Valley Presbyterian Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA4 March 2018
i intent to work at VPH for a very long time, i enjoy making a difference in patient's lives. the schedules are flexible and the staff are very helpful and flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better job
Refrigeration Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA4 March 2018
Worked as Stationary and HVAC engineer
Operation , maintenance and repairs of boilers ,chillers
heating and domestic hot water medical air medical vacuum , oxygen
sump pumps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer & Community (Former Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CA2 March 2018
They had a Volunteer Program at this Hospital and you had to interview to be accepted. This was a great opportunity for learning. They no longer have COPE Health solutions Volunteer program. I was fortunate enough to have gone through the program.
Pros
Learning Experience
Cons
Nothing :-)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valley Presbyterian Hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA1 March 2018
Valley Presbyterian Hospital is a community hospital. The management is good but there is room for improvement. The culture within the GI Lab is great and the employees get along well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and plenty of work to do
DISHWASHER AND ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA12 February 2018
It was really busy for me because i was one person doing two position and i had to get it done before i left. so their were a lot of times i had to stay overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
valley presbyterian
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA2 February 2018
I work part time II so I work 36 hours in a pay period
I do not receive any benefits
So if I do not work I do not get paid
The unit is sometimes closed so I am put on call or called off
So I float to other units so I can work and get paid
Pros
great co workers
Cons
unit is closed often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA1 February 2018
I volunteered at this hospital to get familiar with the job as ultrasound sonographer. It was very a great learning experience to study different cases. I worked with knowledgeable mentors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Surgical Technologist Externship (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA19 January 2018
The workers who set up the trays are really nice. They want to help teach you and when it is slow they let you go on a longer break especially when instruments are being cleaned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vph
Patient Access Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA27 December 2017
Good place to work a every friendly environment but communication with peers needs a lot of work. Not much of your hard work is knowledge but they always something to say when somithing goes wrong.
Pros
Fun, Good medical benifits
Cons
Short breaks, Bad communication with nursing doctors employees administration and management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful, there is a hierarchy.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA9 December 2017
Management is the worst, they do not acknowledge hard work they acknowledge those that are their friends. HR is bias and will not side with employees even if management is wrong. It's a hard place to work you can not trust anyone. The CEO is amazing but he is unaware of how bad management and HR's behavior is.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but productive work place
Per-Diem PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA26 November 2017
My typical day at work is to do the on-call census reports n the 3rd shift. Swing shift is busy, work well with my co-workers. Management is always available if needed.
Pros
fun co-workers
Cons
no healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concierge
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA18 November 2017
Sometime the manager wouldn't help you out and would get mad for any little detail and wouldn't appreciate or even see the good within each employee just rather complain than be thankful,
Pros
Two 10 minute breaks without it being in your paycheck
Cons
No help what so ever, feeling on your own
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Obstetrician Technician (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA16 November 2017
Valley Presbyterian Hospital was encouraging, fast paced and extremely productive in becoming more and more professional and in tuned with becoming a better working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
employee (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA8 November 2017
good people with good connections focused on serving a great mission. longevity for employees. many changes in leadership. fast paced and very busy hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn.
Ultrasound Technologist (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA6 November 2017
Good place for a beginner who is determined to advance in his/her career. Unfortunatelly, limited possibilities for career growth.
Recommend this place for new grads to get to feel what the work in heath induastry is without overstressing with superbusy workflow.
Very friendly staff in ER and Radiology.
Lots of possibilities to learn and grow professionally with certain determination.
Pros
Relaxed workflow. Various professional experience.
Cons
Pay and benefits are good but not great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA30 October 2017
I enjoyed volunteering here i learned alot about different departments. Great way to gain experience. Management was also very good, Has a very great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cath supervisor was very rude and not professional at all
Cath Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA20 October 2017
If your going to work in cath lab be careful of supervisor at first she is very nice but when ur hired she is very rude and she will treat you bad if you don't due what she says . And had no feelings for personal problems.
Pros
Good doctors
Cons
Worst supervisor I ever worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
FOOD SERVICE WORKER (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA18 September 2017
It's a great place to work, only downside is that the management can make it unbearable at times. As long as you do what youre suppoed to you should be fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, Demanding Hospital Environment
Senior Server Engineer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA16 September 2017
Great technical team (IS Department), great co-workers, challenging assignments, high degree of technical competency required. Team atmosphere, large data center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
service worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA5 September 2017
I would like to find a job needed to in a better place of work.and for a better paying work experience that can use my skills and effort .I am willing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valley Presbyterian. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 122 reviews
556
438
320
25
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture