Wingate by Wyndham Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 405 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst experiences
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB14 June 2019
I wish some of the staff wasn’t there and I wish some of the staff was still there . I had a bad time with the management office . They don’t care about you they look st you to be a number . They don’t want to hire anyone that doesn’t look speak or act a certain way . The mangers are rude and do not Appreciate anything. Your job seems like it’s always on the rocks . My opinion they need to start new with everyone.
Pros
None
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail négatif et Sade
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB13 January 2019
Poste pas trop agréable, les journées de travaille longue et d'autres employés hypocrites se comportant comme ton supérieur, puis ils ont raison sur tout. Desfois tes heures de travailler non payé, même si tu te plein ça ne change rien le manager s'en foute.
Pros
Repas gratuits
Cons
Tu n'es pas trop considéré, d'autre employé se comportant comme ton supérieur et qui ont toujours raison, Salaire trop bas pour le travail demande
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student work is a joke
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB30 October 2018
I applied as a student for the night audit position. 2 days of training, the next weekend I'm on my own, they then text me telling me instead of friday to Saturday I'm now to work Sunday to Thursday 11pm to 7am or I'm fired. As a student I couldn't work those hours so I was promptly let go.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Management, inadequate training, unreal expectations from students
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laundry attendant
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 June 2018
It was just Seasonal. I enjoyed the staff.
the job description was not quite created, so it was unpredictable, until I just stayed in laundry the other tasks were extra is they needed me,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner is rude
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB27 April 2018
Beautiful hotel. All the good staff left as the owner treats everyone terrible. She's like an old race horse, might have won some races in the past but is now old, and needs to be put out to pasture.
Pros
New modern hotel
Cons
No appreciation for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Do Not recommend this hotel to work in.
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 February 2018
Work flat-out in cramped guest rooms with zero training for a manager who does not care about staff safety or well-being. Management is very pro LGBT and prefers LGBT staff.

What I learned: That I am worthless, despite working very hard and being reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment and people
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 January 2018
Spent a lot of years with this company the people were great my experience there was definitely memorable. learnt a lot of my experience with them along with my confidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with an amazing staff
Receptionist/Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB16 November 2017
The mangers were very kind and the workplace environment was exceptional. The customers coming in very also very friendly. The truing for the job was easy to grasps as well, the software being used was simple and quick to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Guest Service Manager (Current Employee) –  calagry, ab25 October 2017
I like the staff and work environment that i work. I love our guest. but again it's time for me to move on. I am well known to our loyal valued guest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Laundry Attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 April 2016
Good work environment
Friendly staff and management team
Good hours - Monday to Friday 7am - 2pm
Learned housekeeping duties and laundry role
Pros
Stress free
Cons
Decrease of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK22 June 2012
Good environment to work in.Everyone is very outgoing and helpful.
Pros
anvancement to other areas
Cons
not long enough of a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place. Good and friendly co-workers.
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK27 March 2012
I loved working for the housekeeping team, but the pay wasnt enough. The management team was very poor. They expected to much from their emplyees. They make promises and dont keep them. They Trainig is very good. Some of the co-workers are awesome to get along with. Some of the management team are very good to us housekeepers. The hotel is very friendly and we kept it very clean. I loved working there.
Pros
nothing...once in awhile we get a bbq.
Cons
long hours and get treated very unfairly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Wingate by Wyndham reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wingate by Wyndham. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 405 reviews
5143
487
384
238
153

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Wingate by Wyndham Reviews by Location