whc Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work very family oriented
Flagger (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TX26 March 2018
I liked working at different locations every day the pay was great ..the people were awesome.. And i learned about pipelining..the hardest part of the job was flagging inpatient traffic that want to go around cones and berricades..the good part of tge job was ..good pay and working for good people.. But the jobs are to short..
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nem kívánom részletezni.
Projekt vezető (Former Employee) –  Kecskemét22 February 2018
Nem kívánom részletezni, mivel nem töltöttem ott hosszú időt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive pipeline contractor
Pipeline Utility Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX12 August 2015
I learned a great deal as a utility welder at WHC. I worked with many co-workers and achieved many skills in the process. Everybody had a strong work ethic and attention to safety.
Pros
Many hours of over time
Cons
away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just another pipeline company
Trackhoe operator (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LA9 June 2015
just another pipeline company great saftey program very laid back on hours and late night tight nit family oriented just not a lot of countinous work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at the workplace
Welders Helper (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LA30 March 2015
Welders Helper, WHC, INC, Lafayette, LA
• General welding duties – Grinding, buffing and job set up.
• Operated Equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Welder's Helper (Former Employee) –  Port Allen, LA6 January 2015
my typical day at work was good never had a bad day
i learned how to get a long with all types of different people
the management was very professional at all times
i got a long with all of my co-workers
the hardest part of the job was being away from family
the most enjoyable part of the job was co-workers making me feel like family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this job
certified flagger (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TX18 November 2014
great paying job pipe line. friendly nice people from Lafayette la Monday- Saturday 7:00am - 5:00 pm 6 days a week good over time pipeline company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Junior College
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Coalinga, CA17 November 2014
Was fun while I attended and counselors are really friendly and help you through the process substantially.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
LEAD WELDER (Former Employee) –  texas7 September 2014
I learned how to be a foreman, how to keep the welders with enough work to stay ahead to complete our inches for each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Labor Foreman (Current Employee) –  Broussard2 September 2014
I worked on the hydro crew. I was to fill, dewater, and test all test pipe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Washington,Dc18 August 2013
working at washington hospital center was good for me it bought me a lot of different skills about cleaning .the management team was great my co-workers was great.the hardest part was going to clean a patient room and they passed away. the most enjoyable part of the job is that you can expand in the company.
Pros
Raises
Cons
work on sunday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated employees who take pride in the company.
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Kailua-Kona, HI29 May 2013
I complete a variety of tasks as the Human Resources Manager from holding weekly safety meetings for the Administration group to hiring new employees. I have learned how to work successfully with a variety of different people. Management is supportive of work/life balance and family time. The hardest part of the job is high pressure situations that can surface in the HR area. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping others from coordinating their benefits to training new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at whc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
55
47
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture