2018
Some staff is great to work with, but some have a lot of gossip
They don't do employee of the month for good work.
They don't have enough staff for the store because the store is always a mess.
Pros
Great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Associé service à la clientèle, Brossard (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC27 September 2018
This was a great place to work at with a friendly staff and understanding managers. Sometimes the hours were very long, but otherwise it was a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC26 September 2018
Winners Merchants International L.P is a chain of off-price Canadian department stores owned by TJX Companies. It offers brand name clothing, footwear, bedding, furniture, fine jewellery, beauty products, and housewares.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun place at all
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2018
1) they are downsizing
2) forcing you to do 4 persons job
3)Stress
4) too much pressure from coordinator and manager
5) not interesting your feelings emotions treating like a object!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Yorkton, SK21 September 2018
When I was working in Winners they had just opened and there was different challenges everyday because we would get trucks filled with merchandise and in each truck there would be different kinds of goods. We had to organize them and we had to be quick so we could put them out on the sales floor for the customers. Working there taught me how to be organized and how to work with a smile even though you were busy.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Not enough room in the warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB20 September 2018
i had a really good experience at this job because every one is so easy going and team players. it was fun because i got to talk to people and get more customer service experience
Pros
great enviroment
Cons
not to much pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and positive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON argyle mall19 September 2018
its just a over all great place to work they care so much about their works offer help when need. do work party's and fun actives and weekly potlucks. chances to win contests. and they are always challenging you and educating you on the job and new things that are happening. They really make you feel like your apart of everything going on .
Pros
the company is so great to their staff more then any job i have had
Cons
not always full time hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Cash/Sales Floor (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON19 September 2018
Although it was only seasonal work, I really enjoyed working here. It was different from my previous jobs but not hard to catch on and everyone was very pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 September 2018
Winners is a beautiful store with all the facilities. Each day you get to work in a different departmentT. Good Management, helpful supervisor. Cool cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an ok job
Manager of Operations and Customer service (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON17 September 2018
The team I worked with was amazing. The pay was decent.. benefits.. however as a salaried employee you are paid for 44 hrs. On average I worked 50. The extra hes worked were not appreciated.. They were expected.
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier/Floor
Fitting rooms and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON16 September 2018
Assisted customers on cash and on floor. Cleaning and stocking shelves. Assisted customers at the fitting rooms. Worked in a team atmosphere. Tagged all clothes before they went on the floor.
Pros
Like keeping busy
Cons
Currently in Highschool
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report