Ville de Montréal Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 230 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ambiance
Heavy equipement operator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2018
Great 31 years we redo it again anytime great people great ambiance met great people in 31 years even met my wife there salary is good and it's not a place that we will drag our tongues on the floor work at our own pace
Pros
Insurance benefits great salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good.
Maintenance Worker (Code Blue) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 August 2018
Working with the Ville de Montreal is fun. The workload is not overbearing and the co workers are friendly and helpful. The distribution of work is fair as well as the compensation. I would most definitely do permanent work for them in the future.
Pros
decent break times
Cons
waking hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dry nice place to work
Blue collar worker (Current Employee) –  Ville St Laurent, QC3 December 2017
Been working there for over a decade! The place is amazing. The schedules are very good and the staff you work with are good people. We serve the citizens of Montreal and make sure that their city remains lovely!
Pros
Amazing schedules
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed coworkers, friendly staff.
Human resources advisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 July 2017
Because I was on a contract, it was difficult to integrate fully the city culture in just one year.

The people I worked with have been working for the City of Montreal for a very long time, and reaching their level of knowledge of the City took some effort since municipal operations are very complex.

It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend working for the City of Montreal.
Pros
benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Assisting "ice makers (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 April 2017
Tons of benefits
Great work place
Co-workers can be difficult at times but most of the time very pleasant to work with.
Management is very understanding of almost most sitatuations
Pros
special events which are interesting
Cons
Hours cut in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Communication Officer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 March 2016
Dynamic and friendly people
Work flexibility
Good benefits
Challenging environment
Learning something new every day
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue collar job
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 November 2015
Ensure that they put you in a task that you will enjoy and youll be happy it is repetitive but the hours are nice the pay is weekly and the vacation process is smooth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Places=Meet new people
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 September 2015
Meeting new people with different cultures makes you more flexible.
Very nice work schedule, can be flexible sometime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the best working enviroment I have ever worked in
Animateur de parc (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 September 2013
Stress free. Repspectfull and understanding. Flexible hours.
Pros
Layed back and being outside all the time
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Ville de Montréal reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ville de Montréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 230 reviews
590
493
333
29
15

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture