Veolia Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search See all 2,675 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
SPÉCIALISTE EN AUTOMATISATION (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent-du-Var (06)15 October 2019
Plusieurs projets, beaucoup de nouvelles technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your time isnt valuable
No job (Former Employee) –  Ontario10 October 2019
The company contacted me for a job opportunity. A time was set up to have a phone interview with a senior HR woman. When the time came she didnt answer any of my numerous calls or respond to any emails or call me back. Completly wasted my time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente grande entreprise
Chef de projet (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 August 2019
Grande entreprise avec d'excellentes possibilités futures au Canada et étranger. Nombreux avantages sociaux.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
HVAC Helper (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 August 2019
Incredible work force, great people and easy work as long as things go well it is a good place to work and i would suggest it to anyone working inside hamilton
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible infrastructure. Low pay. Management know nothing about chemistry
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Canada8 August 2019
I'm a chemical engineer and I was hired on as the lead lab at one of their facilities. Their material testing process was terrible and illegal, on their reports they want the lab people to smell the sample to report the odours. We get extremely toxic samples that are tested in fume hoods yet I'm supposed to smell them to give a description. The interview said I'd make 23 an hour, but after my first pay I found it was 21. Not the end of the world. After time passed it became clear when things were busy I was expected to work weekends. So my commute (Ild pay for) and my weekend plans were disregarded like I’m supposed to be happy to work for free and travel at my own expense. Upon my interview, my manager stated she loves conflict and guaranteed we would get into it (whatever that means) before my 6 months is up. Everyone around me hates their job but they’re happy to do it because they get overtime. I make the lowest hourly wage and I get paid nothing to work overtime. This place definitely needs to figure some things out. Uneducated management needs to stop harassing the people who have chemical backgrounds. Lastly, I would just like to say they provide free freezies and coffee, so there’s a plus. My opinion, stay far away. This is a well established company but the canadian division is terrible. That’s my 2 cents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comité Social
Contremaitre de production (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC1 July 2019
Activité proposé par le comité social
,bateau dragon
arbre en arbre,
paintball ,
Theme different proposé a chaque saison ,cueillettes des pommes en famille ect.....
Pros
5@7 regulierement
Cons
Salaire, développement carrière.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nicce place
Labourer/Lamp Recycler Operator (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON9 June 2019
Good people great job. good place to grow and learn. hours are good. located in pickering ontario canada. if you have to take the bus there you'll have a hard time getting there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perdez pas votre temps,
Journalier ... Bouche trou serais plus approprié (Current Employee) –  Chambly, QC7 May 2019
C’est juste du criss de niaisage, y te dise de quoi a la ressources humaines, pis un coup engager c’est pus ca pentoute... Prenez note de bien mettre ca au clair avant de vous engager la bas. Un employer décu ben raide de s’avoir embarquer la dedans
Pros
Les pauses pis le souper that’s it
Cons
Trop long a énumérer
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail
Ouvrier de Maintenance au Nouveau CHUM (Current Employee) –  Saint-Luc (27)30 March 2019
bon environnement de travail
chaque jour en apprend des nouveaux astuces
très belle expérience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi sur appel et horaire variable
Chauffeur-opérateur camions Vacuum (Former Employee) –  Lévis16 December 2018
Très bonne rémunération et horaire changeant et imprévisible
Pros
Temps 1 1/2 après 10hres/jour où 40 hres sem
Cons
Travail physique, sur appel, horaire variable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail peu enviable
Employé (Former Employee) –  Québec Province9 December 2018
Mis à part les contributions salariales et quelques avantages sociaux, l'environnement de travail est chacun pour soi, mauvaise gestion ou pas de liberté.
Employés mécontents et en surmenage car plusieurs mises à pieds ou démissions d'employés volontaires de 10 à 25 ans d'expérience au sein de l'entreprise.
L'esprit d'équipe n'y est pas et on ne semble pas mettre au premier plan cet aspect qui pourtant serait leur meilleur atout.
Pros
Aucun
Cons
Tous
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with good benefits
PPP Service Director - NCHUM Project (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2018
Interesting projects, company with good spirit and good benefits. Strategy in north america not always clear but since, strong leaders have joined and this is improving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente ambiance de travail
Opérateur camion vacuum (Former Employee) –  Saguenay, QC8 September 2018
J’ai adoré mon expérience de travail jusqu’à l’accident de travail qui a coûté la vie de mon confrère et ami!
Pros
Diversités des travaux
Cons
Très dangereux
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Official response from Veolia
31 October 2018

Nous avons à coeur la santé et la sécurité de nos employés. Nos programmes de sécurité sont déployés à travers toutes nos opérations et places d’affaires. Notre objectif zéro incident est au cœur de nos pratiques et nous sommes toujours à la recherche de nouvelles méthodes de travail plus sécuritaire. Nous avons d'ailleurs gagné un prix au gala de la CSST en ce sens cette année (2018). Chaque employé a le pouvoir (et le devoir) de ne pas débuter ou d'arrêter une manoeuvre s'il la juge pas assez sécuritaire. Malgré ce qui précède, nous avons effectivement perdu un confrère en 2015.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning
Sewer Flushing Assistant/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON10 August 2018
learned many skills about how the sewer systems work
learned how to flush and look for problems in the sewer system
worked in many different conditions
old sewers also brand new construction
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travaille agréable
Aide operateur (Current Employee) –  Contrecoeur, QC28 July 2018
Un bon travaille,parcontre on travaille sur appel de nuit de jour un peut n'importe quand c'est le gros désavantages
Pros
Possibilités de faire plus de heure au besoin
Cons
Travaille sur appel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasant workplace in a very beautiful new building
Stagiaire en développement durable (Former Employee) –  Seine-Saint-Denis21 April 2018
Flexible hours and very co-workers in all the departments of the company. Good atmosphere, people are encouraging and friendly but still very productive.
I was given a lot of responsibilities for an intern and that was a very strong source of motivation and transcendence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Opérateur de machinerie lourde (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QC16 April 2018
directions
contremaitres
equipe
dévoué
5 étoiles
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time consuming
Supervisor/Technician (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC5 April 2018
location I worked at was very hands on. Poor leadership. Faulty equipment. Long, hard hours. No consistency. Advancement isn't enticing enough for the workload. No accountability. HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT
Pros
good money
Cons
no life
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomie et pojets
Chargée d'études QHSE (Former Employee) –  Paris14 February 2018
Bonne entreprise pour toute personne motivée, autonome et désireuse d'apprendre.
De nombreux projets en cours et à venir.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veolia au service de l’environement
Technicienne de laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC14 February 2018
Belle entreprise dans le domaine de la régénération des huiles usées.
Un avenir prometteur.
Pros
Belle ambiance de travaille
Cons
Assurence
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veolia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,675 reviews
5704
4885
3609
2248
1229

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture