Walmart Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a permanent workplace.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE18 February 2018
Walmart's environment is harmful to the mental health of the workers UNDER the assistant managers. It is a very stressful environment and is not somewhere I would recommend for employment.
Pros
fundraising
Cons
Rough management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon avis envers Walmart
Répondre aux appels des clients et les conseiller (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC18 February 2018
Environnement sécuritaire
Taches simples et non exigente
flexible sur l'horaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environmnent
Prince Edward Island - Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE17 February 2018
Overall, it was a great experience to work at Walmart. I learned a lot and gained great customer service experience. My managers, were very nice and scheduled me when I was available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced no nonsense job
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON16 February 2018
Room for advancement if you were willing to work hard I worked for woolco and they were bought out by Walmart . Each company had a different set of standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable
étalagiste (Former Employee) –  S-Bruno16 February 2018
stable mais sans défi. Il s'agit d'un bon emploi temporaire pour ceux qui aiment travailler la nuit avec une supervision minimale.
Pros
stabilité
Cons
manque d avancement et défi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Electronics Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC16 February 2018
Full of deceiving managers complained about many things never got resolved, management pushed people out if associates performed better then the management, the only enjoyable part of the job were the other associates, management was not trust worthy.
Pros
none
Cons
to many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smile
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON16 February 2018
it is a very rewarding job for the soul, but not so much for the bank as the wages are not good, you have very limited movement of the camera, youre expected to produce high end photography but have no mobility.
Pros
customer
Cons
wages, mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many managers
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2018
Punch in. Go to your cash register which is different every day. Sign in to cash register. Clean around your area if there is time. Cash customers out. Package items.
Pros
Talking to my customers as they are being cashed out
Cons
Too many managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON16 February 2018
I like the atmosphere and also different opportunity there. Being a cashier I like to meet different types of people with different background and also have fun to talk and interact with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience and great mangement team .. had a great time to work there
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London, ON15 February 2018
Working at walmart as cashier was a very great experience . It made me learn new things and meet new people and make so many friends . The teams and team members including the mangers are great . The best thing to work there is the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2018
They treat their staff poorly and the management is promoted at random. The workplace culture is terrible. Not a fun place or fulfilling place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed company
Fulfilment Associate (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC15 February 2018
I started with Walmart with the hopes of advancing with the company, unfortunately I suffered from a bad gall bladder that required me to take a leave of absence, during this time Walmart fired me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL15 February 2018
employers are great as well as staff. very accommodating and willing to work with your schedule. only issue i found was there is no benefits offered for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 February 2018
I loved working in there and always urge other people seeking employment opportunities to come and join this place. I learnt a lot from this place and i hope you will do the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward
Bakery Associate (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON14 February 2018
Working at Walmart was sometimes rewarding, i enjoyed the people i worked with, and the job I had. The freezer was not as enjoyable as stocking the shelves and helping customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 February 2018
Major cutbacks
bad time for management
Major changes to processes and structure.
very low morale for associates and especially management
not a good time to join the company
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and move up
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC14 February 2018
With that being said as most other companies these opportunities are highly based on what kind of manager you end up with. There are plenty of good managers from top to bottom and there are also uneducated ones.
Pros
Room for moving up
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, NL14 February 2018
Managers are unprofessional. Talked down to regularly. Made to feel you are not important and worthless. I would never return there to work again. Never!
Pros
life balance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
PRODUCT LEADER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2018
Culture has suddenly changed...less about the people and more focus on bottom line. Heavy on top and lean on the bottom.
Work life balance is not there.
Pros
opportunity across the organization
Cons
lean
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to eorj
Assistant Manager for 4 years (Former Employee) –  Merritt, BC13 February 2018
Average place to work good job for a student looking for employment. Hours are all over the place and they are always under staffed never enough coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 130,232 reviews
535.5K
437.4K
335.4K
212.1K
19.7K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture