Vector Marketing Employee Reviews

Found 185 reviews matching the search See all 3,612 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, hardworking, and supportive environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB25 August 2019
Great for self motivated workers who enjoy connecting with people. The workplace could not be more supportive or fun. The hardest part of the job is making phone calls to set up appointments.
Pros
Can earn free Cutco knives
Cons
Lots of phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service for the Quality Assurance Team (Former Employee) –  Mississauga23 August 2019
open door policy,made you feel very comfortable Training was very good.
Timing was very important,especially during break's.
Management was very helpful and understanding in time of need.
calling client sin the morning.
The incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wage is alright and no medical benefits.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 August 2019
5 hours a day job.
customer handling
friendly management
high context culture
fewer hours per shift
commission paid per product is not that much.
no medical benifits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-paced job
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC21 July 2019
You will do as good here as you want and try to. Need to put in time and effort in order to do well. Need a customer base of people you know. Amazing atmosphere and great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 July 2019
An amazing job with lots of ways to advance and build a good resume.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jam Packed and Busy
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 July 2019
Setting up appointments and giving demonstrations for the products when appointments are secured. Then securing sales at those appointments.
Time management and responsibility/taking charge were skills that I earned here.
Management was extremely useful in helping salespeople reach their targets and sales goals.
Workplace culture is like a big family.
The hardest part of the job is closing sales.
The most enjoyable part is being able to share a great product with many people.
Pros
lots of help and coaching available
Cons
super busy schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was so bad.
Sales Representative (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 July 2019
whatever we sold wed make back 15% and i sold a set for $550 and my pay for the week was $27 plus what we got paid to just show up to the clients.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive work place doing things as a team.
Cutco Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2019
Paying close attention to instructions during training. Rehearsing what to say and how to say it during specific situations with clients during demos and closing sales. Making phone calls in the office and booking appointments with clients via in the home or virtual.

Helping others rehearse what to say and how to say it.
Pros
Fun and interactive environment.
Cons
Paid by commission and not by hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, Fun and able to advance quickly
ADVANCED SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 May 2019
The managers are motivating and fun. You have the opportunity to advance at whatever pace you feel. The work culture is great. This is a self motivating process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON8 May 2019
Not a good job, only want your contacts. Will pay you less than what you payed in gas going to appointments. If you like starving/harrasing everyone around you to buy thousend dollar knifes this place is where it's at....
Pros
You can tell people your employed
Cons
Hardly fair to call it a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neutral
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2019
Only worked here for a month and a half so I can't really say a lot about advancement opportunities. Based on my experience, if you know a lot of wealthy people who will buy the products, you can make good money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work
Telemarketer / Salesman (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 May 2019
Vector marketing has issues in that it has no discipline, set work hours, or work security. On the other hand it has the benefit of a relaxed scheduled.
Pros
Relaxed work hours
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overbearing attitude
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 April 2019
As someone with severe social anxiety, I got panic attacks before every single phone call I had to make. To the point, I would be sobbing for 20 minutes before each call and almost vomit. When trying to quit my team manager would just tell me "Oh well everyone gets nervous". I don't get nervous, I have a clinical mental illness that did not agree with this line of work and I felt unheard and uncared for.
Cons
It's nonsense
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB7 March 2019
With Vector/Cutco, I learned so much and I love the product they sell. I could talk about Cutco forever and still enjoy the topic. To do this job you need Self-motivation, Time management, organization, and most importantly - CLIENTS.
Pros
You gain skills you never would think possible
Cons
Very centered on customer referrals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity Of A Lifetime
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 March 2019
vector gives you an opportunity to learn and grow with fantastic life skills and experiences. the skills that i have picked up from vector have helped my personal growth incredibly. the culture and team that the office has makes me feel like they are my second family. so grateful for vector marketing as a whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very positive workplace with amazing management
In charge of growing personal sales (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 February 2019
very great workplace for developing independent working habits and organization skills. The amount of intangible benefits and skills i have learned from this job will stay with me forever. They are very forceful on finding people to book demos and get referrals from. They have a book which tells you how to advertise their products and communicate with customers. Using their methods to communicate to my relatives and family friends this sometimes resulted in a lack of trust and created a sense of deception with the people i am close with which took away from my character. Aside from that It was a great opportunity that i will never regret
Pros
many learning opportunities, great staff
Cons
large time investment, forced sales and
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for personal growth
Sales Representatives (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON31 January 2019
The team is strong and the survey product is very nicely written. Fun opportunity to learn new things and expand your knowledge.

Advice to Management

Find better way to incentivize employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK20 January 2019
It is a lot of work, a great team, amazing product. You have a lot of opportunities to grow and it is great for personal development. You have to be motivated and have a positive attitude because the job is hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
désagrèable
Agent commercial (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 January 2019
tu n'es pas accompagné ni intégré au début, médiocrement rémunéré.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work environment and flexible job hours.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB12 December 2018
Vector was great because it was very flexible around school and it gave me skills to enhance like talking to people in the phone or my time-management skills. The people were great and they were eager to push you to goals you didn’t even know you had.
Pros
Choose when you work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vector Marketing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 3,612 reviews
5956
4920
3915
2419
1402

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture