Volkswagen Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search See all 4,525 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great, management poor
Wash Bay Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 October 2018
Management play favourites to select individuals. Management does not care about your schedule and workload and just overload you with even more work and it ends up affecting overall quality of work.
Pros
Really friendly coworkers
Cons
Very little opportunities for promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON14 October 2018
Was nice to have an opportunity to work for them, without specific VW training.
Coming in as a new guy you get stuck at the bottom and have to work your way up.
Otherwise nice shop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment but poor salary
Car detailing (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON13 October 2018
I have no issues with comfortable and safe working environment at this dealership the managers are very professional and friendly. The staff great and fun to work with. You get help when you need it and the shop foreman is very knowledgeable and quick at finding solutions. The only hardest part of the job was only during month end where vehicles get sold at the last minute and have to have it ready for the customer which sometimes can really accumulate to the point of affecting the quality of the vehicle presentation.
Pros
Great staff and fun environment to work
Cons
Very poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Résumé
Représentant aux ventes (Current Employee) –  La Marque (24)6 October 2018
Très belle expérience sur la parallèle de travail sur sois même et de remplir les critères et objectif qu'on se fixe nous même.
Pros
Petite famille
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good managemnt team
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Ontario2 October 2018
Everyone use to help each other whenevr help was needed.
Marketing is not easy task but if u have talent and good communication skills , selling can be ur finger tip task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties in the accounting department
LOGISTICS ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  GREECE24 September 2018
There was different jobs that i had to do, for example from the first until ten every month, we had to organized all the invoices from all the branch offices and recorded in the system for the monthly results.
From the tenth until the end of month there was a reconciliation of the accounts as a variety of banks,credit cards,customers cards.
I learned a lot of thinks in the accounting department.
The hardest part of the job was the annual balance sheet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 September 2018
family environment and a lot of fun. I started as a no experience business manager and i felt more than welcomed right away. everyone is working as a team in the same direction and that counts a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Company Car Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON10 August 2018
Good work life balance. Encourage working from home, open environments. Flexible hours available and good easy end location, without traffic. Good benefits.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Drama
CONFIDENTIAL (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 August 2018
Mixing blue-collar mechanics with white-collar sales reps makes for a lot of office drama. The sales reps walk around with inflated egos, treating admin and mechanics as if they are beneath them.Sales Managers are lazy and rarely do anything for themselves, instead outsourcing to the admin team and then taking credit for the work. There is constant gossip and rumors circling the office.
Pros
Large, bright office, mix of different types of employees, workload varies
Cons
Big egos, no raises/reviews unless you ask for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Troubleshooting agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 August 2018
Really good work. For young people it is really a big advantage because of the hours and how the scheduel is done very week end so you always have the choice of choosing your hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VW are german
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON23 July 2018
Old mentality of doing things needs to come to 2018 need to provide more to the employee to make them feel like part of a true team and stuff as well.
Pros
commission
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volkswagen
Southgate Auto Loans Director (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 July 2018
I thoroughly love this brand and company. Before entering car sales I had little to no interest in vehicles and how they performed. Going onto three years later and I have a much higher respect and understanding for what it takes to design and build a car that drives well but also feels and handles substantially better than the competition.

I believe that with this new experience and thinking, I would happily drive Volkswagen from here on out.
Pros
Working with a product I genuinely can endorse and talk about
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under appreciated
Senior Finance Manager, Full time (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 May 2018
This was not a happy exit. At the time I was looking into the possibility of re-locating to Ontario. They hired a new GSM and he fired me because I was simply looking into the prospect of moving to be back with my family. This new GSM prior to that was very difficult to work for and he was incredibly rude to customers and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Lot Attendant (Co-op Position) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2018
Employees of Volkswagen Midtown Toronto was very helpful and feels like a family. It was wonderful experience and i learned a lot about automotive dealership. Its great start for my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely company not a large amount of room for advancement
Detailer (Former Employee) –  London, ON7 May 2018
Great company to work for, always hears you out, treats you like a human being which is a lot for large corporations. Just really not much room for job advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and positive place to work at
WARRANTY ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC18 April 2018
This place has gone through some rocky times with its high turnover rate but the staff who have stayed are solid and very fun to work with. Manager is great and easy going. Pay was something argued about though because it was initially agreed upon with the former GM who later ended up leaving so I had to debate to get what I agreed upon.
Pros
Staff, Management, Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC13 April 2018
Always a helping hand around, very team oriented environment, lots of laughs and fun place to be, very professional atmosphere while still respecting work/life balance. A company that cares about you!
Pros
Positive environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very busy place
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 March 2018
Great company to work for. Managers and co-workers are working toward a common goal, and the work culture cultivated a very friendly environment. Workplace Options offers a challenging and productive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otma
Montador (Current Employee) –  QUALQUER LUGAR16 March 2018
Uma ótima empresa , de qualidade.

Fácil localização e ambiente bom para se trabalhar
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
310s automotive service technician (Current Employee) –  London, ON4 March 2018
staff there is really great. easy to get along with. training is always up to date with all of their employees. plan company trips. social committee does random events
Pros
company planned trips
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Volkswagen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,528 reviews
52.1K
41.4K
3725
2213
1132

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture