Vertex Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 265 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Valleyview, AB13 August 2019
Absolutely the worst place I've ever worked the manager makes promises he cannot keep nor does he have any intention to they have a huge problem with safety of the equipment and when pointed out and reported nothing was done.
I was told that the squeaky wheel gets the boot. I was run over hours exhausted and worried about the equipment I was driving when I explain this to the manager I was let go one week prior to my 3 months conveniently
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning
Technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB5 September 2018
i don't really have much to say about vertex i was hired on as a field tech the manger didn't really give me any direction so i learnt a lot about picking up garbage a round the yard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay way.
Senior Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON30 May 2018
So much can be said about this workplace, but I would stay away. MSPs are normally difficult places to work, but here management doesn't support their staff in ANY way whatsoever. Just stay away.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list. Management is the biggest Con.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I get involved in my work from start to finish.
Foreman /Insulator/ Sheet metal Worker (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB16 February 2017
I enjoy most of my work days,
I really like teaching my apprentices and helpers the different tasks in the insulating trade.
With vertex it is no deffernt than any other company,
I like to get my job done on time and to spec, I have great pride in my workmanship and have made my name good with every job I have worked on.
Pros
Teaching new people old tricks of the trade
Cons
Getting shut down in winter because of the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Programmer (Current Employee) –  Sonora, NS2 October 2016
Actually I am a enginer on ITIC (tecnologies of information), working as programmer in mexico developing an ERP SYSTEM , based on angular js , with MVC ESTRUCTURE in c#
Pros
Experience
Cons
Low payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All was good with working for this company, great bunch of people.
Lead NCSO/Safety Advisor/ HSSE Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Northren Alberta at Christina Lake31 May 2016
The company was great except when it came time for a raise in pay then they would turn their backs on you. Other than that they were a great company to work with,
Pros
Free lunch for the crew in the field from site management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed company on the environmental side. Too many managers
Environmental consultant (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB28 April 2016
Huge lack of support and trust. Upper managers cater to inexperienced workers with professional designation over very experienced people.
Pros
Company truck
Cons
Too many managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
3rd year Heat Tracer (Former Employee) –  Christina Lake, AB15 January 2016
turn arounds could of been better.
I was a heat tracer work was safe and organized.
had a good team to work with.
lots of new things to learn and keep you busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as reveiw i cant tell you what i dont know
class 2 forklift op (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 March 2015
miss managed when I was there I worked by the hour iwas just a worker there was way to much management I wouid go back under new managment
Pros
they fired the pm
Cons
havent worked there for a while
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work, good money
Contractor (Former Employee) –  conklin, ab18 November 2014
good work environment, ability to work with minimal supervision. They provide excellent vehicles and all equipment required for the job scope.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe clean company
insulator (Current Employee) –  Peace River, AB4 November 2014
A typical day of work was me working my butt off working inside of the mill insulation repairs fabricationg re insulation
Pros
weekly payday
Cons
poor cummunication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always enjoy working with my co-workers.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 October 2014
-Clean and maintain lunch rooms, help pick and deliver materials, spot when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Distribution Analyst (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON23 July 2013
I currently work in a call center, answering inbound calls and email inquiries regarding forms, applications and processes to deliver fast and reliable customer service and ensure proper privacy/security procedures are followed involving personal and confidential information. I also manage our team coach phone, troubleshooting and supporting team of 10-15 staff. I have a wonderful group of coworkers I get to work with everyday and who make the job so enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Customer Driven Enviroment
Distribution Generation Agent (Current Employee) –  Markham, Ontario1 July 2013
Working for Vertex is a rewarding experience in the sence where your helping customers and making a difference on daily basis. Working amongst great people makes the work enviroment very pleasant. The most difficult part of the job is when you are unable to meet the customers needs and they are displeased. The Job have taught me to go above and beyond and excel higher than expected in my current roll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report

See more Vertex reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vertex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 265 reviews
565
487
371
224
118

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture