Willing Plus Personnel Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like how they go above and beyond to find the right job placement for their staffs.
Agency staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2019
Wonderful company that promotes work life balance. They helped me secure a full time position. I love how they assist agency staff find employment that is suitable to their needs.
Pros
Excellent pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work together
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2019
Willing plus helped me to get the job when my contract is done they found another job for me. They payed me well on time, sometime when I have an appointment they are helped me to inform to the job that day I don't go there.
Pros
No pros
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment, great team atmosphere
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  North York, ON9 April 2019
Although there is always room for improvement for any company, the management at Willing Plus are always actively seeking how to better their service both to their clients as well as for their employees. A great long-term, stable position with a lovely team of people. Depending on the time of year, the work can be slower or very fast paced. Multi-tasking is definitely demanded by the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Engaging workplace
Internal Employee (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2019
Willing Plus Personnel is a place where...
A dynamic face paced, multitasking work environment supports many accomplishments during the day,
Personnal, team and business goals are fostered and reached,
Internal and field staff are shown appreciation for hard work and dedication,
And Team atmosphere and culture are supported and nurtured!

In a world where everyone waits for Fridays, come enjoy a Monday with us!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work with supportive team and fun friendly atmosphere.
Confidential (Current Employee) –  North York, ON5 April 2019
I've met some of the most talented people ever during my time at WPP. It’s also given me the opportunity for both lateral and upward career development as well as nurtured and encouraged personal growth. It is also really inspiring to be exposed to the creative and sometimes world-changing things our clients design and make.
Pros
Culture is based around happiness and ensuring staff are as stress free as possible.
Cons
Can be stressful due to nature of the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and staff
Confidential (Current Employee) –  North York, ON4 April 2019
Great group of staff to work with, the environment is really is welcoming and everyone is helpful.

i will recommend this company for anyone looking to get in the workforce .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place- you will learn a lot.
Office Manager/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  North York, ON4 April 2019
Working with Willing Plus for over 4yr- learned and advanced a lot- the highlight of my learning with Willing Plus is time management skills and multitasking by setting priorities of various work as per deadlines.

A typical day would be servicing clients, dispatching the right candidate for the right position by following all Willing Plus`s policies and legal requirements.
Overall management and workplace culture of Willing Plus is outstanding, full of knowledge and attention.

Hardest part of the job- receiving requirements for manpower last minute and trying to find the right candidate with short notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no career advancement
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North York, ON28 August 2018
The salary is low for the amount of work to be done and the days are very long. senior staff rule by micro management and there is very little career advancement.
Pros
birthday celebration lunches
Cons
30 minutes for lunch only, long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid job
Production Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2018
They have hastily sent me to a job with a company because they made commission from every hour I worked. The workplace culture was toxic and the employees were not fairly treated by supervisor.
Pros
Full time
Cons
underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment
Worker (Former Employee) –  North York, ON15 May 2017
A typical day at work is easy to do. I learned safety values. I managed the work space well. The work place culture is friendly. The hardest part of the job is long hours. Most enjoyable part is that its easy
Pros
dobule breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This employment agency really good!!!
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2016
I do recommend this company to work for! All assignments was good, jobs well paid, and plus to that vacation pay. Nice!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are great agency
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  toronto29 January 2015
they always help u find a job and they are friendly and out going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2014
I have learned more about interacting with people, and to work in a team environment, it's a very productive and interesting place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work with
SVP (Former Employee) –  Toronto,ON17 January 2014
its a good company to work with but the hours/days of work are not enought to support myself & fullfill my needs.
Pros
free food at the end of each month @ KIK
Cons
few working days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Willing Plus Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
58
44
31
20
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

Willing Plus Personnel Reviews by Location