Wholesale Club Employee Reviews for Cashier

Ratings by category
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace working place
Complete cashier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC8 October 2018
It is a fast pace working environment. Need to be focused and fast in checking the items purchased against the bill. Keep in touch with cashiers and advise where the mistake is made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC3 September 2018
It was a fun place to work at. My manager and supervisor was really helpful and flexible regardind schedules. They always.let me learn new things.Best place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first place to work..
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 May 2018
Wholesale is a place filled with a lot of coworkers in highschool, college and university. For that reason you see many people come and go during the year. As long as you are a responsible person and communicate to your supervisors your job is very much secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different kind of store
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON11 October 2017
it's your basic retail store with a twist. their is a large business part to it by being dealing with other local business first hand. deals with a large customer base. management is decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 July 2017
Friendly staff
Cooperation between different departments
Busy on weekends and slow on weekdays
Reasonable responsibilities and tasks
In-depth training
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Standing for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and management
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 May 2017
Great place to work, the managers are great, and co-workers are great. I work at a till, go put products left at till back, get tobacco products for customers, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON20 September 2015
Only part time 12 hrs per week,enjoy working with the public.helpful staff.hardest part of job was remembering product codes. Cust0mers could be very impatient/.
Pros
Great traing, nice employees
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
❸ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS20 November 2014
If youre a student looking for good part time work this is a job for you
Pros
lunches
Cons
hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enjoyable place to work
o Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nelson, BC11 August 2014
It was a a fun job. I learnt how to enter codes which I never did before and I learnt the codes fast so I didn't need the code book anymore. Management wasn't very good I felt she could have done better and my co-workers were amazing.. The hardest part of my job was the grumpy costumers that would come in and yell at me because we did not except visa. I really enjoyed talking to all the elderly people who would come through my till and tell me all their old stores. I love listening to them
Pros
10% disconnects
Cons
The cement floors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 September 2013
I only took it in a time of need, kinda gross to work there you won't be able to shop there after
Pros
discountts on lunch
Cons
smelly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Wholesale Club reviews

You may want to try: