We Care Home Health Services Employee Reviews for Support Worker

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 175 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job
Home Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 August 2019
I love working with we care. This company enhanced my knowledge and skills in caring for elders and people in need of care. I became more compassionate with what I do. Being a nurse, caring is my first love.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WeCare
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB29 January 2019
Typical day:

under staffed, under paid.

Management:

One sided - plays favourites.

Workplace Culture:

The people I worked with were great, and able to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Support
Home Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC26 November 2017
Too much job overlap times, unprofessional management and staff when dealing with personnel issues. Underpaid and overworked. Scheduling not good at all.
Pros
None
Cons
Underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work for
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON1 October 2017
The best company to work for, excellent stuff, benefits, if you really want to work you will have lots of hours. Management very understanding clients very nice and kind I am proud to be part of this company.
Pros
Benefits flexible hours
Cons
Zero
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont bother
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Durham Region, ON22 September 2017
I worked with company for almost 1yr. And it started off good just like and company.. And down hill after that, would play around with your schedule, avoid your calls, short on travel pay hours. Pretty much sums up we care
Pros
Travel pay
Cons
Not organized, rude staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Home Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS25 July 2017
I had to leave due to medical issues. I have now been cleared for work and would like to get back full time. My job was not available to extent i needed it to be when battling my medical issues ended
Cons
A lot of driving clients were sometimes 1 to 2 hours apart
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB24 July 2017
Go to clients home and do all required tasks. The hardest part of the Job was when a very well liked client passes away .. but it was always an enjoyable time while they were still hwre. I've veryy outgoing and compassionate. This I think was the perfect job for me
Pros
Free lunches; good clients
Cons
Overnights; ill clients passing away
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON18 July 2017
Very nice employees and also management. You can pick your own hours and there are always call in shifts available for you to take. Good in house training and in services
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Family support worker (Current Employee) –  Fredericton, NB20 April 2017
This is a good place to gain experience if you want to go in fields such as social work.

There is not one client that is the same; therefore, you learn a lot about different life situations as well as the need of the people that are in your community.

Management has gotten better during the past year. They have become more considerate of their employee's needs as well as their clients.

This can be a challenging job, it is not fit for everyone but it is a good place to gain experience and meet unique people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very healthy work place environment
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON7 March 2017
very healthy positive work environment, learning to make quick decisions on your own , learning how to utilize your time wisely, consistency of the same clients daily the hard part is driving in bad weather conditions
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
just driving if the weather is bad from consumer to consumer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2017
Flexible hours but I did not get enough shifts. It was an on call basis. So there will be a month where I would not be called to work. That's the only disadvantage I have with this company.
Pros
Live out
Cons
On Call
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
York Region Location
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  York Region10 January 2017
I found the York Region location to have issues with the overall management of the company, with things such as scheduling. I found my scheduled times often did not allow enough time for commuting. Overall the work and pay was good for a PSW job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever - should be investigated
Family Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB30 June 2016
I worked at WeCare for just over a year, they are THE WORST COMPANY I have ever worked for. Terrible management, terrible communication, SEXIST!!! I was legitimately told I could not be promoted due to the fact I was a girl, and THEY NEEDED A MALE.... even though the current person in that position was female?. The hours are ridiculous, making people work 24 hours straight. The management there was terrible, no managing experience or people skills, would gossip about other employees to other staff. They have staff who overuse prescription drugs (and other drugs) AT WORK, and have done nothing to penalize them. Clients who are legit living with mould in their homes. I would become anxious at the end of every shift because there was such high turnover that staff would often be forced to stay due to other staff calling in sick and not showing up. Stay away.
Pros
Awesome clients. I feel bad for them.
Cons
EVERYTHING besides the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 76No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough breaks
Home Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB10 March 2016
when working for WeCare the pay period was weird, did not like being forced to work when i was pregnant, not a great company to work for
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good place to work if you want to make your own schedule
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 November 2015
I have worked for this company for the last three years and now that most of my clients are gone and we don't have a contract with ccac I'm looking for work in a new place for more experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 21Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind people to work for
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 October 2015
I love my job but also have taken on a very extensive amount of task to make sure that it runs smoothly for all staff. Lots of work and hours but drama with one staff member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 17Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients
Full-time Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON20 January 2015
Work early, end late. Learned that flexibility is a must due to high office staff turnover rate. Co-workers are great and will help eachother out in the field if needed. I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere with the clients.
Pros
Great clients
Cons
Long hours, little pay, no appreciation from upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 October 2014
Enjoyed working and meeting new people. Very compassionate and caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 25Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Client Care environment
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 February 2014
Productive and professiona place to work with a team effort approach and excellent Client Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 29Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to Work For.
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2014
This company is all about making money. They do not have good patient care, as one hour visits aren't usually enough. They also pretend to care about your personal safety, but that is just company policy talking.
Pros
Nice color of Scrubs
Cons
Horrible safety for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 87No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at We Care Home Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 175 reviews
552
437
329
219
138

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

We Care Home Health Services Reviews by Location