Weston Foods Employee Reviews

Found 133 reviews matching the search See all 275 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to improve skills
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 September 2018
it is a good place to work good salary and a good management. flexible shifts and bonus money for good performance. good team leaders and co-workers. I enjoyed working here.
Pros
flexible time good salary
Cons
various jobs to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplce
Production Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 April 2018
The Company i work with is good.The new owner which is Westone Group is very positive that sets a good culture. The support I received from the management surpassed anyhting I could have expected which has been valuable and they are supportive. It helps me personally to be more productive in my life. The workplce is fine,safe and comfortable.
Pros
The Benefits is good
Cons
There is no shifting schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too good to be bad
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 November 2018
Excellent company.. But IT Manager and Director are both dummies. Not sure how they're surviving for so long. Even Project Managers are biggest dummies and ask for SQL scripts which they've no freaking idea.. No recognition for people....


If I were the boss, I would've fired all these goodies..
Pros
Managers look nice at some times...
Cons
Managers look bad at most times..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON29 November 2018
Good manufacturing plant. I really learned a lot about the food manufacturing process. I found out there is a lot safety involved in the food industry.
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON13 July 2018
Great coworkers. Helpful and friendly.
Regularly lose hours if working afternoon shift. Send people home early.
Jobs aren't difficult but standing in one spot can be back breaking.
Lots of hurry up to get done but lots of waiting and pretending to be busy when lines go down.
High turnover and no job security as a temp employee.
Bottom line is that it's a job that anyone can do. Pay isn't great but there are opportunities to develop production skills
Pros
Hours can be flexible as a temp. Good coworkers
Cons
Shortened shifts. Low pay. Autumn layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON29 October 2018
The environment is very welcoming, individuals here are always willing to lend a hand even when they are busy themselves. The workload is a little stressful at times, but proper time management and organizational skills can really assist you in growing on your professional skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent but could be a lot better run
Delivery Driver/Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE31 December 2017
no communication, advancement, benefits or job security. The owner of the route had too much power and used it poorly. he did very little work and took credit for his staffs work ethic.
Pros
decent salary
Cons
long hours, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience and very pleasant working environment.
Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 September 2018
Very generous with training and seminar. lots of freebies and incentives for the employees. Learned different things and experience everyday. Open for school and career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive
Line operator (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON7 January 2019
I was a temp here and the work was pretty easy. short days but long amounts of standing and repetition. It can get pretty mind numbing after a while..
Pros
easy
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past employee in management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 January 2018
This is the worst company I have ever worked for. Higher management does not care about the little people. They under pay their employees and over work them. Their culture is to curse and use obscene language towards their employees. No amount of money is worth working here, had to work without office supplies and bring my own to work while management is having expensive lunches. This company needs to review how their company is run by those they put in charge. Wake up!
Pros
Free food
Cons
poor pay, no work life balance, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense Work Place
General Sales Manager Man/Sask (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 November 2018
You need to be totally committed to be successful. Company is undergoing a complete transformation. Employees need to be engaged and dependable. Growth opportunities are certainly there for the right person
Pros
Lots of mentoring available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive & collaborative organization
Senior Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 August 2018
Great leadership team that allowed employees to grow and develop. Strong growth led to great culture. Inclusive and collaborative environment where cross functional teams worked well together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchener facility a big dump , run down
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON12 July 2017
Terrible company to work for , treat their employees like slaves , very rude and disrespectful and the working conditions in Kitchener are terible , noisy , hot and messed up shifts . You do not want to work in management as they will use you and not compensate you , as for this position - who wants to work every Friday night for the rest of your career at straight time with not support
Cons
Long hours with no compensation, hot, dirty, unappreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oui tout a fait productif
Assistante gérante et gérante (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC13 September 2018
Tres agreable de travaille comme commis de planche et de travaille en equipe et d apprendre de nouvelle responsabilite comme assistante gerante. Et le plus difficile c est de prendre la gerance sans connaitre trop ce que sa impliquait.
Pros
pains gratuits
Cons
pas aucune assurence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to work independently
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 December 2018
Got to work independently, interact with people, enjoyed driving all around the GTA, job included me having to go in and out of hotels, fine dining restaurants, and high courts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast paced job
Sanitation Technician (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON18 June 2018
The people there are nice and the place is very clean. Their are many differant career oppurtunities and chances to learn something new and the company is continuing to grow.
Pros
overtime often avialable
Cons
can be hard on feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had so many filters
Acting Supervisor Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 October 2018
Over all is good but in terms of wages no one is happy. even the crew is less and they need the work to be done in proper way. i mean it wont be possible with less crew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job for those who want to advance in the company.
Jr. Route Audit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON31 October 2014
Fast paced so day goes by quickly. Learned how to be a Jr. Route Audit Clerk. Management was quick to recognize skills and assets and reward me for them. Co-workers were professional, friendly, hardworking, and helpful. Hardest part of the job was upper management's need to micro manage, and the distance to travel to work (4hrs/day). The most enjoyable part was the ability to adjust work hours by an hr or two, as long as 8 hrs were put in per day. Also the manager and my department were a pleasure to work with. Benefits package, and room for advancement in terms of salary and incentives was a huge motivator and a bonus.
Pros
Ability to break up breaks i.e 15 min break divided into 2 or work through lunch and go home early.
Cons
Distance, upper management's need to micro manage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON9 September 2018
i got hired and owrked there for lile 3 weeks and the reason i was laid off wqas due to unmet performance even though my performance score was average. they probbaly hired me because someone went on vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit difficile
Manoeuvre (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC8 October 2018
Horaire de fou, gérance défaillante, manque de communication, machine qui vont mal, employés qui démissionnent en grand nombre. Weston section bagels.
Pros
Travail routinier, employés
Cons
Tout le reste
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weston Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 275 reviews
567
487
367
225
129

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture