Vision Critical Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad morale, scared of losing job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 November 2018
Management changes, pathetic handling of employees, job security is bad, scared of losing job, people cant say things honestly because scared that management will take your job away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work - Vision Critical
Senior Customer Success Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 August 2018
Overall, working at Vision Critical was a very positive experience. The work and software itself was wonderful, however what kept me coming back each day.. was the people. Like any organization, the group of people were truly remarkable. Hardworking, smart, talented. It was a great experience!
Pros
great benefits, great list of clients/brands, employees
Cons
lack of company culture, upper management, organization, work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there.
Accounting Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 March 2018
Building has a waterfront view. I was hired on a contract to help out accounts payable team. I learned a new in house developed software to accomplish my daily duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance, Finance Department
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 January 2018
Was told in my interview that work days were 9 hours. In reality, they were 10-12 hour days. We were instructed that we had to work some weekends and even stat holidays.

Management did not seem to care. They just took advantage of their employees.

Lots of turnover. Stay away from this finance team.
Pros
Nice office, free dinners when working late, young upbeat staff
Cons
Long hours, management that doesn't care, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Senior Software Developer (full time employee) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 November 2017
Overall a good place to work, close to the Sky-train, lots of restaurants around.
The technology and products are not very exciting and/or interesting, but that will do if you are not in a startup mood.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with top quality people working there.
Vice President of Global Business Operations (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2017
A great SaaS company with great leadership and the continually raise the bar on performance. Excellent benefits and work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great culture
Lead Developer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 August 2016
Descent place to work with !

Get to work with fun people around me... The place is not so good for career advancement but they are trying hard to change that. Great work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture was great at Vision Critical
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 April 2016
You get to work on the latest technology, also he work culture is good. People know their stuff and always willing to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool culture
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 March 2016
Very cool culture, young, fast, hip. Work life balance is valued there. Pay is on the lower end however depending on the team, you get to learn alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political and unprofessional
Sr. Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 February 2016
The company is very immature and poorly ran. Never see so much politics in one place. Unprofessional behavior is tolerated by the top because the senior management only cares about their own job security. Very disappointing to the firm lost so many good people over the years.

Definitely not recommended to work for VC if you are an experienced professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, but I just needed a change
Senior Manager-Insight Community Recruitment (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 December 2014
Best thing about VC was the people. Also I had the opportunity to learn something or do something different everyday. No day was the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work time with all good people
Member support (Former Employee) –  Vancouver29 August 2014
Learned how customer service and smile are important even on-line.
Was the best experience as the work schedule was quite flexible depending on my time schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
PM (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2014
Nothing great, I had a bad experience with a manager who came in and cleaned house of the Team Leaders in her department and lied to us. They say most people leave an organization because of their boss and in this case, they were correct.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report

See more Vision Critical reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vision Critical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 19 reviews
53
47
34
21
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Vision Critical Reviews by Location