Videojet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
technical trainer (Current Employee) –  Wood Dale, IL21 February 2018
good people to work with. Fast pace but many people willing to help. Very knowledgeable group. members of teams are very supportive for their peers and for those outside the department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente grupo y empresa a nivel mundial.
Gerente Regional de Ventas (Former Employee) –  Guadalajara, Jal.23 January 2018
Excelente grupo y empresa para labor a nivel mundial, en mexico el DO tiene sus area de oportunidad.
Especialistas en su area.
Exigentes para trabajar, lo cual eso lo hace muy interesante.
Pros
Las prestaciones
Cons
El ambiente laboral.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Cash Applicator/Credit Representative (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, IL21 December 2017
It was quite a long time ago that I worked for this company. I enjoyed all of the time that I worked there. It was a collaborative work environment. If it was closer to where I now live I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Illinois13 November 2017
poor communication, no recognized. management needs to change.
there has been so much turn over within the year i been here. we need to be recognized and listen to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Field Customer Service Engineer and Trainer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL2 October 2017
Theis is a very nice and relaxing company and they have many job opportunities and locations. the employees and employers were great. they have a great training facility and trainers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. High demanding environment always fostering associates to develop themselves.
HR Regional Director - Latin America (Former Employee) –  Barueri, SP22 August 2016
It is a high demanding company always fostering you to exceed performance. Usually associates face situations of stress to achieve results.
Great company for learning and developing yourself in all DBS tools, and also knowledge about other cultures. Lean structure provides you a good exposition throughout the organization.
Direction is very "straight to the point" but listen to their associates.
Pros
Learning environment, exposure, lean structure, good range of products
Cons
high pressure, too excel company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido
Especialista en Marketing Digital (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de México, DIF10 December 2015
Trabajar para el deporte queretanos fue una satisfacción personal
Pros
Prestaciones de gobierno
Cons
Burocracia
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Azienda solida ma molto burocratica
Key account manager OEM & LPA manager Europe South (Current Employee) –  Peschiera Borromeo, LOM28 August 2013
-Di media 2 visite al giorno
-ho imparato ad utilizzare SFDC (CRM) oltre ad aver seguito numerosi training finalizzati al miglioramento delle tecniche di gestione dei venditori
- ho instaurato un buon rapporto con la maggior parte dei miei colleghi (sia in ambito sales che non)
- la parte più difficile è far partire un'area che non era stata mai seguita
- la parte più piacevole è cercare di raggiungere gli obiettivi in tempi record
Pros
Azienda solida e in continuo progresso
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A interesting technical job
Product Development / Wet Lab Quality Engineering (Former Employee) –  IL25 July 2012
Videojet is a leader in industrial printers. They have a lab where several technicians work testing and developing existing and new printers. I worked with a senior engineer resolving issues they had with a recently acquired system. I learned how the printer worked & tore apart returned units to analyze why they failed. We ran a “design of experiment” to determine how we could improve the life cycle time of the units. I analyzed statistical data looking for clues to improvements.
I also learned to varying degrees how the other printers worked. This allowed me to contrast and compare how the various units worked. I would do test and studies for different engineers. A very fun and interesting job.

I would start the day by checking to see which printers were working and record the data on them into a database. I would be given other projects to work on lasting from a day to a month or more.
I learned how printers worked. I studied the history of printers seeing how the technology got to where it is today. I got to use my pneumatics & electronics background as well as push on my uses of Access and Excel.
I thought the management there was excellent.
My co-workers worked pretty well together.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the ink & solvents. Some were very hazardous.
I liked being independent and part of an engineering team!
Pros
great cafeteria with a hot lunch.
Cons
working for an agency while there. i would have loved to be hired in there directly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Videojet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
53
43
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.5Culture