Voltage Power Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun/knoweledgeable crew members
General labourer/assembly (Former Employee) –  Split Lake, MB3 June 2019
Great company to work for, learned a lot in the time I was there, good management, also the wages were decent and the atmosphere was also very friendly in MY experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bunch of people to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Nfld29 December 2018
Same as most places to work
Start the day with safety meeting
Then our line ups what unit numbers we be using today and our job scope for the day
Good safe and productive company
Pros
Double time sundays
Cons
The job has ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start up Company
HSE ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Split Lake, MB5 October 2018
New company, organized and looking t be a top leader in Heavy Construction.

Long days with good pay. Camp facilities are maintained and in good order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracter
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Manitoba31 July 2018
As a contractor good wages all the hours I wanted ,camps were not bad ,supervisors were all fair to deal with.. They looked after my truck and myself very fairly
Pros
Good acomadations
Cons
Cold out side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Port aux Basques, NL26 June 2018
Excellent company to work for. This was a contract work which never lasted to long. Very fair to employees, got to do different jobs. Very productive. Would work with them again
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Utility worker (Former Employee) –  Manitoba28 May 2018
great experience, learned and excelled, great people, great company, would recommend anyone in the powerline indusrty to join voltage power. they strive for excellents.
Pros
free gear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very remote locations
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Manitoba29 March 2018
Rarely are washrooms provided on the jobsite. you may have to travel long distances to use a restroom or do your business in the bush.

Camp conditions were horrible. Voltage did not own the camps.

The union agreement for powerline work in Manitoba is lacking Pension
Pros
long duration jobs
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Deadlines met
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 February 2018
A typical day at work involved meeting up with the foreman and get our tasks for the day. Get the materials needed and complete the task. I learnt time management and the grounding grid at Voltage Power. Hardest part of the job was working out of town for 21 days and back for 7.
Pros
Forman was good
Cons
working outside in -40 degrees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Quality assurance supervisor/ material management (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 January 2018
great place to work, new company so it still has some rough edges. Wage is good, shift work is usually 21 days on and 7 days off. great job for single men or men who enjoying working away from home
Pros
great pay
Cons
long hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun outdoor experience assembling hydro towers.
Tower Assembly (Former Employee) –  Winnipegosis, MB4 July 2017
My time with Voltage was one of my favourites, I learned a lot from my crew and even taught back what I was shown to others on their turn around. The work day was a 12hr period but the hours flew by as you focused on your work. They offered free lunch, and even gave me a company truck while I was employed with them. Needless to say, it was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Voltage Power Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Voltage Power Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Voltage Power Ltd Reviews by Location