We Care Home Health Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about customer,
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 August 2018
No consideration for employees, While the company claims to care about people that only proves true when they are being paid not when they pay employees,No appreciation towards staff.
Pros
salary would be acceptable if not for the level of stress and demand
Cons
Mentally and physically stressfull
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional management, gets involved with workers personal life, and much more
Caregtiver (Former Employee) –  British Columbia16 June 2018
Worst scheduling, Be prepared to work only a few hours per day, usually all spread out,.
Management sending you out to houses that do not have proper transfer equipment, expecting you to work anyways. Working in areas you are not trained in and them saying, "Oh we will just show you how."
Management/the office ignores calls and emails.
Management telling lies about you to other people who work there and starting unnecessary drama.
Pros
Not a single one
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great clients, poor scheduling
Continuing Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS4 June 2018
most clients were wonderful, but staff cordinators were not. They did not take in to consideration how long it takes to get from one location to the next, if you needed any amount of time off that was more then a couple days you could pretty much forget about it. no breaks, no time to travel, hard to get a day off.
Pros
okay hourly rate
Cons
long hours, poor scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home health Care
Client Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 May 2018
Home health care, providing several types of service to allow an individual to remain independent within their home and community. Opportunities to advance in this organization as a whole,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
PSW (Former Employee) –  Durham Region, ON28 February 2018
great clients to work with each da, did not like the way it was run. loved working in community, but left this job because of how I was treated as a psw.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Care
Continuing Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS26 February 2018
A typical day was taking care of Clients, I learned every day each client was unique, Management was always ready to help , hardest part of the job was making sure clients received the help they needed. and the most enjoyable part was when you walk in the room and the client was happy to see you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun enviornment of staff and clients
Lead Staff (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB29 January 2018
I learned how to manage a household and multitask really well, understand and also became a leader that staff and management looked up too and spoke highly of. I do whatever is needed to benefit the company.
Pros
Made our own food
Cons
would consist of 15 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unclear policies sometimes but good support and teaching from the agency
Companion/Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 January 2018
Company policies were unclear (ie you can't accept anything (food, coffee, gifts) from a client but at Christmas something for under $10 was OK). Yet, at any other time if a client wanted to have a cup of coffee with you (much less than $10), you had to say no as a worker. If the client was a private client you could accept a gift.)
I believe this is how it was, but at the time it seemed that the lines were unclear. And strange.
Pros
clients needs are matched to the skills of the workers, good support and teaching from the agency or managers
Cons
had to sometimes travel from one client to another in a short span of time, at a further distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 January 2018
Coordinators and supervisors have zero regard for confidentiality and are mostly just talking behind your back with fellow colleagues.
Too much favouritism and if you’re not an a** kisser you go nowhere and so called a** kissers get away with anything and everything and are mostly the laziest on the job
They take it personally when you’re not able to go for a shift they randomly call you for despite not even having a chance to breath from all the hours you’ve been working back to back
Overtime pay is a myth and sick days as well
You get blame for not reporting something when you did but it was just another lousy coordinators fault for not doing their job and guess what, blame will be on you
All in all, lousy management but I got to work with some of the most amazing seniors
Pros
Seniors
Cons
Lousy management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
variety
Housekeeping duties (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC10 December 2017
enjoyed working with seniors and hours were flexible. wage was not to bad, also union job . was able to work alone. paid bi weekly. ok

different clients every day, no traveling expenses, out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We Care was great - but it's now CBI
Client Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON7 December 2017
When I worked for We Care, the culture was open, friendly, caring and consistent.
Once CBI took over, their morals, ethics, standards became questionable and upper management took an "I don't care attitude", its all about making money, not caring for their office staff/nurses and the hostile/bullying atmosphere that has made an incredibly high staff turnover, and a large amount of "stress leaves" due to incompetent management and HR!
Cons
HR not acknowleging harrassing/bullying atmosphere and not dealing with the culprits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Support
Home Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC26 November 2017
Too much job overlap times, unprofessional management and staff when dealing with personnel issues. Underpaid and overworked. Scheduling not good at all.
Pros
None
Cons
Underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun workplace
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 November 2017
They don't keep up with clients time
Nothing
Not bad
Not beening able to communicate with the time
To visite your client
But some of the rn/lpn and the supervisor are good
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON27 October 2017
Flexible scheduling, positive work culture, Training & Development-Focused.
As social beings, we naturally seek support from our peers and seek to belong to a group. Come tough times, the team should come together to deal with whatever problems are out there. This is where a sense of unity is evoked in the team and employees will no longer just feel that they’re working for themselves. They are now working towards something bigger than themselves, and as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with clients in their own home.
Licensed Practical Nurse / Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 October 2017
Hard to get a schedule. Learned different skills since seeing different clients with different conditions. Enjoyable part is driving around the city. It will improve communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work for
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON1 October 2017
The best company to work for, excellent stuff, benefits, if you really want to work you will have lots of hours. Management very understanding clients very nice and kind I am proud to be part of this company.
Pros
Benefits flexible hours
Cons
Zero
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
HEALTH CARE AIDE (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC29 September 2017
Open store, count float in till, put away any clothes in changing room, open store, make sure dressing rooms are clean. If any new stock, unpack boxes, do inventory and put it out to sell.
Pros
worked with a close friend
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont bother
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Durham Region, ON22 September 2017
I worked with company for almost 1yr. And it started off good just like and company.. And down hill after that, would play around with your schedule, avoid your calls, short on travel pay hours. Pretty much sums up we care
Pros
Travel pay
Cons
Not organized, rude staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory work place
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2017
Great team ...Management care deeply for their clients and employees
refresher course are given and paid for by the company which is a big plus.
.if for any reason you or a client is not please they find a replacement without pressuring you
working for the company has also provided opportunities .
.I am please to be working for We Care and would definitely recommend We Care Home Health Services
Pros
More experience ..
Cons
Not enough long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We Care was a great place to work.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB4 September 2017
We Care Care have me the chance to do alot of different things and learn alot about health care.I took the home aide course through them.I only left because the lady I was taking care of died.
Pros
I could pick who i wished to look after.
Cons
She started trying to send me to to many different places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at We Care Home Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 143 reviews
540
429
325
217
132

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture