Warren Gibson Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
USA flatbed driver (Current Employee) –  Allston, ont15 July 2017
Warren Gibson is one of the leading Canadian companies around, new equipment, excellent wages, great dispatchers an overall excellent company to work for, am currently employed there, excellent safety Dept, this company really cares about thier people, wouldn't be there if it were any different. I worked here 17 years ago, I came back, this will be the company I will retire with, I've tried the rest, but came back to the best.
Pros
Couldn't ask for anything any better
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment never happy very bitter dispatchers
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON21 April 2017
lots of promisses at orientation that never happen no chance to keep your first safety bonus even if you have never did anything safety department will find something and dispatchers will lie to you just to clear calls and good luck if you have to talk to anybody at shop when your truck needs to be looked at
Pros
if your lucky a newer truck
Cons
long hours low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved driving the truck, and the people I worked for and with.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON4 April 2017
Pick up the truck and deliver it to the parts to the factory on time.
Management was great.
I loved the people I worked with on a daily basis.
I hated having to leave this job.
I really enjoyed driving the big truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 18Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good equipment
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON19 January 2017
Started out as a good job but due to corporate restructuring,went downhill quickly.No one would make a decision without calling head office in Calgary.
Pros
Good equipment
Cons
Ineffective management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 9Report
Official response from Warren Gibson Ltd
25 July 2018

Funny how they would have to call Calgary since there Main Office is in Alliston Ontario. I think this guy was thinking of Gibson Energy out of Alberta.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long times away
AZ TRACTOR TRAILER DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON11 January 2017
good place to work but on the road too much for my life style ....dispatchers were not always familiar with details of trips....truck fleet was newer models and in decent shape
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced cross border
Long Haul US Driver (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON14 December 2016
Company has slipped over the past years, promises for routes not followed, bids for routes not honoured. Booked time off not honoured, not entered into computer system. Human touch gone
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many freebies
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON5 April 2016
You have to work very hard 60 to 70 hours a week. You literally will have no home life and be expected to do more than possible without risking your safety bonus. I am currently working for them but I'm not happy and I'm always looking for something better.
Pros
steady work
Cons
long hours with minimal pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Long Haul
Long Haul Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON2 June 2014
The safety department will tell you to take your time, get out and relax for a half hour every three hours, the dispatchers will loose it on you if you do, bottom line is they want people to drive 13 hour shifts with only a half hour break and they expext you to go into off duty status while at the customer so your log book looks like you rested the proper amount. If you want to drive toward a heart attack and be a slave to the truck then this is the job for you.
Pros
benifits
Cons
long hours, 1/2 break for the day, abusive dispatchers
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON28 January 2013
If you hate you family and you really dont want to be happy at work this is the place for you..
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON2 January 2013
If you want to be treated like dung and not be able to say anything about anything than this is a place for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there but due to medical coditions I was forced to quit
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON8 May 2012
warren gibson is a good place to work with average pay.I had a good run from Chatham to Alliston every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Warren Gibson Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 12 reviews
52
44
32
22
12

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture

Warren Gibson Ltd Reviews by Job Title

Warren Gibson Ltd Reviews by Location