We Care Home Health Services Employee Reviews for Health Care Aide

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 175 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office staff unavailable
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 September 2019
I worked at we care for nearly 5 years got only one 1.00 raise like every other staff. I took a leave of absence and they pretended not to receive my doctors note and fired me. I worked faithfully and was very loyal to we care. All the good workers got fired and they hired lousy employees in the office now you can rarely get a live person on the phone. I felt very alone and never respected for my skills and dedication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor hours , lack of communication
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 August 2019
They take forever to even get clients for you . There is no reason to fill out your available times cause they dont follow it. Zero communication skills from management teams.
You get paid better and actual benfits working at macdonalds then working here
Pros
None
Cons
Pay, hours, management, scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding family members
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB5 July 2019
Typical day would include driving from one house to another providing care. Care depends on patients, some include administering medications , or giving shower, making meal or morning/ bed time routine etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisted clients to back to normal life
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 May 2019
Drove a lot.
Up early and back home late. Lot of free time in between.
Shifts kept changing depends on the clients' improvement.
Clients were appreciated your works.
Pros
Run errant when no shift
Cons
Need a well-equipped car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 January 2018
Coordinators and supervisors have zero regard for confidentiality and are mostly just talking behind your back with fellow colleagues.
Too much favouritism and if you’re not an a** kisser you go nowhere and so called a** kissers get away with anything and everything and are mostly the laziest on the job
They take it personally when you’re not able to go for a shift they randomly call you for despite not even having a chance to breath from all the hours you’ve been working back to back
Overtime pay is a myth and sick days as well
You get blame for not reporting something when you did but it was just another lousy coordinators fault for not doing their job and guess what, blame will be on you
All in all, lousy management but I got to work with some of the most amazing seniors
Pros
Seniors
Cons
Lousy management
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun workplace
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 November 2017
They don't keep up with clients time
Nothing
Not bad
Not beening able to communicate with the time
To visite your client
But some of the rn/lpn and the supervisor are good
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
HEALTH CARE AIDE (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC29 September 2017
Open store, count float in till, put away any clothes in changing room, open store, make sure dressing rooms are clean. If any new stock, unpack boxes, do inventory and put it out to sell.
Pros
worked with a close friend
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited hours
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC27 June 2017
Some staffs are nice and most of the staffs are okay. Usually, they dont give enough client for a day. Like say for example, in a day, they inly gave me 2.5 hours and sometimes 3.5 hours and each client are far from each other's houses. They also dont pay for the mileage that their employee are consuming. Also, they dont have enought client for the amount of worker they have.
Pros
Celebrates Christmas party
Cons
Very short time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fexiable
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 April 2017
its a little anixtey filled but other than that i love helping people. its great if your going to school because they never bug you to work on days you have off
Pros
free gloves
Cons
no benefits for under 30 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 December 2016
Assisted client with bathing, grooming and dressing.
Assisted client with bed transfers, lifting, turning and crutch walking.
Feed clients and when required, measure intake and output.
Pros
none
Cons
Long Drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, job oppurtunities
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK27 August 2016
A typical day at work was when I met my first Resident, and that was my first day at work in Canada as a Health Care Aide. The client appreciated my services to her. At the end of my shift with her, she offered me money, but I refused because it was against our job ethics. As I Left, she called my office to complain about my refusal to take money. She further told the office that the kind of services I rendered to her worth compensation. My office was happy at that, and called me to the office to show appreciation.

From that incident, I learnt it is always good to put in your best at work to make your Clients/Residents happy.

Management is perfect. They appreciate staff dedications at work..

Good team co-workers.

The hardest part of the job is driving from home to home to render care.


The most enjoyable part of the job was when Clients recommends hard workers to the Employers.
Pros
Good recommendations
Cons
Driving, especially, during winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 August 2016
Working with WeCare Health Services was a great experience. I really enjoyed the flexibility on work load of clients. I enjoyed the many wonderful clients that I met over the year at WeCare.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
driving to clients homes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 15Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Health Care Aide/Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  edmonton ab22 November 2014
Communications with clients, case managers, HCA, coordinators, Field supervisors.
Personal care on clients
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 September 2014
it was a great company to work for, staff were very understanding to my needs as a health care aide
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 35Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Seniors
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 May 2014
l really enjoyed my time working with different people in their homes. I learned a lot about being a Health Care Aide.
Pros
Working with different people
Cons
To short of visits
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 21Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company worth working for
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta10 April 2013
We Care Home Care is a good company to work for and get the experience you need. Flexible accordingly to employee needs.
Pros
work experience worth wild, flexible and care about employees and thier clients
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 23Report

See more We Care Home Health Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at We Care Home Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 175 reviews
552
437
329
219
138

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

We Care Home Health Services Reviews by Location