Vancouver Coastal Health Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
live work place and guided suppport
Research Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 July 2017
excellent company with efficient management skills. great place to learn and enhance life and work skills. work ambiance is good along with the good work culture.
Pros
free snacks and teas
Cons
favourism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you're in the right atmosphere
Mental Health and Addictions Worker (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 June 2017
I enjoy working where I do. I like that I have long-term job security, but my salary is not adequate enough to live comfortably in the Lower Mainland.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC26 April 2017
I came back from maternity leave to find out that i am getting laid off just because my job description was "changing". its a revolving door new managers come fire old assistants and find new ones.
Pros
benefits
Cons
micro management, lack of communication, lack of support for women and their children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get into but so rewarding
Accommodation Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 February 2017
The job can be hard at times but it is well worth the experience and confidence it gives you when you move on to something else. The people are very nice and if you need to ask a question they will take the time to answer because they want you to succeed.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
hard to get into
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many deductions
Administrative Assistant 4 (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 February 2017
Love my job but the workload is massive and never ending for a take home pay of $1,000.00 every two weeks, not enough to live on in Vancouver.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Massive workload, no support, unable to work overtime hours, too many deductions to live in Vancouver
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 July 2016
worked at 2 hospitals as an admin assistant.
hard to get a full time position
co-workers were great at 2 locations I worked
Pros
good working hours
Cons
hard to get full time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 May 2016
Vancouver Coastal health is an excellent organization to work for. The managers and staff are very helpful and encouraging. The only downfall to the job is the pay and parking near by all hospitals.
Pros
positive vibes
Cons
parking cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Both good and bad
Management (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 December 2015
Worked with some fantastic people. Great place to work when you have the right leadership. Satisfying to know you are making a difference to patients. Not a great work environment if leadership not supportive or not in touch with what is happening in day-to-day service delivery. It is very hard to see staff who feel unsupported or uncertain about future.
Pros
Some people fantastic to work with. Good benefits package.
Cons
Work environment is not always good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful people
Distribution Attendant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 October 2015
excellent place to work,great benifits ..room for advaments
CO-workers are helpful..overall a great place to work no complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treat staff nicely, professionally, safe working environment.
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 August 2015
It is a great place to work with excellent health benefits. My boss is really nice and often take my advice to change. However, I do not wish to work for VCH again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competent workforce
Booking and Reception Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 December 2014
The staff are all competent.

Very competitive environment.

The Pros: Salary and Benefits

The Cons: Competition is stiff in a Unionized environment
Frequent turnover / reorganization of management level in certain departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 11Report

See more Vancouver Coastal Health reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vancouver Coastal Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 50 reviews
518
415
311
24
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture