Weatherford Canada Partnership Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acknowledgement
Senior Field Engineer/ Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 April 2018
Explore to the new field of troubleshooting
Explore to Electronic section world
Learn a strong communication skills as it plays a big parts of the job
Working
Enjoyable of going out of city and explore the beauty the true nature.
challenging of learn the tools theory and the proper working procedure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working crews in a tough time.
HSE Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 April 2018
Wages were competitive, advancement opportunities were available, and the employees were hard working. The only issues stemmed from the declining economy and tough cut backs required to keep the place going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
During my time I got to see alot of interesting changes in equipment and workplace practices.
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 February 2018
Weatherford acquired the company that I was employed with in 2005.Precision Drilling had acquired the company I was employed with in 1999. In my opinion these acquisitions were beyond the scope of their expertise at the time.
Pros
Worked with a lot of good people.
Cons
leadership was lacking at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
MWD FIELD SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 January 2018
Flexibility and safety were paramount at Weatherford. Typical day of work was to prepare the tools and equipment, load the truck, fill up the truck and fill up road trip forms. Once in the field, call the coordinator to confirm arrival. Meet the client representative, discuss the worksite safety requirements, load off the truck and set up equipment.
Pros
Personal trucks
Cons
Long driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Offshore Technician (Former Employee) –  Paradise, NL19 December 2017
For the six years there i enoyed every aspect of my job and was able to learn a lot of new skills.
Despite the attitude of some management the group of guys i worked with were great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had good experience with the work life at Weatherford because I had a great manager.
Supply Chain / Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 September 2017
Overall it is a company that offers good salary and benefits however the company culture varies from branch to branch. Depending on which team you are working for the management can be quite different.
Pros
Good benefit
Cons
As international company the team culture needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Red Deer County, AB4 May 2017
Great company. I really enjoyed the people most of all. Training was always offered and they had their own internal training. Unfortunately the company suffered with the economy downturn and there were a lot of layoffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motor technician
Motor technician (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB21 April 2017
taking motors appart , washing and inspecting them and if passed inspection then they were put back together and painted and ran through a diagnostics machine that would let us know if they could withstand field pressure .
Pros
good money
Cons
no life, work and sleep sometimes 17 hours a day impossible to have a life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No employee loyalty
East Coast Mechanic/QAQC (Former Employee) –  Paradise, NL16 March 2017
Weatherford is a great company to work for, and there is some limited opportunity for advancement. Their safety culture is very well known through the industry.

The work life balance was decent, though not always great.

The compensation, especially over the last few years was good, but never once increased. No bonuses or even so much as a card at Christmas.

After 6 years of very loyal service going above and beyond numerous times at the expense of my family and my own money, when things slowed down, jobs were cut and I was given the mandatory 2 weeks pay for my years of service, and not a cent more.
Pros
Great people on the ground, good focus on safety and reliability.
Cons
Poor management, absolutely no loyalty or appreciation for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos in organization structure
Manager, Canada (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 December 2016
Great potential at this company. Now that their CEO has left perhaps they'll get their act together. Houston rules and they don't have a clue what is going on in Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Mail Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 December 2016
Not really a high pressure environment, and everyone was easy to get along with. Never many hard to solve problems after a reorganisation of mail room.Oil & Gas industry plunge turned out to be harder on company than anticipated - so was laid off.
Pros
Easy going, user friendly software
Cons
no protection from oil & gas industry down turn
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Customer Service, Office Administration (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB8 December 2016
Great pay. Fun place to work. Great co-workers. No room for advancement. Lots of dead weight long term employees. Too any managers vs employees.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Unqualified managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place
Senior Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 September 2016
Very challenging environment in the Oil & Gas services. Lots of learning and will constantly be motivated by the challenges.
Co-workers are friendly and everyone is ready to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
AP/AR Cash Clerk (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB25 August 2016
Good place to work, manager extremely good at letting you learn new projects. My co-workers were great to work with we had an excellent team.
Pros
to work without supervison
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had good equipment and middle management
Project/Quality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 July 2016
Not all entities pulled the same weight regarding Quality Management, employee advancement, engineering expertise.
Their size allowed them to bid on most contracts that came up and had the equipment and personnel to successfully fulfill the contract.
Pros
They were able to procure good contracts worldwide
Cons
Short on engineering expertise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work, some amazing people
Canada Region Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 June 2016
Some of the best group of peers/professionals I've had the pleasure of working with and for.
We were mainly left to our own as professionals are, guided as necessary and given the latitude to do the right thing and make decisions that were both congruent with Weatherfords direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Mailroom Clerk & Assistant Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 May 2016
Sorted incoming mail and couriers, while preparing outgoing mail and couriers during the day. Provided reception coverage for breaks, vacation or absent, while training temporary employees. Prepared security passes, helped coordinate contractors, ordered supplies and kept a secure and safe work environment.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Coworker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , co -operative, funny work place
CNC MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 May 2016
Start work after long travel
Safety,punctuality,cost consciousness,Cooperation ,help other
co-workers
Effective , Co -Operative Management
Pros
Fun At Work
Cons
Far Away from My residence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work with as long as oil and gas industry doing well
Extruder/Tube Installation/Quality Controller (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 May 2016
Actually, in general the company is good environment to work with, the benefit are excellent, the CEO are concern on the safety on its individuals.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Recently, work 4 day in a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Equipment Trainer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 March 2016
Opportunity for advancement if you have the desire and drive to reach a high level of Management. Opportunity for travel world wide if you are interested in pursuing a career with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weatherford Canada Partnership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 42 reviews
514
417
39
22
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture