Walmart Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Sales Associate and Customer Experience (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB18 April 2018
Appropriate training program.
Friendly environment.
Very useful benefits.
Fun staff events.
Free snacks (once and a while).
Great employee opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart Cashier
Cashier / Photo Lab / Shipping & Receiving (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON18 April 2018
Good employer, fast-paced environment. Good experience and opportunity to cross train in different departments. Opportunities for advancement within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting take on customer service
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 April 2018
Although the management did not care for loss of product or even if employees attended work they only care of the overall money they make that day and if it beats out the year before's overall total
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON18 April 2018
I am really happy to be a part of Walmart. Family atmosphere in the work place is the highlighting part the job. There are no words
thanks
Suncy Sunny
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company move away from Family
Compliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON17 April 2018
When I started with the company the culture was about family and the customer. When I ended my job it was only about money. The company did not care about the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Sociable, Flexible
Grocery Stocker (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 April 2018
Walmart is a very well organized environment to work at, very kind employees and very flexible hours. The management are very kind and generous people along with the workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for young people looking to make good habits
CSM, Floor Stocker, Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Sylvan Lake, AB17 April 2018
This company although the pay was not sustainable was a great job to work for to help with my Customer Service skills. There is also lots of opportunity to move up and there is generally something for every type of person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asking more then you can give
Overnight Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON17 April 2018
always fast paced and expected you to work miracles within time frames. Not enough staff for to much work. work assignment sheets with unaccounted time and not enough hours is the day to get everything done.
Pros
Free work out
Cons
bent to the will of people who do not do/know your job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agréable
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Shawinigan-sud, QC17 April 2018
Contact direct avec clientèles. Comme commis plusieurs postes disponibles. Comme caissière travail facile mais qui exige la rapidité et une bonne mémoire pour retenir codes.
Pros
Rabais employés, avantages sociaux, climat agréable
Cons
Parfois clientèles agressives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Oshawa - Customer Value Associate (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 April 2018
A typical day begins at 6 am and start by picking and stocking for the store. followed by price changes and ordering throughout. also zone areas as you go. it is a great job and the team is great.
Pros
always busy and great people to work with
Cons
not enough hours to always feel like part of the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON16 April 2018
I enjoyed working with the staff and guests.
It made me happy to help people find what they were looking for throw out the store.
I had no problem handling cash and debit transactions.
Pros
Good peolpe
Cons
Unreliable scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Job
Instock Associate (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON15 April 2018
Was a great introductory job. Working at Walmart taught me a lot about myself as well as what I am looking for in a company that I want to dedicate my time to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunities for everyone
Cake decorator, Baker, Stocker, Deli (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON15 April 2018
regulated shifts and breaks
appropriate pay for work type
great bonuses and benefits in the company
many promotional opportunities
career opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could've been better.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hanover, ON15 April 2018
It was a great job for a little while, I was excited for it in the beginning but the "honeymoon phase" wore off quickly and I became so against working there that my willpower to work and make it fun and engaging went downhill.
Pros
Discount Card
Cons
Short Lunches, Rude Workers and Customers, not safe or sanitary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, chaotic
Store Standards Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 April 2018
given 40 hour weeks in the summer 8 days straight, understaffed and hard working conditions. Many employees there were not interested with their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its really good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 April 2018
i enjoyed my work there ,great environment for working,helpful staff
and clean environment all around .that great time whith walmart i leave job because i got security licence .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place.
Dairy Associate (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON15 April 2018
A positive environment to work. The co-workers are supportive and so is the management.Moreover, it is nice to mingle with the customers. Overall it is always fun to work at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its walmart
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON14 April 2018
being a cashier you're on the bottom of the corporate ladder, therefore you work more days in a row than there is in a week and calling off sick was never an option.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to implement your professional skills.
Designer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 April 2018
Great place to implement your professional skills.
Company promotes a culture of dedicating efforts to make people's life style more affordable.
Hardest part of the job. Change Management is a great challenge.
Most enjoyable part. A sense of purpose and great people at work making challenges at work more achievable.
Also great family activities for the kids. Continuous charity causes.
Pros
A sense of purpose and great people at work making challenges at work more achievable.
Cons
Hardest part of the job. Change Management is a great challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learnt alot
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  wye road sherwood park14 April 2018
I am working in walmart from 2 years. and i am not having any problem like no pressure. my days in walmart are really enjoyful. i learnt alot there in sales representative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 136,284 reviews
537.1K
439.2K
337K
212.7K
110.3K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture