Weston Foods Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search See all 279 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too good to be bad
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 November 2018
Excellent company.. But IT Manager and Director are both dummies. Not sure how they're surviving for so long. Even Project Managers are biggest dummies and ask for SQL scripts which they've no freaking idea.. No recognition for people....


If I were the boss, I would've fired all these goodies..
Pros
Managers look nice at some times...
Cons
Managers look bad at most times..
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON29 October 2018
The environment is very welcoming, individuals here are always willing to lend a hand even when they are busy themselves. The workload is a little stressful at times, but proper time management and organizational skills can really assist you in growing on your professional skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense Work Place
General Sales Manager Man/Sask (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 November 2018
You need to be totally committed to be successful. Company is undergoing a complete transformation. Employees need to be engaged and dependable. Growth opportunities are certainly there for the right person
Pros
Lots of mentoring available
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oui tout a fait productif
Assistante gérante et gérante (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC13 September 2018
Tres agreable de travaille comme commis de planche et de travaille en equipe et d apprendre de nouvelle responsabilite comme assistante gerante. Et le plus difficile c est de prendre la gerance sans connaitre trop ce que sa impliquait.
Pros
pains gratuits
Cons
pas aucune assurence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON13 July 2018
Great coworkers. Helpful and friendly.
Regularly lose hours if working afternoon shift. Send people home early.
Jobs aren't difficult but standing in one spot can be back breaking.
Lots of hurry up to get done but lots of waiting and pretending to be busy when lines go down.
High turnover and no job security as a temp employee.
Bottom line is that it's a job that anyone can do. Pay isn't great but there are opportunities to develop production skills
Pros
Hours can be flexible as a temp. Good coworkers
Cons
Shortened shifts. Low pay. Autumn layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was okay
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON29 July 2018
A lot of temps currently working there. I figured I'd be there a long time before getting hired permanent. Supervisors and lead hands were friendly. No scheduled breaks or lunch time due to being on an assembly line. Some down time while working on the assembly line due to project switching. Other than that, it was okay if you want an income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to work independently
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 December 2018
Got to work independently, interact with people, enjoyed driving all around the GTA, job included me having to go in and out of hotels, fine dining restaurants, and high courts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience and very pleasant working environment.
Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 September 2018
Very generous with training and seminar. lots of freebies and incentives for the employees. Learned different things and experience everyday. Open for school and career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON29 November 2018
Good manufacturing plant. I really learned a lot about the food manufacturing process. I found out there is a lot safety involved in the food industry.
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and precise
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 September 2018
Working at the vary fast packaging lines,sometime it is hard but I was surrounded with a lot of good people,willing to offer anything they coul;d do getting the job done
Pros
Clean environment
Cons
Very cold when you have to work in the freezer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive
Line operator (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON7 January 2019
I was a temp here and the work was pretty easy. short days but long amounts of standing and repetition. It can get pretty mind numbing after a while..
Pros
easy
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply here
Millwright Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON11 June 2018
Reviewing the sudbury ontario location. This job is a joke. The pay is garbage (16 dollars an hour), they give you horrible shifts (noon to 1030 pm), have you work 3 different jobs (millwright, electrician, and production) and the supervisor changes his mind 10 times in a minute and makes literally zero sense when he talks. All the provided shop gear is in bad shape and safety is not very high on the priority list to say the least.

Look somewhere else for work
Pros
None
Cons
Almost everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
QA Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2019
Good Cafeteria with loads of bread and butter, No one will starve here in the office, Many locations across GTA. Best location is the Etobicoke location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to improve skills
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 September 2018
it is a good place to work good salary and a good management. flexible shifts and bonus money for good performance. good team leaders and co-workers. I enjoyed working here.
Pros
flexible time good salary
Cons
various jobs to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit difficile
Manoeuvre (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC8 October 2018
Horaire de fou, gérance défaillante, manque de communication, machine qui vont mal, employés qui démissionnent en grand nombre. Weston section bagels.
Pros
Travail routinier, employés
Cons
Tout le reste
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had so many filters
Acting Supervisor Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 October 2018
Over all is good but in terms of wages no one is happy. even the crew is less and they need the work to be done in proper way. i mean it wont be possible with less crew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive & collaborative organization
Senior Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 August 2018
Great leadership team that allowed employees to grow and develop. Strong growth led to great culture. Inclusive and collaborative environment where cross functional teams worked well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON9 September 2018
i got hired and owrked there for lile 3 weeks and the reason i was laid off wqas due to unmet performance even though my performance score was average. they probbaly hired me because someone went on vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplce
Production Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 April 2018
The Company i work with is good.The new owner which is Westone Group is very positive that sets a good culture. The support I received from the management surpassed anyhting I could have expected which has been valuable and they are supportive. It helps me personally to be more productive in my life. The workplce is fine,safe and comfortable.
Pros
The Benefits is good
Cons
There is no shifting schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
TECHNAICAL SALES REP (Former Employee) –  Vancouver Island, BC4 September 2018
it was good to travel island and meet new customers
company car
company phone
company gas card
no out of pocket expenses

long road trips to cover island
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weston Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 279 reviews
567
488
369
225
130

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture