WillBros Group, Inc. Employee Reviews in Edmonton, AB

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 192 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company's i have worked for
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 January 2019
One of the best company's i have worked for by far and would love the opportunity to work for them again. Most money i made with any company and best safety culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scope of work was varied and challenging
Materials/ Equipment Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2019
My time at Willbros was both a pleasure and a valuable learning experience. The people I worked with were team players that always cooperative and friendly. Willbros was very talented at creating a team spirit and mentoring there employees in a positive manner.
Pros
training opportunities
Cons
subject to Oil and Gas fluctuation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great time
1year Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 January 2019
Good pay, good company. Made lots of friends. Gained lots of experience in industrial. Lots of overtime and got a bonus at the end of the project. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good management.
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 July 2018
The supervisors, Formans, don't know how to handle people. They don't listen to some suggestions to lessen the works and make it easier and save money for the company. They don't put the right people in the job to minimize error and repetition of works. It's a waste of money when they cut short the cables.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2018
Worked with a great group, wish we could've won more bids to secure more work. Very unique approach to managing projects, I have never been more prepared for going to site after going through Willbros' Stage Gate 5 system.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great wages
2nd Year Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 March 2018
great company to work with a premium for night shift . good leadership fair safety company. great other locations to work at . I Enjoyed mt time there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent company to work for.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 December 2017
I Was on afternoon / night shift, supporting two welding crews with materials. I had various extra duties including loading trailers and staging orders for day shift both loading and for shop orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop vrs field
Quality Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 July 2017
Shop was not a great place to work. I had personal information exposed by individuals who broke into my desk drawer. Management at the shop seemed to be out of touch with production activities and quality concerns.
Field team was much better to work for and with. Quality and safety were top notch.
Pros
Great salary
Cons
poor support at shop location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - Friendly, productive
Apprentice Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 April 2017
Willbro's was a great place to work throughout my apprenticeship. They were understanding and patient as ai grew as a worker and was able to develop many skills. I would defiantly work for this company again if the opportunity had rose.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
dirty shop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with lot of entertainment.
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 April 2017
Work environment was excellent and friendly. Safety was first priority at job. Management was very kind and learnt lot of practical experiences. First time I got a camp living environment. Two times morning and evening kitchen open to eat, for lunch we have to pick some food for lunch at job.
Productive and fun workplace with lot of entertainment.
Pros
Tea and coffee was free at break time.
Cons
14 day work and 7 days off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to improve work skills
Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 March 2017
The bosses are approachable.
It is safety oriented atmosphere where employees concerns are taken seriously. The only reason I am no longer employed there is shortage of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Learning Experience
Intermediate Buyer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 February 2017
Willbros does good work and it was a pleasure to work with the team and build the portfolio of constructions projects.
I still have some friends that work there and seem to enjoy it. They've done good work for my current company and continue to have a good safety culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 February 2017
Willbros is an OK place to work.
Divisions are all cliques.
Management slow to react.
Spend more time firing and hiring than focusing on training.
Need to have a closer look at some of the individuals in management seats.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Equipment Operator Crane/Lead hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 January 2017
enjoyed working with this company for 4 years would gladly go back lots of hours but a good place to work big company and room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cuting and install strut,tray
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 January 2017
my day start with toolbox meeting morning,gather tool and material for task,plan my route,read drawing print,like to work with my co-worker make the day go faster,after the day work i like to go home to my family in pace
Pros
yes
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
0 leadership
HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 August 2016
Extremely disorganized company business units are a disaster. They have people in roles that are not knowledgeable skilled or Advanced enough to be placed in those rules. A lot of shoot-from-the-hip rules and programs developed. No alignment within the organization.
Pros
O
Cons
Worked way too much overtime with no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Connected structural Steel
Ironworker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 June 2016
Morning Meeting and Wrote FLRAs
rigged steel
connected, bolt up and impacted steel
Fabricated Steel for ad ons
finished off project with deficiencies and punch lists
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life with Willbros
Admin (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2016
My "typical day" isn't always a typical one, which kind of keeps things interesting.

Good place to work, with a variety of departments with a variety of people to work for and with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
jman ironworker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 May 2016
built the ert staion. was really good. worked nights and banged it out. only problem was civil work wasnt planned in accordance with production afterwards so we couldnt continue until ground prep and piles were pounded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprenticeship
Apprentice Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 May 2016
Good place to work, management is great

Environment is clean

people are very open to help one another as a team

most enjoyable part of the job is the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WillBros Group, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 192 reviews
553
463
340
221
115

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

WillBros Group, Inc. Reviews by Location