West Star Printing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Atmosphere
Print Operator (Current Employee) –  Ontario28 March 2018
There's so much to learn here at West Star Printing. It's never a dull moment working here and surrounding is also good. And co-workers are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON16 March 2018
Worked here for over 10 years... lots of cancelled shifts. No raises or respect from owner or management. Safe guards have been removed from the presses so safety is a concern.. very cold in winter and plus 50 inside during the summer.. scams you're remaining 4 percent owed on vacation
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Printing Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Ontario15 February 2018
I have been here for a few years now. Yeah, I have seen some people come and go, but honestly, the ones like me, who work hard every day, are rewarded for it with our pay and benefits. You get what you work for is my motto.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply the BEST
Print Operator (Current Employee) –  Ontario14 February 2018
The best place I have ever worked. The company provides excellent working environments and opportunity to advance. Great hours and pay. Very friendly and respecting first line management. Vacation and other benefits are very great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Printing Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2018
Been here for years and couldn’t be happier. The Jaffer’s family knows how to treat their employees well. The team is very helpful. I feel happy to work over here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Printing Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Ontario27 January 2018
Nice place to work. I get along great with my co-workers and I learn something new all the time. Excellent company for those who are looking for to make advancements through hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Print Operator (Current Employee) –  Ontario27 December 2017
It's a nice place to work. I am still new (I have only been here a few months), I find it refreshing how helpful and nice everyone is. I have yet to find someone who isn't willing to help me learn and better myself here. This is a great team of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Print Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 December 2017
I like West Star Printing, it keeps me busy and the day just flies by. I have been here for a few years and I still find myself amazed at everything that I can still learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , quite challenging work environment
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, Ontario21 November 2014
learned simply accounting and done payroll manually, good supervisor, friendly coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very structured
CSR Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  10 north queen26 May 2014
Very busy day
Self satisfaction getting the job done
Close contact with customers
Very hard working team
Getting thanks for a job well done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work. Very Challenging
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 July 2012
Typical day at work:
- Maintaining production levels coordinating staff shifts and schedules.
- Held production meeting daily with all departments
- I've learned to work well under pressure and multitask.
- Co-workers were great to work with. Environment was a friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at West Star Printing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 12 reviews
510
41
30
20
11

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.5Salary/Benefits
4.5Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.5Culture

West Star Printing Reviews by Location