Veolia Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 2,716 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to be
Transit Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  York Region, ON10 November 2013
Well a typical day at work would be doing my report time, then my pre-trip on my bus, after comes work.
I learned so many things like how to deal with my passengers, how safety comes first, and many more.
The hardest part of the job is that I stay far away from my family for to long.
The most enjoyable part of the job is everything I love driving and dealing with people.
Pros
It is a very good company but I am looking for more hours and more money.
Cons
I am working 7 days a week and I need a break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Stagiaire (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC8 August 2013
-bonne esprit d'équipe
-bon salaire
-bon avantages sociaux
Pros
Bonne atmosphere de travail
Cons
pas d'emploi disponible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work for everyone
Operator Assistance (Current Employee) –  Ottawa ON25 July 2013
Not enough hours
to work an underground camera and operate a pumper
co-workers are o.k. but frustrated by the lack of house
not enough to do
Pros
none
Cons
again not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, horrible hours that are on call
Class 1 Operator/Labourer (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON15 July 2013
Great union Liuna Local 625. Unpredictable hours. Most definitely a dirty job. Not the biggest crew or nicest equipment in Windsor Branch.
Pros
automatic OT after 4:00pm
Cons
Some weeks you'll get 20 hours, next week you'll get 60 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing and exciting work environment
Technical Operator / Foreman (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC6 June 2013
A typical day at Veolia requires a lot of focus on that task at hand. Day to day tasks changed frequently through out the day.

After advancing to a supervisory role I learned how to adapt to change faster and be able to react to those changes. Working on high pressure jobs to meet customer expectations and demands required a clear head and a sharp mind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like a barbecue in summer
truck driver (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 April 2013
I am a hard worker.I drive pump truck and waste truck to pick up waste. I
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon
Chauffeur opérateur (Former Employee) –  levis19 April 2013
pas vraiment bonne ambience de travail c toujour du chaqu un pour soi c plat on ne ce fai pas vraiment d amis c que des cou de couteau dans le do
Pros
salaire
Cons
syndica
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
chauffeur (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC4 March 2013
gestion de transport des handicapés.

aucune opportunité de développement.

management, n'est pas exclus.

R TL transport.

mauvais temps.

belle journée et clientèles enthousiates
Pros
belle horaire régulière, bonne collaboration entre chauffeurs
Cons
coupure de poste
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Operator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON16 October 2012
Early start with long hours.
Inspected pipe lines for city and regional contracts
Heavy lifting
Pros
new job sites daily
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Veolia reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veolia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,716 reviews
5714
4895
3616
2251
1240

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture