Web.com Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 439 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people stressful jo
BUSINESS CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 December 2018
lots of growing with this business not just computers but people as well.

Hardest part of the job is hitting the target for sales, as well as objection handling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web could have been so much more than it was.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS28 November 2018
Web.com was a low end, poor quality web site factory when it had the ability to be a high end advertising think tank creating world changing websites and killer content.
Pros
Certain people in management
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the fast paced, energetic team environment
Business Consultant Inbound Sales (Current Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS21 October 2018
The Management team is the best. They are constantly coming up with ways to encourage employees to thrive and be the best at their jobs. They offer training and support regardless of how long you have or have not been there. I particularly work in the sales department and find the challenge among the teams enthusiastic
Pros
Opportunity to earn a generous income. AWESOME supervisors and directors
Cons
Sitting in one spot all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS24 June 2018
I worked for Register.com when they first opened. I hated it. But I work for Web.com and absolutely love it. Totally different environment. The focus is on employees first. The team atmosphere is close knit and very enjoyable. I highly recommend rethinking and giving this employer a thumbs
Pros
Great staff. Employee oriented
Cons
Long sitting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT innovation in a team based setting
Website Developer (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS26 April 2018
I was employed with Web.com for over a decade, the company offered great Benefits, good incentive package. great fitness facility .
good compensation package.
Pros
Stock options and Retirement Plan
Cons
frequent schedule changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New Glasgow, NS22 March 2018
web.com was a very nice place to work
I had a good work life balance a 9-5 with weekends off
there were benefits like dental and health available if thats somthing you need.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice team
Linux System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON24 February 2018
manager is a nice person.
my college is nice too. He likes to help if I ask for help.
I get touch lots of technology, like server, database, load balancers.
Pros
nice manager
Cons
too far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial
Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Glasgow, NS4 January 2018
Working for Web.com was immersive and collaborative in marketing and customer representation. It was a wonderful opportunity to understand how online marketing operates and how results are achieved. Often I was able to find answers to questions and was able to take responsibility for personal clientele and assist and create new relationships for customer retention and loyalty in my position.
Pros
Benefits, Guaranteed Hours, Good Pay, Great Staff
Cons
Difficult to attain WORK-LIFE balance, Understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Millions of customers all over the world
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS13 December 2017
There is call center to serve millions of customers all over the world.
All kinds of web products such as domain, hosting, website and SSL are available in their website.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Call Centre Agent - Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS3 December 2017
As my first job in a call center i wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The Management is incompetent and they have no interest in assisting the employees succeed, They lie to their customers and over charge for there products which have basically no support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS28 November 2017
The management and teams and team leaders were awesome but the pressure to meet sales targets is difficult. you can not overcome objections when people dont answer the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different style of sales and fast paced enviroment
Inbound Sales/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS26 October 2017
This was a unique experience in an industry which was new to me. I did like learning about domain names and other web services but the pay is low and the workload can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web.com
Google Certified Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS13 September 2017
is good. We sell things. very wolf of wall street less mom and pop. Its good though gotta work hard to play hard. Its a great work hard job. If you know what i mean.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Triage Agent (Current Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS6 September 2017
Educational and great co workers. Promotions available. Bonuses and prizes. Positive feed back with tips on how to improve. Flexible hours competitive wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS7 August 2017
Web.com is a good place to work however I find that the companies marketing and incentive structure work against each other and create a difficult work environment. The lack of work/life balance makes it difficult for many employees to stay at this company.
Pros
Great Earning Potential, Interesting Work
Cons
Poor Work/Life balance and Difficult commission structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tech Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS23 June 2017
A typical day at work consisted of taking customer calls about issues with their websites. I learned a lot about how websites work and what it takes to get everything in place.

The hardest part of the job was learning all the material required in the beginning. After time, it becomes more familiar to you.

There is definitely room to advance in this job.

The most enjoyable part were my co-workers. I made a lot of friends and we still keep in touch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Support from supervisors
Domains Specialist (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS10 May 2017
Most people are nice, but if you need help or asupervisor be prepared to be handed off to other people till someone will help. Other than that was good, just have thick skin
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people poor management
Business Consultant (inbound Sales) (Former Employee) –  halifax18 January 2017
Good place to work if you are good at sales
Rewarding commission model
Management was great when i joined then became worse over time
Great people
Stressful and high pressured sales environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made good money... aggressive sales enviroment
Business/Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS15 October 2016
It was a good job/career. High demand for top performance in sales, high income and commissions if strong and good at closing on products. mainly deal with small business owners, selling website and online marketing packages!
Pros
good money
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Commision
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS2 September 2016
Great place to work, but targets are strict. Bonuses are amazing if you meet your goal. Lots of daily incentives. If you can talk to people and follow a call flow you can do this job easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Web.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 439 reviews
594
4119
3129
259
138

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture