Valhalla Inn Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work.
ROOM SERVICE & PART TIME SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2019
Organized trays previous any order,
Answered phone calls to take orders for room service,
Processed guest payments
Closed payments in the computers,
As a Supervisor, I coordinated schedules, made sure the staff was on time. Answered any guests concerns.
Had my station clean all the time.
Picked up trays after the guest was done with their meal.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
The building was sold so we were laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE/ PAYABLE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 March 2019
This was my first lovey job in Canada. i worked almost 5 years in this organization and a lot from it. had a great time of staff party they really valued their staff. had a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON11 January 2019
Worked here for a bit and they would call me at 7am when I worked at 8 and lived a half hour away and tell me I didn’t have to come in that day. Happened for a few weeks before I found another job.
Pros
Long hours, $4 lunches
Cons
Unreliable shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Managed Well
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON31 July 2018
Not a good place to work. Not managed well. Staff are not respected. Hotel is not maintained very well. Head office does not put enough focus/money into this hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe place
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON19 December 2017
Come to work every day, be greeted by an amazing group of people,
did my daily tasks, helped when need to.
The work place culture is amazing. get to learn about different cultures. Hardest part, wouldn't be anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like family
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON5 July 2017
I worked front desk for a number of years, night audit for one. I loved the team, they felt like family, very supportive. They definitely know how to throw a Christmas party! I was employee of the month once and it felt great to be recognized. Great staff discounts, always would accommodate when I had a request whether it be for a friends & family discount on a room or scheduling around my baseball schedule in the summer. I have since moved away but always make a point to stop by for a visit when I am in town. I do miss the Valhalla. Mostly miss the people, of course.
Pros
Great People & Good Meal Options
Cons
Very Poor Air Conditioning!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON9 April 2017
My coworkers were really fun and friendly, and same with my manager. It was great working weddings and graduations and to be a part of many happy celebrations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
glad the old gm is gone
Multi-Duty Chef (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON28 March 2017
place has gone down hill in past 4 years, very toxic place to be. low employee moral, old gm ran the hotel Into the ground and ran the hotel like a dictatorship
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

See more Valhalla Inn reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valhalla Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
53
44
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.6Culture

Valhalla Inn Reviews by Location