Winners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne équipe de travail
Associée aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC20 July 2018
Sorties d'équipe de travail occasionnelle
Bonne dynamique
Grosse charges de travail dans les départements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Il y a seulement 3 ans je trouve que l'nvironnement de travail est productif et agreable
Cashier & Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2018
Je suis capable de travailler dans n'importe poste, mais les gérants me toujours met au service/cassier car ils ont dit que j y donne une qualité très fort. Ça me plaît bien.

Depuis 2015 le management et l'environnement de travail est agréable. Je espère ça peut continuer pout le temps duré.
Pros
Respectif environnement de travaile
Cons
Pas assez d'heures de travail, on embouche trop les nouvautés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No real advancement possibilities
Lead service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 July 2018
Unfortunately, there was no real advancement possibilities, and the hours weren't stable or guaranteed. The management who initially hired me had good intentions, since it was in my field, but the vision she wanted to implement at the location wasn't well received. I was in a middle of restructure of the company and couldn't be used as promised by the management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Customer Service Role, variety of positions
Employee (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON18 July 2018
This is a good place to work and learn great customer service skills. There are a variety of different jobs to learn a wide range of positions with opportunities to excel and advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Frontline Cashier (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON16 July 2018
Enjoyed interacting with customers and working as a cashier. worked 2-3 times a week and co-workers were friendly and nice to work with. Gained better interpersonal skills
Pros
getting paid
Cons
tired standing for long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and teamwork-oriented workplace, keen on customer satisfaction.
Customer service representative and cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 July 2018
Throughout my time at Winners: customer service, management skills along with organizational skills were highly regarded and embedded within the Job culture. I've learned to work under stressful circumstances and periods (such as holidays and rush-hours) in order to ensure customer satisfaction and function to the best of my ability. A typical day can be strenuous and tedious, but a positive energy allows one to manage incoming phone calls, apprehending customers, and ensuring quality service in the most facilitating ways. The workplace is extremely friendly, and communication is key. The hardest part of the job revolves around long shifts and short breaks, however the most enjoyable part consists of knowing that a customer's needs have been fulfilled effectively. Getting a positive review online, or verbally through one of the managers is extremely rewarding.
Pros
Incredible team
Cons
Clashing schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 July 2018
I was able to work very short time here but enjoyed my work to the fullest. The co-workers and the supervisor was awesome. They were all very helpful and polite in explaining the ways of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 July 2018
Even though when working for a retail store with a large staff, management is key. The company is very accommodating to lifestyle, very flexible with work and personal life balance.
Pros
Everything.
Cons
After close clean up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Associate, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON2 July 2018
Management did not show care for their workers. They were not considerate about those who were trying to balance school and work. They did not want to try and work things out, but rather force people to quit.
Cons
tiring to the body. overworked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
winners
Cashier/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL30 June 2018
was a great place to work overall they hired some great ppl, loved my work family, however the management is a bit cliquey and they def have their favs there.
Pros
often food for employees, lots of employee moral outings and opportunies to earn incentives.
Cons
cliquey managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 June 2018
Nice place for beginners.. long hours and a LOT of work.. fitting rooms are always messy and you have to keep running around and they always expect more.. managers are nice but when it comes to customers they LITERALLY attack you in front of them. Minimum wage. Wouldn’t survive more than a season!
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Messy, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, typical retail.
Retail specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC26 June 2018
Overall not a terrible experience, learned a lot of social and merchandising skills. Management is fair but scheduling is not the best. Great work values. Hardest part is keeping things looking sharp during busy hours. Most enjoyable part was getting to see new stock almost every day.
Pros
Fun, Creative
Cons
Weird hours, low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing management, super fun environment
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC25 June 2018
I loved working with winners, the management was amazing , my co workers were the best.. the training was subperb, one full day just for training.. and orientation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2018
I really enjoyed working at winners. My co workers were really nice. I have gained a few new skills and have gained more experience as well. This was an easy job because i worked on the sales floor and the fitting room majority of the time. Like i said i really enjoyed working at winner. My favorite thing was seeing new product come into the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Caissière-service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC19 June 2018
Une journée de travail typique c'était exigeant, mais plaisant. Ce que j'ai appris en travaillant à cet endroit c'est que le travail d'équipe c'est quelque chose d'essentiel et de fantastique quand tu travailles dans une aussi grosse entreprise comme celle-ci. Pour ce qui du management j'ai trouvé qu'il avait trop de direction qui pouvait diriger. La culture du lieu de travail je l'ai adoré par contre. Leurs valeurs me rejoignaient beaucoup. L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste était de se souvenir de tout et celui qui était le plus agréable c'était d'être au côté de collègues de travail qui étaient devenus des amis.
Pros
Repas gratuits
Cons
Courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice
Cashier and jewellery dep (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 June 2018
I honestly loved working with tjx. I worked in the winners and it was very organized amungst the store, but lack some communication because or the overflow of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winners
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON15 June 2018
Its a great place to work for but they just don't give many hours. the staff is amazing to work with and everyone works as a family there. they just need to fix there hours
Pros
partys
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC13 June 2018
it is a friendly environment with many nice co-workers but a bit low wage. Weekends can be very fast pace depends on location but overall it is a good place to start with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classic retail from the movies
ASSOCIÉE AUX VENTES, SALLE D’ESSAYAGE & ENTREPÔT (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC7 June 2018
Pros:
- Team that caring and loving family.
- Encouraging and has an eye out for you.
- Good customers
- Willing to show how to work in multiple areas of the store (rarely get bored)

Cons:
- Management has trouble organizing.
- Doesn't stick to the schedule (changes schedule within mins and very often)
- First year: not a lot of hours (gaz and food money), Second year: the hours asked for and more (is a pro but takes time to get the pro).
Pros
A team to fall in love with
Cons
No organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good store
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 June 2018
the staff is knowledgeable and are quick to help out customers. the stores are well organized and clean. fun and energenic work environment. good management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport