Ville de Montréal Employee Reviews

Found 216 reviews matching the search See all 218 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail dépend du personnel d'encadrement
Agente technique en circulation et stationnement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 February 2019
les conditions de travaille sont favorables, le salaire est compétitif.
Pros
pause suffisante
Cons
pas d'heures supplementaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon avantage
Operateur usine filtration (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2019
J'ai aimé travaillé pour la ville de MTL mais je veut me rapproché de mon domicile
Pros
Bonne atmosphère de travail (usine de Pierrefonds
Cons
Trop loin de mon domicile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Coordonnatrice de programme Pr@m-Commerce (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 January 2019
J'ai adoré travaillé à la ville de Montréal, plus précisément à l'arrondissement Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve
Pros
dynamisme de l'équipe de direction
Cons
loin du lieu de résidence
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ne veulent pas que des matériaux neufs sois acheté !
Électrotechnicien (Former Employee) –  Montréal, (arr.Montréal-Nord),QC9 January 2019
Ce poste était une prison doré, un bon salaire, des bons avantages, bonne condition, mais aucune valorisation du travailleur
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job, management could be more giving
Sauveteur (Lifeguard) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 December 2018
Lifeguard duties are pretty stressful as it is, in the neighborhood, I was working we had some of the lowest salaries in the greater Montreal area, it changed a few years ago after I left though.

Management has become more strict and it is now harder to enjoy the team as hours have been reduced and lifeguards have been added (some way too young). The chemistry isn't the same as it used to be.

Still a great starting job for anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and gratifying work place
Press Secretary (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 November 2018
Great place to learn about municipal politics with a young dynamic team. Learned how to multitask and work under pressure. A day never looks the same always some new issue popping up.
Pros
Great team work
Cons
Long hours under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
envionnement calme et paisible
Surveillant d'installations (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 November 2018
Les journées étaient tranquilles en général mais parfois je devais faire face à des situations difficiles et les gérer moi même. Au fil du temps j'ai appris a mieux gérer les situations difficiles et à mieux apprécier mon travail.
Pros
Travail dehors
Cons
Mauvaise organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dégradation des avantages et conditions
Surveillante d'installation en bibliothèque (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 November 2018
Depuis l'administration de Denis Coderre nous pouvons constater une nette dégradation de nos avantages sociaux et de la possibilité de réellement concrètement concilier travail et vie personnelle.
Pros
Sécurité d'emploi lorsque nous sommes permanents
Cons
Conciliation travail et vie personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok experience
Municipal bylaw enforcement officer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 November 2018
Good for a stater job as there is no way you can advance.
As most jobs with no advancement they tell you to stick with it as it will eventually demonstrate your qualities for upcoming jobs , but it doesn't matter as you are never considered for these.
Pros
Good for a stater job as there is no way you can advance.
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail gratifiant
Cols Bleus (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2018
travail d'équipe
travail physique
service essentielle
service travaux publics
service sport et loisir
travail a l'extérieur
Pros
mise en forme
Cons
travail a l extérieur avec les intempéries
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environemen de travail intéréssant
agent de dénégement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2018
Possibilités de développement et de carriére. Une entreprise qui donne la valeur a son personnel et veuille sur leur épanouissement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne expérience
Brigadier à l'entretien (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 October 2018
Job étudiante d’été, bonne expérience de travail mais cherche métier plus qualifier !
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
stagiaire chargé de projets (Former Employee) –  Atwater, QC30 October 2018
Environnement de travail agréable, comportement organisationnel adéquat
Pros
Salaire très compétitif
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employeur
Agente de prévention incendie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 October 2018
C'est avec eux que je suis présentement. J'ai fait mon stage chez eux et je ne regrette pas mon choix.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized
Liaison Officer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 October 2018
Over the past 30+ years working in almost all facets of Real Estate, I have acquired a unique skill set, wherein I can wear close to a dozen "hats" and have always completed the mandates assigned.
I have worked in that time via Contract, and am now in search of a permanent position where my organizational, logical, creative talents can be best served.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très stimulant
Secrétaire médicale (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2018
Environnement motivant, cadre attrayant, très bonne équipe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle ambiance de travail
Agente de communication sociale du 1er novembre (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 October 2018
la diversité de la clientele et l'horaire flexible.
Pros
horaire flexible
Cons
proximité
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
passionate about the outdoors/work
Préposé aux travaux gen. (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 September 2018
Outside work could be anything from cutting grass to walking outside in 40 below weather doing snow removal. fun work place culture. great team and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent travail en équipe et pour faire de nouvelles connaissances.
Moniteur camp de jour (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 August 2018
Les responsables étaient vraiment des modèles, de plus l'environment était vriament agréable! La journée se séparait sur des heures de trois heures, ce qui est géniale!

Une journée typique se décrirait ; Le matin : Assurer un environment sécuritaire pour les enfants et pour le personel. Trouver des jeux, s'assurer que tout est en ordre et que les jeunes se sentent incluent!

L'après midi : Préparer des collations, prendre les présences et trouver des jeux et ainsi de suite!

Un avantage vraiment génial, ce sont les horaires flexibles!
Pros
Heures flexibles
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ambiance
Heavy equipement operator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2018
Great 31 years we redo it again anytime great people great ambiance met great people in 31 years even met my wife there salary is good and it's not a place that we will drag our tongues on the floor work at our own pace
Pros
Insurance benefits great salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ville de Montréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 218 reviews
586
489
331
28
14

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture