VILLE DE GATINEAU Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bon employeur
Animateur de camp de jour (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC11 January 2019
J'ai adoré mes expériences avec la ville de Gatineau. Bon salaire pour emploi étudiants et d'été.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionnel
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Gatineau25 October 2018
La ville de Gatineau est un endroit très professionnel ou l'on peut travaillé dans le respect et le professionnalisme.
Pros
Belle équipe de travail
Cons
salaire minimum et flexibilité pour les cas exeptionnel comme maladie
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50/50 office work and on site visit of outdoor location
Contremaître aux installations sportives, Loisir (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC7 September 2018
review every day, every site under my supervision to ensure the best customer experience.

respond quickly to all inquiries and problems regarding sports facilities.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
calls 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job you can have without a diploma
Surveillant-Sauveteur (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC2 August 2018
Relaxing yet demanding job, where you will meet wonderful peoples. The management is attentive to all of the needs of there employees and manage to be your friend while keeping the necessary status for a good leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable au niveau social
Technicien en urbanisme/géomatique (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC14 March 2018
J'adore mon emploi actuel, cependant depuis une réorganisation du service, je suis désormais le seul technicien sur 4, donc la charge de travail a explosé en flèche.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Swim Instructor and Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC23 August 2017
Pay is really good. I liked how we could pick our own hours and these hours were the same for a 3 month period. Have to find your own replacement if sick, which is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
équipe de travaille professionnel
Policier (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC28 May 2017
Travail qui nécessite de la passion, de la recherche, de l'intrigue et l'observation de tous les éléments aux niveau enquête et surtout ne pas avoir la vision ENTONNOIR!!! ouvert aux possibilités..
Pros
formation adéquate, liberté d'agir
Cons
quart de travail ( jour soir nuit)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the activity
Lifeguard/Sauveteur (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC12 April 2017
Always training and swimming, keeping the team alert and active. Working early in the morning was my favorite, I had the rest of the evening to do what I like. Small shifts allowed me to train between shifts. The public was very friendly, always happy to see us and make small talk. The hardest part of the job was that if the pool had to be closed we didn't have any financial security. Although, the best part of this job in particular, is that we had options of which pool we wanted to work at, so we could change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aquatique
Moniteur en sécurité aquatique (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC11 March 2017
Un emploi stimulant où il faut faire preuve de rigueur, d'autonomie et d'une excellente capacité d'adaptation. Le travail d'équipe est la clef du succès.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Animatrice de camp de jour (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC1 January 2017
Toujours un plaisir de revenir travailler au Camp de Jour. Collègues super sympathiques.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

Want to know more about VILLE DE GATINEAU?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Professeure de danse (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC21 March 2016
La journée de travail est assez facile à accomplir tout en respectant les règles. J'ai appris a être autonome et à me débrouiller par moi-même, car c'est moi qui est en charge des cours offerts(préballet) par la ville de Gatineau.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parking tickets
Agent de stationnement (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC1 March 2016
I was hired there for a contract for the winter to give parking tickets during the night shift. I was alone in a car and I drove around the city to give tickets. The hardest par of the job was when people saw me by the house and come out to yale at me. The rest of the job was really fun I was doing my things in the car listening to music.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Court apperçu
Aide-monitrice (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC7 October 2015
je n'ai été que bénévole en raison de mon jeune âge, mais l'expérience a été très agréable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équilibre de vie professionnelle/ personnelle
Gatineau (QC) (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC9 July 2015
La bibliothèque municipale offre une équilibre de vie professionnelle et personnelle par sa flexibilité des choix d'horaire. Néanmoins, malgré ses nombreux avantages, la garantie d'heures offrantes aux employés est moindre. Durant la saison estivale, un emploi additionnel est nécessaire pour continuer à subvenir à nos besoins.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail
Surveillant de patinoire extérieur (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC31 March 2015
J'ai bien aimé l'expérience de travail avec la ville de Gatineau.C'est un bon employeur.
Pros
ambiance de travail
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable.
Secrétaire juridique (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC13 February 2014
Très bon emploi et milieu de travail agréable. Journées très occupées et diversifiées.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun
inspecteur en environnement (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC20 September 2013
poste temporaire d'une durée de six mois. Ces travaux n'ont jamais repris après la période hivernale
Pros
belle expérience
Cons
trop court
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically Demanding and fun work environment
Surveillent-Sauveteur (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC14 September 2013
Always Training in a group to better our lifeguarding skills.
Great teams for watching the pools, great supervisors who take there jobs with passion! hardest part of the job is working outdoors is poor weather conditions.
Pros
great way to be motivated
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved and enjoyed working for Ville de Gatineau.
Stage 75 heures (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC6 September 2013
Going to work was fun and enjoyable. For the short period of time I learned alot with the graceful help of my co-workers. Working with them as surely concluded the career I was searching for.
I had the chance to work (short term contrat) with them at the end of my administration course that ended on august 8, 2013. Past work experience at a fast food chain I needed a career change and I succeed ! Now looking for a chance to work and have these skills to the test.
Pros
Respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne environnement de travail
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC30 December 2012
c'est un travail a temps partiel et je recherche un travail temps plein, et pour cela je dois posséder mon permis classe 3 ce que je n'ai pas, aucun avantage sociaux vu mon statut de temps partiel.Très bonne équipe de travail pour faire le montage et démontage de salle ainsi que des nettoyage de bureau dans l'édiffice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VILLE DE GATINEAU. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
57
412
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

VILLE DE GATINEAU Reviews by Location