Ville de Montréal Employee Reviews

Found 210 reviews matching the search See all 212 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
envionnement calme et paisible
Surveillant d'installations (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 November 2018
Les journées étaient tranquilles en général mais parfois je devais faire face à des situations difficiles et les gérer moi même. Au fil du temps j'ai appris a mieux gérer les situations difficiles et à mieux apprécier mon travail.
Pros
Travail dehors
Cons
Mauvaise organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dégradation des avantages et conditions
Surveillante d'installation en bibliothèque (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 November 2018
Depuis l'administration de Denis Coderre nous pouvons constater une nette dégradation de nos avantages sociaux et de la possibilité de réellement concrètement concilier travail et vie personnelle.
Pros
Sécurité d'emploi lorsque nous sommes permanents
Cons
Conciliation travail et vie personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok experience
Municipal bylaw enforcement officer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 November 2018
Good for a stater job as there is no way you can advance.
As most jobs with no advancement they tell you to stick with it as it will eventually demonstrate your qualities for upcoming jobs , but it doesn't matter as you are never considered for these.
Pros
Good for a stater job as there is no way you can advance.
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail gratifiant
Cols Bleus (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2018
travail d'équipe
travail physique
service essentielle
service travaux publics
service sport et loisir
travail a l'extérieur
Pros
mise en forme
Cons
travail a l extérieur avec les intempéries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environemen de travail intéréssant
agent de dénégement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2018
Possibilités de développement et de carriére. Une entreprise qui donne la valeur a son personnel et veuille sur leur épanouissement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne expérience
Brigadier à l'entretien (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 October 2018
Job étudiante d’été, bonne expérience de travail mais cherche métier plus qualifier !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
stagiaire chargé de projets (Former Employee) –  Atwater, QC30 October 2018
Environnement de travail agréable, comportement organisationnel adéquat
Pros
Salaire très compétitif
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employeur
Agente de prévention incendie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 October 2018
C'est avec eux que je suis présentement. J'ai fait mon stage chez eux et je ne regrette pas mon choix.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized
Liaison Officer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 October 2018
Over the past 30+ years working in almost all facets of Real Estate, I have acquired a unique skill set, wherein I can wear close to a dozen "hats" and have always completed the mandates assigned.
I have worked in that time via Contract, and am now in search of a permanent position where my organizational, logical, creative talents can be best served.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très stimulant
Secrétaire médicale (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2018
Environnement motivant, cadre attrayant, très bonne équipe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle ambiance de travail
Agente de communication sociale du 1er novembre (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 October 2018
la diversité de la clientele et l'horaire flexible.
Pros
horaire flexible
Cons
proximité
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
passionate about the outdoors/work
Préposé aux travaux gen. (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 September 2018
Outside work could be anything from cutting grass to walking outside in 40 below weather doing snow removal. fun work place culture. great team and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent travail en équipe et pour faire de nouvelles connaissances.
Moniteur camp de jour (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 August 2018
Les responsables étaient vraiment des modèles, de plus l'environment était vriament agréable! La journée se séparait sur des heures de trois heures, ce qui est géniale!

Une journée typique se décrirait ; Le matin : Assurer un environment sécuritaire pour les enfants et pour le personel. Trouver des jeux, s'assurer que tout est en ordre et que les jeunes se sentent incluent!

L'après midi : Préparer des collations, prendre les présences et trouver des jeux et ainsi de suite!

Un avantage vraiment génial, ce sont les horaires flexibles!
Pros
Heures flexibles
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ambiance
Heavy equipement operator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2018
Great 31 years we redo it again anytime great people great ambiance met great people in 31 years even met my wife there salary is good and it's not a place that we will drag our tongues on the floor work at our own pace
Pros
Insurance benefits great salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Stage (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 August 2018
agréable, calme , tranquille, horaire flexible,capacite d,apprendre
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon travail à temps partiel
Sauveteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 August 2018
J'ai travaillé à la Ville de Montréal comme sauveteur et ce poste comporte de très bonnes conditions et un bon salaire. L'ambiance y est aussi très bonne.
Pros
Bonne ambiance de travail
Cons
Horaires avec pauses entre les bains libres
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bon environnement de travail
Préposé a l'entretien Sport et Loisir (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 August 2018
Très bon environnement de travail, tres bon salaire
Pros
travail 36/sem
Cons
etre auxiliiaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good.
Maintenance Worker (Code Blue) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 August 2018
Working with the Ville de Montreal is fun. The workload is not overbearing and the co workers are friendly and helpful. The distribution of work is fair as well as the compensation. I would most definitely do permanent work for them in the future.
Pros
decent break times
Cons
waking hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C est une ville mené par la politique que dire de plus
Capitaine de Pompier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 August 2018
Une ville ne peut se comparer comme un autre employeur cependant la pluplart des administrant du service sont bien et de bonne personne c est les commandes politique qui rend le processus ardue entre les dirigeant et les executants

Ps : écrit avec un téléphone désolé .
Pros
Securite d emploi
Cons
Changement de regime parfois drastique
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of work
Technicienne bureautique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 August 2018
Productive place to work, with specific and organized functions for each worker. My internship was only two months, but it was very profitable to get the most acknowledge as I could.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ville de Montréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 212 reviews
586
485
329
28
14

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture