Walmart Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time job
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Summerside, PE24 February 2018
i loved this job because i felt the pay was pretty good for what i was to do at my job. my boss was always around to help and not shame me for anything. still to this day shop at walmart and love the place! I wish the pay was more and maybe i'd consider it a career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON23 February 2018
Great company to work with, learned at lot from Walmart .
good place. good company. fair company I liked working with Walmart. It is good to work with walmart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS23 February 2018
Family life is not in there message even though the say family first when it come to home life and health. Health benifits ar good. ..................
Pros
Good benifits and paid vacation time
Cons
No flexibility on hours for family life. Their way or no way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON22 February 2018
Best job ever, coworkers are amazing and friendly. Hours were amazing and salary was also. Love the diversity of people that enter the store allowing to converse with different types of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Fashion Processor Men's wear Boy's and Girl's Wear (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK22 February 2018
i had a good experience working for the company. the staff is very friendly and kind.The only problem about the job was not having enough time to finish the work for the day.
Pros
benefits
Cons
short on staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Walmart
Fulfillment Associate, Horticulture Associate (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 February 2018
I would arrive at work at 2:30. At 2:35 the evening crews meeting would start where sales, loss prevention, and merchandising would all be discussed. Once the meeting had concluded we would unload the delivery truck for the day. After that we would have a break and then be assigned for the day. After that we stocked shelves until 11:00 taking an hour lunch at 6:00 and another 15 minute break at 9:00.
Pros
Discount card, good benefits, good coworkers
Cons
Usually had to stay late
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and culture
Program Manager, Workforce Management (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 February 2018
Expect to self help for the most part. The culture is pro people at Walmart. It is truly a low cost operator but has competitive compensation packages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick review
Fitting room assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls-Windsor, NL19 February 2018
Good company to work with. Flexible, there was availability or moving up at the company and they would also put you through school. Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smile
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON16 February 2018
it is a very rewarding job for the soul, but not so much for the bank as the wages are not good, you have very limited movement of the camera, youre expected to produce high end photography but have no mobility.
Pros
customer
Cons
wages, mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL15 February 2018
employers are great as well as staff. very accommodating and willing to work with your schedule. only issue i found was there is no benefits offered for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 February 2018
Major cutbacks
bad time for management
Major changes to processes and structure.
very low morale for associates and especially management
not a good time to join the company
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to eorj
Assistant Manager for 4 years (Former Employee) –  Merritt, BC13 February 2018
Average place to work good job for a student looking for employment. Hours are all over the place and they are always under staffed never enough coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun workplace in my opinion is coming in to see happy co-workers and customers and everyone getting alone with each other
2nd Shift Instock Associate (Former Employee) –  Dryden, ON13 February 2018
Walmart is a good place to work they provide plenty of hours as long as good benefits if you can get a full time position most managers that are employed are helpful and respectful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication between uppermanagement
Wireless Associate (Current Employee) –  Port Perry, ON12 February 2018
Solid communication to help boost sales

Constantly updated with prices

Good deals with gift cards

Pay is not good enough

In store politics
Pros
Walk around store, make sales, talk
Cons
standing for long periods, low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Store Standard Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON11 February 2018
My time at Walmart was fun and educational, I got to learn a lot in the time that I worked there. If you are looking for a job in the retail business Walmart is a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in-school job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Carleton Place, ON9 February 2018
Walmart is a good job for in-school and high school job. The management team isn't very pleasant though. Very rude and doesnt care about any of the employees and only focuses on getting master cards. If you dont get master cards you get sat down n spoken to and trained. Also, they don't give you hardly any hours due to hiring so many employees.

Other then that the pay wage is fair.
Pros
Higher then minimum wage
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart
Customer Experience Salesfloor (Former Employee) –  Listowel, ON8 February 2018
Fantastic people, lots of training, schedules given out 3 weeks in advance, higher pay than minimum wage, great benefits for full time employees, discount card after 3 months,
Pros
Discount card, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 February 2018
It was fun working in nwalmart...I really enjoyed working over there but due to some family issue I quit over there..But I recommend this job to others..
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work
Bakery/Deli Departments (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON6 February 2018
It is a fast paced environment. The benefits are good if you are lucky enough to get full time status. A lot is expected of you and schedules are not that flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the pay isnt there, people stay for the people
LEAD CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB6 February 2018
You are just a peon in the corporate clog. Promises will be made but not followed up on. eventually you will hate it. if ypou work there long enough and your store makes its goals you get a bonus. really hard to get full time status.
Pros
the bonus
Cons
full time hours but not status
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 130,739 reviews
535.7K
437.6K
335.6K
212.2K
19.8K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture