web.com
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

web.com Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
Canada47 reviews
Found 47 reviews matching the search
See all 540 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web.com has amazing training program. The trainers are detailed in the with internet skills.

Management is easy to talk too.


Benefits are excellent.
Pros
Potential to make good money
Cons
sometimes it takes a long time to for team members to get in touch with you
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started at web.com in January 2019 as a domains specialist, promoted to email specialist 3 months later, promoted to hosting specialist 3 months after that. By January 2020 I accepted a supervisor position and have just been promoted to senior service resolution team. Great team to work with and the benefits and hourly wage are great for new glasgow.
Pros
Great team environment, lots of room to advance
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
2 August 2020
Thank you for the five-star review! It’s exciting to hear about your experience with our wonderful culture here at Web.com. We strive to create an environment that is professional, fun, and motivating to our employees, we are happy to see that reflected in your experience with us. There are many changes coming to Web.com and we hope you will participate in the conversation. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to what the future has in store. We are happy to have you as part of our Web.com family. -Keith Burkhalter, VP of Customer Support and Sales
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Location has a gym, cafeteria, ample parking. A social committee that provides events to help with comradery, and just a break in the day.
Pros
co-workers, work/life balance
Cons
not enough time between calls sometimes to regroup.
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company will sell you the dream career and you will soon realize you are in for a disappointment. The workplace culture is a fast-paced call center environment. There were a lot of people in management; half of the managers were nice and hard-working but the other half was very unprofessional and arrogant. The company as a whole was very misleading/contradicting in its values and plans for the future.

The hardest part of the job was to maintain a work-life balance.
Pros
Free coffee, incentives
Cons
long hours, high pressure, inefficient coaching, stressful
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
17 June 2020
We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your Web.com experience. We strive to create a fun environment centered around small business success – it’s our passion. This kind of culture creates a more professional, fun, and motivational atmosphere our employees thrive in. It is disappointing to here that was not the case for you. We will make sure your comments are passed along to leadership and we wish you nothing but the best in the future. –Keith Burkhalter, VP of Customer Support and Sales
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Lots of opportunities. Great people you get to work with and plenty of room for advancement. Supportive management with a open door policy.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
22 June 2020
Thank you for your five-star review, and we’re delighted that we were able to provide you with such a great professional experience. Your words bring a smile to my face to know we were able to create that for you. We wish you nothing but the best in your future endeavors; you will always be part of the Web.com family. - Deb Myers, Chief People Officer
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The colleagues at this job made coming to work very easy. There was always support provided either by your co-workers or management. Culture is sales focused results driven which I like.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
21 May 2020
Thank you for the four-star review! It’s exciting to hear about your experience with our wonderful culture here at Web.com. We think our team is amazing and reading your review just confirms that and brings a smile to our face. We always want to create an environment that is professional and motivating to our employees, we are happy to see that reflected in your experience with us. We thank you for your feedback and wish you the best in future endeavors. -Karen Churchill, VP of Customer Support Operations
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web.com is a great way for recent grads or other people who are new to the workforce to gain experience. In my experience, they hire anyone who interviews and then weeds out the weak links. The pay is okay but don't ever expecta raise. You will work all Canadian holidays and it is a very high pressure sales environment.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
25 February 2020
Thank you for your four-star review. We can appreciate that sales can be stressful. We place a high value on coaching through the sales process and there is a balance in doing that effectively while still encouraging our salespeople to be creative and entrepreneurial while talking to clients. We are a US-based company but do our best to accommodate our Canadian teammates. We allow for PTO on holidays and offer a fair compensation plus additional day off to be taken in the future when the Canadian holiday is not observed. We understand it is not perfect but we do our best to support all our teams and are happy to see that you had a great experience. We wish you nothing but the best in future endeavors. - Lisa Anteau, SVP Customer Care
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work is all about taking calls and making revenue by selling website products and doing renewal of services. The work culture is competitive and stressful if there is no sale.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
6 February 2020
We appreciate your feedback and understand that sales can be stressful. We hope that you will reach out to leadership so we can make sure you have all the tools you need to be successful. We want nothing more than to create a place of motivation, development, and growth. We are happy to have you as part of the Web.com family and should you have an idea of how we can improve please make leadership aware. Your feedback is what helps us to make the shift. Thank you for being a part of the team. - Lisa Anteau, SVP Customer Care
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture is positive, the people are fantastic.
You may be working on the phones, but this is no "call center".

Huge earnings potential, fantastic management....I really can't say enough good things. Is still be there, if I hadn't moved out of the province.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
6 February 2020
Thank you for the five-star review! It’s exciting to hear about your experience with our wonderful culture and our amazing team here at Web.com. We strive to create an environment that is professional, fun and motivating to our employees, we are happy to see that reflected in your experience with us. You will always be a part of the Web.com family and we wish you nothing but the best in the future. - Lisa Anteau, SVP Customer Care
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in an offline department of the site, I was able to choose my own start time. I would recommend if you are looking for a steady Monday to Friday with full time hours.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
6 February 2020
Thanks for your feedback, and we’re glad that we were able to provide you with a solid professional experience. We’re sorry that you are not continuing your career with Web.com but you will always be part of the Web.com family. We thank you for your recommendation and wish you nothing but the best in the future. - Alicia Pringle, Senior Director Online Marketing
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at web.com?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will be hired with little to no experience and no real training of what you will be doing. Management is awful and there is absolutely no communication at all.
Need time off for a doctor's appt? Prepare to get fired.

It's commonplace to see a supervisor empty out a desk and suddenly someone or even an entire dept is gone. Run, run far away.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No work life balance, no communication, zero job stability
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
14 January 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re disappointed to hear about your employee experience with Web.com. It is always our goal to create an environment that promotes strong growth and development opportunities for our employees. We are sorry to hear that you did not find this to be your personal experience. We encourage our employees to reach out to leadership or our HR team if you see room for improvement. We know we don't always get it right but we listen so that we can make the necessary changes to better ourselves for the future. We wish you nothing but the best as you move forward in your future endeavors. - Deb Myers, Chief People Officer
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique experience dealing with people from various parts of the world.
There were days that were extremely stressful and others that went very smoothly, regardless, the staff and coworkers (friends I made there) were always very helpful, encouraging and supportive.

The company, in my opinion,tried to accommodate their employees in various ways and did their best with motivating everyone in the centre.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
5 December 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words and provide us a five-star review. You’re right, the employees here are amazing and supportive. As a company, we try to build on employee morale by motivating and encouraging our teams. Reading your review brings a smile to our face seeing our efforts reflected in your words. We thank you for your gracious feedback and wish you the best in the future. – Deb Myers, Chief People Officer
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company as a whole is great. If you have a bad supervisor the company will side with the supervisor. Excellent co workers. Recommended that maybe try another company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
5 December 2019
We appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to share your comments. We pride ourselves on providing an environment that is not only professional but also fun and motivating to our employees. It is disappointing to learn that this was not the case for you. We are happy to hear that the team of co-workers around you were an amazing support. Thank you again for your candid comments, and we wish you the best in your future endeavors. - Heather Sweet, Senior Director of Operations
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work. Great social committee. Many special events for staff. Management understands work and home balance. Hours are good. Pay and benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
5 December 2019
Thank you for the five-star review! It’s exciting to hear about your experience with our wonderful culture here at Web.com. We strive to create an environment that is professional, motivating and fun for our employees. We are happy to see that the events we take time to plan, the careful consideration of the balance between work and home, and making sure the compensation received for hard work is worthy of our employee's efforts are all resonating in your review. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to what the future has in store. -Thomas Farrell, SVP Customer Services
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I wasn’t being verbally abused by customers every day, and if some of the supervisors acted a bit more professional. I might say it’s an ok place to work.
Some people love working there, and they might be able to handle it. But I personally could not .

HR had two awesome employees that tried to help me the best they could.

My supervisor was awesome when I moved to another department.

They do not train you enough, or give you time to settle in before shoving you into more training that might confuse you more. But when I was about 4-7 months in. My supervisor pushed for sales way to much, and I was not told how much I would have to sell when I was hired. And the supervisor often gave me wrong information.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
5 December 2019
We appreciate your honest feedback and your comments will be passed along to the management team. We are disappointed to read about your personal experience and that we didn't provide you the experience here at Web.com that we strive for. We are constantly changing and improving processes to better the employee experience and we know while this is happening there will be growing pains but we are striving to do better. We thank you for your feedback and wish the best for you in your future endeavors. -Thomas Farrell, SVP Customer Services
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are able to work independently, possess a high level of sales skills before you come into that environment and have a solid technical knowledge then you will be very successful
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
23 October 2019
Thank you for your review. We place a high value on coaching through the sales process and there is a balance in doing that effectively while still encouraging our salespeople to be entrepreneurial while talking to clients and creative. It is regrettable to hear that this balance was not achieved with you personally as this is always our goal. We can appreciate that outbound calling can be stressful but we have an open-door policy to ensure you can inform us if there are ways we can be doing better or training we can provide. Thank you for your feedback. - Lisa Anteau SVP, Telesales
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They make promises and don't know how to keep them. They take favoritism to a whole new level. When hiring they need to give all employees a fair chance and not favor anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
9 October 2019
Thanks for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience at Web.com fell short of your expectations. It is our goal to create great opportunities that promote growth and development. It’s disappointing to hear that you did not find this to be the case. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments along to the management team. - Brian Hults, Chief People Officer
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing positive to say. the company has no respect for labour laws, has no respect for employees. the management is way under trained and over confident for there lack of knowledge
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
3 October 2019
We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy in your position and would have urged you to take advantage of our open-door policy to seek out a member of the management team, who could listen to your concerns, provide clarification, and answer questions directly. We understand we don't always get things right but with your feedback, we are able to make corrections and start a dialogue to a positive resolution. We thank you for providing your feedback and wish you the best in the future. - Brian Hults, Chief People Officer
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The products were hard to sell. i wasnt there long before i knew it wasnt for me and moved on to other things. Staff was great and helped as much as they could.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day would start with supervisors going for a stand up where they go over important information regarding the day. Review of the performance from yesterday and the week.

It was a great learning experience as i was new to the sales and the place has taught me a lot on how to work with the clients.


Management is not the best and they are not connected with the employees much. Work life balance is not as great because you could be working any shift from mornings to midnight.
Pros
Great commission structure
Cons
No coaching and stress
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
11 July 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. You’re right, it’s really motivating coming to work and being surrounded by inspirational people and there are so many fantastic benefits here as well as a strong culture for empowerment and collaboration. We provide a variety of training courses so our employees are up-to-date on all of the products and services we provide. If you believe there’s room for improvement, think about how we can improve and make your leadership aware. - Lisa Anteau SVP, Telesales
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are very nice to work with, great benefits and great pay. They acknowledge and reward you work when you do a great job. Very understanding.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from web.com
22 June 2019
Thank you for the five-star rating! Glad to hear Web.com is a great place to work. Our associates are key to our success and we strive to create an environment where all associates feel respected, valued and have access to growth and development opportunities. We encourage everyone at Web to ask questions and if you believe there is room for improvement, think about how things can be improved and let your management know. We thank you for providing feedback. -Brian Hults, EVP and Chief People Officer