Walmart Employee Reviews

Found 8,581 reviews matching the search See all 161,338 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun experience.
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  LaSalle, ON18 December 2018
Wal-Mart was lot of fun , my typical day at work would be like I would cut vegetables or fruits, then place them in the department, i would clean the department, chat with customers, my colleagues, the managers were understandable.
Pros
Double breaks.
Cons
freezing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to have a good career and grow in the company
sporting goods department manager (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC18 December 2018
coworkers helped out a lot on the first couple weeks that i had became a dep manager and helped me get on the right track
also the management was supporting and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job
Produce Associate (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC18 December 2018
Stable job security with good pay plus yearly bonus. Management varies from store to store but overall needs more work in how they communicate with employees. Coworkers are great to work with but the customers are the most difficult part. They are very rude. Managment is usually good flexible with schedules. Typically get the time off you request as long as it is not over Christmas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one liked working here.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB18 December 2018
Worked here fo a few months. Managers hated me because I was young. Never worked with a school or sport schedule(all I asked was for 3 nights off a week) and all around nobody I worked with enjoyed this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good.
Dairy Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON18 December 2018
Staff was pretty nice along with very accommodating in terms of schedule. Everyone in the end of the day wants to make money and get the job done as expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail toxique et entrevue hypocrite
ancien employé (Former Employee) –  Magog, QC18 December 2018
Je suis un ancien employé qui est revenu passer un entretiens d’embauche à la succursale de Magog. Lorsque j'ai passer mon entretiens, avec l'un des gérants, il semblait être presser et ennuyé par se que je lui disait, il n'avait pas le choix de me posé certaines questions. Lorsque j'ai fini mon entretiens avec celui-ci, il m'a donner une pogné de main faible et rapide, en me disant que je devrais avoir des nouvelles concernant l'entrevue dans une semaines.

Comme j'arrive chez moi, j'ouvre mon Gmail, et je vois deux courriel de Walmart me disant que ma candidature n'a pas été retenue sur aucun des trois poste que j'ai appliqué. Ce fût donc une entrevue par courtoisie pour eux, mais une grande perte de temps pour moi, en plus du questionnaires inutile de 90 Questions avant l'entretiens.

Passons à l'environnement de travail.

Pour ceux qui veulent travailler en entrepôt, vous devez savoir que vous serez payé au salaire minimum, pour levé des boites lourdes ou non, durant toute le quart. Vous aurez des exigences très sévères par rapport au rendement, soit faire une dizaines de palettes par heures, se qui la majorité du temps est impossible.

Vous devrez répondre à tout les questions des clients, et même les dirigé jusqu'au rayons souhaité, même si ce n'est pas votre département.

Vos partons vous dirons quoi faire, et par la suite vont disparaître quelque part dans le magasin, parce que eux, peuvent faire se qu'ils veulent.

Pour les quart de nuits, sa devrait être mieux, mais l'équipe à l'air d'être des zombies.

Pour les caissières, il faut s'attendre à
  more... un roulement sans répit, avec de nombreuses commandes, et beaucoup d'articles que vous ne pouvez pas scanner, donc que vous devez entrez à la main, en calculant le poids des aliments.

Fruits & Légumes : La salubrité est importantes, et simple. Mais l'espace de travail vers l'entrepôt est très petite, la façon de faire l'emballage et l’étiquetage n'est pas la meilleure. Et faut connaitre par cœur les produits afin de les trouver rapidement dans le frigidaire. Si vous vous attendez à avoir une formation, vous allez attendre longtemps alors soyez autonome et observer, parce qu'il n'y a pas de formation à ce département.

Commis d'épicerie : Il y a des bons cotés mais aussi des mauvais. Travail routinié, client pas toujours agréable, et à la longue, ça devient long et monotone. La plus part du temps, vous travaillez seul, alors à votre rythme.

En général les boss sont tous les même, mais j'apprécie le gérant de la succursale, il à une belle personnalité qui fit avec n'importe quel autres.

Moindrement que tu n'es pas assez performant, les boss te le ferons savoir, et serons très bête avec toi.

La majorité des employé le savent, mais encaisse... et sont pour la plus part sympatrique et emphatique.
  less
Pros
Rabais 10% après la période de probation
Cons
Environnement de travail stressant et toxique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Cashier/ courtsey desk (Former Employee) –  Stettler, AB17 December 2018
Management dont care about you and they believe customers over employees. Told no full time yet there is . Was told I would be promoted and that didn't happen. The worst managed business ever.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC17 December 2018
Best company and easiest work ever. Does not require much task. Chills, don't do much beside be happy to customers. Bag up merchandise and receive payments.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wal-Mart
ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB17 December 2018
A typical work day for Wal-Mart can be done with relative ease so long as things already going smoothly in the location you work which was not the case where I worked management at the upper levels was abysmal and mid-tier management struggled to pick up the slack
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Store standards associate (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON17 December 2018
best place to work, Less work pressure but pay less as compared to the difficulty of work, less support from management. Good job security and healthy work life balance.
Pros
Best place to work
Cons
Less supporting management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail securitaire
Associé de nuit , production (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC17 December 2018
bonne ambiance , personnel dynamique et dévoue, respect de l'indivudu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy work environment
Loss Prevention Officer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 December 2018
Full of rumours even personnel gossiped about associates
Management walked like they own slaves- associates
And not to mention they are so ignorant mainly due to the lack of education
Pay is not owrth the risk hli take and raise is 0.47 yearly
Store manager will try to micro manage your job rve tiugh there is a DLPM
So basically it's a circus
However i can say many associates are well-educated and great to know
Pros
It's walmart what pros
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg Manitoba Canada16 December 2018
Very Busy, but the people you work with can make the day or break it. A positive out look helps when dealing with customers and co-workers. Management is not always the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Résumé du travail
Gatineau QC (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC16 December 2018
Je commençais toujours a 14:00, car j'étais associée de production du soir. Je finissais minimum a 23:00, la raison de mon départ est vraiment simple, le transport en commun ne se rendait pas du Walmart à chez nous aussi tard le soir le soir. Mais j’appréciais le travail quand même, déplacer des choses transporter des charges j'aimais vraiment sa être actif.
Pros
actif au travail
Cons
emplacement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with career advancement
FULLFILLMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON16 December 2018
As a full time student, Walmart made sure to be flexible and understanding of the busy student schedule. They were fair with hours and could balance a good work to study ratio. The hardest part of working at Walmart was the miscommunication that could take place between associates and management. Overall, it was a great place to work as a part time employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC15 December 2018
J'aime bien le gestion, l'ambiance et l'ambiance. On est une famille d'associés chez Wal-Mart. On a des avantages et un milieu de travail exceptionnel.
Pros
activités, horaire variable
Cons
le salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff terrible management
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge15 December 2018
the staff is really nice but the managers are terrible. it is a hostile work environment. personal lives of workers are not considered at all and managers are always changing. it is an unsteady workplace that allows no employee to feel confident that they can express legitimate concerns. i do not recommend working there at all!
Pros
reasonable breaks
Cons
inconsiderable work schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Walmart
Front-End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC15 December 2018
I was a cashier who worked on the busiest cash registers as I was fast and accurate (have a lot of experience dealing with customers and cash). The management were nice. The hardest part of this job was the various hours one had to work with the minimum wage (this was a survival job for me until I got into a clerical job which I have been trained for and worked in most of my career life). I enjoyed the customers and my co-workers.
Pros
Worked with some nice co-workers and liked working with a variety of customers
Cons
Long hours; shorter hours after Christmas, Easter, low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inexperienced unprofessional management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON15 December 2018
Hoestly this job is low pay and management is beyond disgusting
They have no idea what they are doing. They expect u to know everything when they havent thought u anything and yell at u infront of customers and other employees so unprofessional. Anyone wanting a job at milton walmart good luck
Pros
Some associates are nice Gene is an amazing person
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Benefits are good
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 December 2018
Health benefits are good. Company lacks work life balance. And provides no accommodation. You also get a yearly bonus approximately 1 and half of your monthly salary earned last year. And you also get a 20% discount on top of 10% discount throughout the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 161,369 reviews
543.7K
446K
343.8K
215.1K
112.7K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture